wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Africans problems due to low inherent intelligence
Charley
#1 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:13:00 PM

I have thought day and night about Africa's historical and contemporary unending quagmire. This article discusses low intelligence as the reason..... read on

Low intelligence makes helping blacks very difficult for social planners,activists,politicians,social workers,educators,and businessmen who wantto utilize African Americans as productive factors in the work world. If true,this may build resentment,trigger lawsuits,and allow demogagues to confuse the issue and confound consensus.
According to the best selling book on race and intelligence,TheBell Curve,as a group,African Americans have a average mean IQ ofonly 85 points as compared to Europeans who have an average mean IQ of 100-103points.

However,in some African countries,the Average Mean IQ Level is even lowerinfact,lower than 60 points on average. This occurs in many out of the wayvillages along the Zaire River Basin. Fifty percent of these Africans areeither in the retarded or moron group.
Back in America,only 16% of African Americans have IQ's above 100 points,which is approximately what is required to achieve a mere D-/F+ in college.Graduation rates of a mere 32% at all-black Howard University bear thisout,and Howard University is definitely not a difficult school to attend.

Only 2.3% of all African Americans have an IQ above 115 points,about D+/C-in college. Only 667,000 out of 29,000,000 African Americans measure above115 points as can be seen in the above illustration. This is hardly enoughIQ level in the distribution pattern to justify Affirmative Action Programs.There just aren't enough African Americans to fill the jobs available. Thatis why white women were elevated to 'minority status' by affirmative action executives,even though white women are far more plentiful than whitemen who are themselves a minority by comparison.*

If these facts are true,there is little hope that it can be helped by anymeans known to society.

The importance of inheritance in IQ transmission has been quietly observedwith little fanfare in the press through scientific IQ testing of African,African American,and European Twins... Scientific and educational publicationsabound. (See the bibliography pages in 'TheBell Curve' for hundreds of such manuscripts,articles,books,etc.,published in scientific circleswhere the discussion of IQ and educability levels takes place on a dailybasis.)

'The Bell Curve,' 1995,is available for free in your favorite public and/or school library. 'TheBell Curve' contains hundreds of interesting pages explaining thevarious ins and outs of U.S. Armed Forces and National Student Longitudinalintelligence testing results for African Americans versus European Americansand Asian Americans and others** by educators,scientists,and statisticians....

*Scientists and Educators are beginning to realize that low intelligenceis possibly due to genetic inheritance of historically low African AmericanIQ levels... Some have suggested intermarriage with whites to raise blackIQ levels,but many in both groups have found this to be a distasteful solutionwith fascist underpinnings. So,it is generally opposed. This leaves AfricanAmericans with a permanently low IQ with no hope of remediation,becauseIQ is not a function of education. The tragedy is found in the mere 17%-25%graduation rates in African American high school statistics as childrenwith low IQ who are forced to act as though they have high IQ predictablyfail,giving them feelings of low self-esteem and worthlessness,and mayprecipitate their later tendency toward violent criminal behavior.

**Not so good news for African Americans,except that it shows that EuropeanAmericans are not the smartest people in America is the fact that the AsianAmericans are smarter as a group than European Americans. Asians have anIQ of 103 IQ compared to 100 IQ for European Americans. Jews are the veryhighest. Jews have an IQ of 115 points. Probably as a result of their higherIQ,Jews have been the most productive people in the world for the sizeof their population. [If Hitler had utilized the Jews in Germany,he wouldhave won World War Two. Einstein,Oppenheimer,Ferme,and Teller,who wereJews,developed the atomic and hydrogen bombs that ended World War Two andkept the United States and Europe secure since 1945 when the first atomicbomb,developed in large part by brilliant,high IQ Jewish scientists,wasexploded on Hiroshima.]
Source http://www.americancivil....com/africanfailure.html
#2 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@charlie......

nugu wewe,njinga kabisa,kwani kweni ni westfordshire??......you are the silly type that...............this is not worth replying to!!!

Off for summit at wendz party,wherever it is,wherever it is!! now thats a worthy thing,bure wewe.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#3 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Agreed. If the best their intelligence can do is copy paste a whole article rather than write one about themselves...
#4 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:06:00 PM

we have a moron aboard the SK ship!!!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
adept
#5 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:21:00 PM

@Charley

I was expecting better from you man.

You can tell from the silence/insults that the thread is rather revolting esp. when it comes from a black guy (you are right?).

Two questions:

1.Taken your early morning cup o' coffee today?
2.Do you believe the research yourself?

We are (well,a number of us) damn frustrated with what's happening in our country (e.g. our habit of defending and continuously voting back the same people who have economically + socially raped,balkanised and destabilised our country for decades) and the position presented by this research can be very tempting if you look at what you see daily e.g. like a whole Prof. not seeing the economic sense in the Coke/Nyayo deal (just cant get it out of my system)

Let me indulge you though and say that I disagree with the article on the following basis:

1. Last I checked,age,experience and education are factors in any real IQ measurement. Think about a child (black/white/yellow) born and somehow left in the wild for the first 18 years of his life with no interaction with humans. What would that persons score be on an IQ test?

