wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Tecno comes of age
Suspended Account
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 8:15:18 AM

#2 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 8:33:04 AM

And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-.

http://www.priceinkenya....os-dual-sim-support.html

S.Mutaga III
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 8:50:27 AM

Am replacing my Nokia C3 as soon as possible.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Money Whisperer
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 8:51:30 AM

And it goes for 7,000/- whilst all features are comparable to my ka-samsung monte feature phone that goes for 15,000/-.

Dunkang, I bought a relative the feature phone Samsung Star 3 and damn! that thing is good the best non-smart phone out there. I'd prefer it to these cheap smartphones.
"Money never sleeps"
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:04:36 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:

Dunkang, I bought a relative the feature phone Samsung Star 3 and damn! that thing is good the best non-smart phone out there. I'd prefer it to these cheap smartphones.

I also thought my Monte (S5620) was a smartphone until i read somewhere that its a feature phone. I think the trend is to call everything smart (tv, radio, phones) to get buyers.

ChessMaster
#6 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 9:32:57 AM

All except smartbuyers
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#7 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 12:33:22 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
All except smartbuyers

#8 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 2:46:31 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

I also thought my Monte (S5620) was a smartphone until i read somewhere that its a feature phone. I think the trend is to call everything smart (tv, radio, phones) to get buyers.

If that samsung doesn't run on Android, then its not a smartphone.
#9 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 3:04:30 PM

Sir/Madam, you are EXTREMELY wrong.

Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc.

Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS.

#10 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 4:18:23 PM

Not all smartphones run on Android OS. There are iOS for most Nokia, Windows OS and many others. Just like in computers where Windows OS is common, there are MacOS, Ubuntu, Mandriva etc.

Samsung prefers using their own OS so as to reduce piracy. Android is free for all OS.

d'oh! d'oh!
#11 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 4:44:06 PM

Elder wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

its iOS iphones.
Symbian OS Nokia
Bada OS Samsung

Android OS has the advantage of apps, currently over 500Million.

sentinel prime
#12 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 10:27:14 PM

ile zte sanfrancisco ya orange is the real deal ...8k and you can flash it an install Swedish snow gingerbread.

hii Techno ni capacitative or resistive touch screen? what's the resolution coz zte is 800*480 just like Samsung s3.
#13 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 10:47:05 PM

Android 2.3 OS
3.5″ capacitive touch screen
320 x 480 pixels (HVGA)
3G HSDPA+ (i.e. upto 7.2mbps speeds)
Dual sim dual standby
115 x 62 x 11.7mm dimensions
800MHz processor, Snapdragon S1 MSM7225A
512MB memory+256MB
8GB memory card out of the box
Bluetooth 3.0, Wi-Fi, USB and 3.5mm jack
G-Sensor
1400mAH Li-Ion Battery

sentinel prime
#14 Posted : Saturday, December 01, 2012 1:52:43 PM

resolution ya screen iko down....lakini its better than ideos.sio mbaya.
mantosha
#15 Posted : Saturday, December 01, 2012 10:45:44 PM

Tecno is in fact the fastest selling phone in kenya . These chinese have mastered the local market by offering the most affordable and feature loaded gadgets. The N3 is a great entry level smart phone for peculiar genyans.
What a man can be,he must be.
qooler
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2012 11:19:31 AM

mantosha wrote:
Tecno is in fact the fastest selling phone in kenya . These chinese have mastered the local market by offering the most affordable and feature loaded gadgets. The N3 is a great entry level smart phone for peculiar genyans.

Tecno actually plans to set up handset assembly plant in Kenya

rink
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2012 11:31:02 AM

Kuuliza ndio kujua. What do I need 600,000 apps for much less 500 million?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2012 11:51:21 AM

Elder wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

its iOS iphones.
Symbian OS Nokia
Bada OS Samsung

Android OS has the advantage of apps, currently over 500Million.

It was too tempting to let go. smile
Money Whisperer
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:24:30 PM

bkismat wrote:

I wonder. kenyans are a peculiar lot. They will buy an off-roader like landcruiser (the original one) and spend their entire life driving between westie and tao and in Dec go ushago in Thika or Nakuru town
"Money never sleeps"
rock
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:31:06 PM

bkismat wrote:

Even 600 apps for me are too many!