wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Sahihi 1,000,000
specky
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 3:15:02 PM

Let us all follow the law and be good citizens. We are too used to looking the other way while Matatu misbehave.

It is time for change and the time is now.

king G,it is most welcome and appreciated if we iethe driver,passenger,the cop,the court......all change.
josiah33
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:56:56 PM

rock wrote:
Is it true ma3 guys are stoning personal vehicles

Why would they do that?
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 5:16:02 PM

Let us all follow the law and be good citizens. We are too used to looking the other way while Matatu misbehave.

It is time for change and the time is now.

...I agree kabisa we have been doing wrong things for ages now that things are bound to change tunasema ni unfair,lets be real how many of you have been nabbed on traffic offences they dint committ,kuekelewa???honestly speaking the timez i hv been arrested i have been on the wrong hakuna kuekelewa hata siku moja...let people knw tht if ua caught overlapping 30k pap,obstruction etc heavy fines let laws be followed its so unfair uko kwa jam anatha driver believes his (i rarely see chics overlapping) so important anapita ka presidential escort,very bad habit ama obstruction,whats so difficult about putting your car on the side off the road if your either picking or dropping someone,obeying traffic lights and road signs...lets all be equal and considerate about other road users am very sure the traffic snarl ups will ease.
mkeiyd
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 5:29:57 PM

josiah33 wrote:
rock wrote:

Why would they do that?

To drive their point home even though i haven't seen any car get stoned. I was on Thika highway two hrs ago, vehicles were making U-turn around survey/KCA university claiming cars were being stoned. I proceeded and got to Ngara without seeing any incidence of stoning.
josiah33
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 5:32:16 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
rock wrote:

Why would they do that?

To drive their point home even though i haven't seen any car get stoned. I was on Thika highway two hrs ago, vehicles were making U-turn around survey/KCA university claiming cars were being stoned. I proceeded and got to Ngara without seeing any incidence of stoning.

Interesting. I wonder how stoning personal cars is going to drive their point home.
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 5:38:25 PM

Since when did 'criminals' start making laws?
bigbossman
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 6:33:49 PM

Wish we had a much saner transport system. If this laws are going to finish this matatu menace so be it.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
Ngong
#28 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 6:44:07 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Elder wrote:
specky wrote:
Actually the issue here is not the amended rules or the fines,the problem is the police officers are not in their right state of mind and they will just storm out their offices and charge you for an offence you have not committed so it will either be the TKK he demands or the hefty fine,and by the time you get to the station you will have committed multiple offences.........his word against yours,so be the judge on who the looser will be

Or, with the fines and potential bribes being so high motorists would prefer to fight made up charges in court and the policemen who make up charges would realise that they would spend most of their time in courts and probably lose as well. Thus they would be discouraged from trumped up charges.

Guys, the REAL problem is the court system. It is just as corrupt,inept and in cahoots with the police. If I am sure that I will find justice in Court, then I can fight the corruption. As it is, the system effectively encourages corruption..Case in point, a cop wants to arrest( be bribed) by a mat driver, as passengers, you ask to be dropped in town. Cop enters mat and orders the driver to the station. Before you know it, you are all under arrest for not wearing seat belts!!!no one checked by the way! You imagine you can tell the magistrate your story...you are dead wrong, even the arresting officer does not show up so you 'kataa' are charged a hefty bond and told to come next month.. cop never shows up, magistrate does jerk about it and gives another date.. effectively you get tired or get caught up one day and you don't show up on time,,and PAP!!! Forfeit cash bail and warrant of arrest issued.. You are now a fugitive..... bruury useless system!!!!

Sad Very Sad this is so,the judiciary and police know this, but I ask who gains from this weakness in our system?
The judiciary that is overloaded with useless cases by the police or the policeman who never got the bribe he so much desired or the mwananchi who must safer anyway?
The matatu guys should take the million signs to mutuga so that any policeman who brings five useless cases before court is jailed for three years with NO option of fine! kwisha!