#2 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 5:30:10 PM

Mwathani! not again
rock
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 5:35:51 PM

6 people reported dead.Several others taken to knh-ntv & citizen
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:14:27 PM

We ethnicized our security forces and competence was thrown out of the window. Why are we now pretending to empathise with the dead and injured?
#5 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:22:45 PM

C in C needs to come out with a bigstick! the country has gone to the dogs..watu wanyoroshwe ignore NGOs
mchawi
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:30:27 PM

C in C! Where are you? Please take leadership.
vin
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:38:01 PM

Am really at a loss of words.Kwani we will never have a day without all these insecurity nyef nyefs? I fear the day kenyans will feel that they have had enough of this.The results will not be pleasant.Mourning for my Kenyan Brothers lives loss and my Country KENYA.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#8 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:43:47 PM

This is crazy.
Since discovering that all these blasts take place on sundays,I have always been alert and kinda expecting.
Today I woke up telling myself,I hope and pray that some evil person is not plotting anything this sunday cz my mind is always on previous blasts.
I was wrong.Shindwe!
condolences to all.
#9 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 6:50:15 PM

Security is everyones issue..this person boarded a matatu and was obviously not checked. Until the day we will learn to be cautious and audit each and everyone in our midst, then we will live safely. In the developed world, any suspicious character is reported however how lame it is. We either adapt or perish. The world is nolonger what it was.
#10 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 7:20:33 PM

Is this how Israelis live? Avoid the area, if you can. Fighting

#11 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 7:23:11 PM

They found a note on the the person who threw the grenade saying that he was tired of life blah blah blah. Why would anyone committing suicide decide to do it by throwing a grenade in a mat???Something not adding up there. What a coward!
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 7:27:16 PM

Security is everyones issue..this person boarded a matatu and was obviously not checked. Until the day we will learn to be cautious and audit each and everyone in our midst, then we will live safely. In the developed world, any suspicious character is reported however how lame it is. We either adapt or perish. The world is nolonger what it was.

...hapo umenena ka watu kumi...we nid to totally change how we do to totally change how we do thingz,let people be checked before boarding vehicles,serious thorough screening evrywea hii story ya kupitishwa tht ka scanner thing kant work we nid to up our game...
#13 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 9:39:05 PM

mchawi wrote:
C in C! Where are you? Please take leadership.

Here is he.

#14 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 9:47:30 PM

Extra judicial may do.
wazuaguest
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 11:02:15 PM

police reforms #police reforms #police reforms .......................#police reforms .......!
Africa belongs to Africans.
#16 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 11:09:31 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
police reforms #police reforms #police reforms .......................#police reforms .......!

Reforms will do nothing unless there's enough disclosure of information to the authorities. We have to be all alert at all times. Even if the scotland yard comes to run our police, extremists will still be around waiting to strike.
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 11:59:37 PM

Nope,actually Israel has perfected the art of protecting its citizens. For them,security is top priority(Visa ,screening and body checks) especially when coming in from the West bank,the screening is unrivaled.

In Kenya,people just pretend to carry out a search,and these lunatics who blow themselves up or thrown explosive devices know the loopholes Pray
#18 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 8:57:28 AM

famooz wrote:

Nope,actually Israel has perfected the art of protecting its citizens. For them,security is top priority(Visa ,screening and body checks) especially when coming in from the West bank,the screening is unrivaled.

In Kenya,people just pretend to carry out a search,and these lunatics who blow themselves up or thrown explosive devices know the loopholes Pray

My take is that Eastleigh should be an operation area for as long as the "other" Somali residents and business people turn the terrorists over to the authorities. The talk that security is a collective responsibility should be given some meaning proper decisive action. The operation should seek to weed out all weapons and suspected terrorist activist and sympathizers.
kollabo
#19 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:02:19 AM

So they now clad bui bui's.
#20 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:05:19 AM

....and the chaos witnessed jana will one day get out of hand!!!!!