wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

Was this 2002 NZE running on saliva?
Benzino
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 3:43:54 PM

You must have been driving the "weak" Sister i.e. 1300cc edition . [Mystery Solved]
tuvok
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 3:52:55 PM

I like data and numbers so..... :

Factory NZE 2002 - All have 50L:

1300cc FWD - Consumption up to 5L/100km for MT, 5.9 for AT
1500cc FWD - Consumption up to 5.6L/100km for MT, 6 for AT
1800cc FWD - Consumption up to 6.7L/100km for AT

Based on these, a full tank should (theoretically) do Nairobi - Msa - Nairobi... on the MT 1300cc ...
Of course lazima utaongezea somewhere for peace of mind

tuvok
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 3:54:50 PM

Na hizo roundi ni mob. Kwani ulikuwa na time mob aje mpaka you want to drive until the fuel inaisha
Money Whisperer
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 4:36:11 PM

We were two of us and between us there is about 40 years of driving experience. we have driven everything with four donuts on Kenyan roads and beyond so when I say the consumption drew our attention then I know what I'm talking about plu, I have done the road before and I know the consumption. If that was a vitz engine then I will start giving those tu cars a serious looksmile By my estimation that car must have done 17-18km/l because the 1500/= worth of fuel (assume 114.5/= per ltr) that we added in Gilgil was not consumed. I was left with about 900/= worth of fuel. in fact since the guy I hired the car from is a friend we agreed that I will get a 500/= discount next time for the fuel left in the car.

@tuvok, about the time I had to feelanga free. In my line of work as long as I have a laptop and phone I can work from anywhere. and with good scheduling I can squeeze out totally free days, siku za ofisi ziliisha tene welcome to the future. The trip to Naks was impromptu because I noticed we still had a lot of fuel in the car and didn't want to take the car back to the guy with all that fuel
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#15 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 9:43:08 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

2. Regarding Tanye malt, you have gone through the new Traffic Act??Sad

Gordon,
I've read the damn act and it makes me miserable but I applaud the spirit behind it and support it as a result. I am currently enjoying my very last Tanyes because I have to choose between drinking and driving and for me that's a no-brainer I choose driving. I love driving; nothing beats an early morning drive down the highway, less traffic and cool temperatures
"Money never sleeps"
banyamulenge
#16 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 10:23:29 AM

Did you open the boot and check the engine installed?
Some mechanics install 1000cc Vitz engine in NZEs.

In this case then was there any mizigo in the bonnet? Kama viazi like this??
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Pesa Nane
#17 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 11:46:56 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
...in fact since the guy I hired the car from is a friend ....

... I noticed we still had a lot of fuel in the car and didn't want to take the car back to the guy with all that fuel

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Quite some friendship here!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#18 Posted : Saturday, November 24, 2012 10:23:57 AM

banyamulenge wrote:

Did you open the boot and check the engine installed?
Some mechanics install 1000cc Vitz engine in NZEs.

In this case then was there any mizigo in the bonnet? Kama viazi like this??
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Gani iko mbele ya gari kati ya boot na bonnet?
Wacha nitoe mbegu boss.

Money Whisperer
#19 Posted : Saturday, November 24, 2012 11:10:09 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:
...in fact since the guy I hired the car from is a friend ....

... I noticed we still had a lot of fuel in the car and didn't want to take the car back to the guy with all that fuel

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Quite some friendship here!!

Pesa, the car is for hire so handing it back with all that fuel would not benefit my friend but the next client. When I finally handed back the car it still had some fuel in it and he decided to use the car for the day and offered me a discount on my next transaction. the interface between friendship and business must be closely controlled.
"Money never sleeps"
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2012 10:10:04 AM

Arent they taking effect from 1st Dec?
0.08% percentage of blood alcohol is what they will go with...it depends with weight...if you are 64kg and male that is 3 of;40%,80 proof liquor(3shots)or 3 glasses of 148 ml table wine or 3 cans of 350 ml medium beer (not keg which is of course strong beer) it all depends with weight and whether you are male or female...in short hakuna haja ya kukunywa and drive you wont enjoy your drink and the law might just catch up with you...

So if I add weight I am allowed to drink more?