Pennywise
Tecno comes of age
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-. http://www.priceinkenya....os-dual-sim-support.html Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Am replacing my Nokia C3 as soon as possible. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
dunkang wrote:And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-.
Dunkang, I bought a relative the feature phone Samsung Star 3 and damn! that thing is good the best non-smart phone out there. I'd prefer it to these cheap smartphones. "Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer wrote:dunkang wrote:And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-.
Dunkang, I bought a relative the feature phone Samsung Star 3 and damn! that thing is good the best non-smart phone out there. I'd prefer it to these cheap smartphones. I also thought my Monte (S5620) was a smartphone until i read somewhere that its a feature phone. I think the trend is to call everything smart (tv, radio, phones) to get buyers. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
All except smartbuyers Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
ChessMaster wrote:All except smartbuyers Thieves
dunkang wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:dunkang wrote:And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-.
Dunkang, I bought a relative the feature phone Samsung Star 3 and damn! that thing is good the best non-smart phone out there. I'd prefer it to these cheap smartphones. I also thought my Monte (S5620) was a smartphone until i read somewhere that its a feature phone. I think the trend is to call everything smart (tv, radio, phones) to get buyers. If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone.
jaggernaut wrote: If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone. Sir/Madam, you are EXTREMELY wrong. Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc. Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
dunkang wrote:jaggernaut wrote: If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone. Sir/Madam, you are EXTREMELY wrong. Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc. Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:dunkang wrote:jaggernaut wrote: If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone. Sir/Madam, you are EXTREMELY wrong. Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc. Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS. its iOS iphones. Symbian OS Nokia Bada OS Samsung Android OS has the advantage of apps, currently over 500Million. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
ile zte sanfrancisco ya orange is the real deal ...8k and you can flash it an install Swedish snow gingerbread.
hii Techno ni capacitative or resistive touch screen? what's the resolution coz zte is 800*480 just like Samsung s3.
Android 2.3 OS 3.5″ capacitive touch screen 320 x 480 pixels (HVGA) 3G HSDPA+ (i.e. upto 7.2mbps speeds) Dual sim dual standby 115 x 62 x 11.7mm dimensions 800MHz processor, Snapdragon S1 MSM7225A 512MB memory+256MB 8GB memory card out of the box Bluetooth 3.0, Wi-Fi, USB and 3.5mm jack G-Sensor 1400mAH Li-Ion Battery Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
resolution ya screen iko down....lakini its better than ideos.sio mbaya.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 32 Location: Kenya
Tecno is in fact the fastest selling phone in kenya . These chinese have mastered the local market by offering the most affordable and feature loaded gadgets. The N3 is a great entry level smart phone for peculiar genyans. What a man can be,he must be.
mantosha wrote:Tecno is in fact the fastest selling phone in kenya . These chinese have mastered the local market by offering the most affordable and feature loaded gadgets. The N3 is a great entry level smart phone for peculiar genyans. Tecno actually plans to set up handset assembly plant in Kenya rink
Kuuliza ndio kujua. What do I need 600,000 apps for much less 500 million? It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
dunkang wrote:Elder wrote:dunkang wrote:jaggernaut wrote: If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone. Sir/Madam, you are EXTREMELY wrong. Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc. Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS. its iOS iphones. Symbian OS Nokia Bada OS Samsung Android OS has the advantage of apps, currently over 500Million. It was too tempting to let go. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
bkismat wrote:Kuuliza ndio kujua. What do I need 600,000 apps for much less 500 million? I wonder. kenyans are a peculiar lot. They will buy an off-roader like landcruiser (the original one) and spend their entire life driving between westie and tao and in Dec go ushago in Thika or Nakuru town "Money never sleeps"
bkismat wrote:Kuuliza ndio kujua. What do I need 600,000 apps for much less 500 million? Even 600 apps for me are too many!
Market
Pennywise
Tecno comes of age