2. Have worked with jungus & asians (which I am sure you and many others here have) and in my own experience,there is no difference. What has yours been? There are jungu idiots in the same proportion as black and asian ones even at corporate level. What saddens me is the way mwafrikas are still intimidated by white/yellow skin today...

3. Have you ever done an IQ test yourself? If you have,I will resist the urge to ask what your score was. When I think about the mwafrikas I have interacted with in my life,I do not see any intellectual difference with whites/asians were they given the exact same operating environment all other factors constant . Yes,we may suffer from a lack of knowledge,exposure,education and lag behind many countries/continents in overall development but it has nothing to do with a genetically-acquired IQ.

4. Using the same reasoning as the author,I would expect the high IQ Jews to be the persons that can be most easily helped to sort out their problems,then Asians (I guess this includes Arabs),then Europeans and finally Africans. See how twisted that looks? The first 2 have one of the longest-running 'problems' in the world. In fact,many problems in the world today can be traced back to Jews/Arabs concerns.

We have issues but it is always important that we put things in perspective. We have problems but there are places/people outside Africa that have bigger problems than we do. Hopefully,we will get better before we get worse.

This article is a load of top-level BS. Redeem yourself while you can.
Poggie
#6 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:25:00 PM

Bure kabisa. But,last night a pal of mine and myself had a discussion on why miro's seem a little bit daft and he attributed this to those shenzi woolen caps and sweaters our mothers swathed us in as little kids. Come to think of it that was the initial onslaught our brains encountered that's akin to microwaving. Now consider all the negative psych like the one above and you know why miro's carry a psychological milling stone around their shackled necks.

As a man thinketh so is he
As A Man Thinketh So is He
Charley
#7 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 7:33:00 PM

@ all

Thanks guys. Unfortunately,the insults were expected and I expect more to come,please bring them on my people. My thread and any contributions are not about a popularity contest - I need none. I am at a point in my life when I say what must be said.....

Mine is a search for understanding; whom I am and by extension who we,the african people are; and more so why we are the way we are. I would be the last one to be ashamed of low intelligence because - if we believe in God - he creates us as we are (the question would then be why?); If I ever get before God; and He grants me one question - I will ask him that why question. If we believe in evolution,it is a selective process that relies on random raw materials (mutations) that have nothing to do with our choice. So,intelligence is nothing to be proud about; nor is lack of anything to be ashamed of. However,take note that I am in no way in support of the article - but I am broad minded enough at this point in my life and having experienced what I have; to take it and all other considerations into cognisance.

@ Adept thanks for your input,however,I have nothing to redeem. I and all us Africans have nothing to redeem - we have taken away our self-worth and thown it away alongside any posterity we might have left for our children. There is nothing more to live for as an African (how many of you in this forum argue for Kibaki because you are kikuyus and Raila because you are luo's! - what thinking is that?). I drive my 4X4 and live in a nice neighbourhood but I have nothing to live for because all these are meaningless things; man must live on more than material things in a cesspool. I am a success in the Kenyan eye (sic) but I am a total failure in my own eyes as my people fail and my country and my continent fails - so I feel an overwhelming sadness and have nothing to lose (hence the copy pasted article from me,the moron). Being called a moron by my fellow Kenyans is better than being called an 'angry black man' by a white colleague in the US - and so I ask myself,what is wrong with us Africans? - why didn't our forefathers set sail to conquer Europe and bring back white slaves? Why didn't our forefathers invest in thought,philosophy and the accompanying ethics,invent some alphabet (and thereby write our history and our lineage),improved their lot by inventing appropriate tools and engineering works,begin trading and have economic models upon which Africa prospered? Why is it in the year 2009 we are unable to use copy pasting (yes copy pasting) to simply borrow ideas we see all around the world to move Africa forward? Why is it that we allow foreigners (read NGOs),in the 21st century,to come into our countries and apportion basic manual tools to our rural folk as 'appropriate technology'?

So I will ask myself why,why,why? Is it the curse of Ham? Or is it intelligence? Or is there some other reason and if so what?

I think about this day and night as everything unravels in our country. I think until I can think no more. I fear the future of our children is no more (unless they migrate to countries (US/Europe) that other races built (don't give me colonial and slave hogwash - our forefather should have gone out and colonised and brought slaves to build Africa - they did (could?) not)! Is this state ordained? Or are we intelligent people that have for some reason decided historically and in modern times to self destruct? I do not know,I do not know. But I will continue thinking about it - no amount of insults will stop me - it is my divine right. It is not about what your achievements are today,as tomorrow we are gone,it must be about your contribution to intangible values that will live on positively. Before I go,I would want to understand myself and my people,warts and all; why we are the way we are...

And yes,folks.. I am the moron on SK ship.......

Enjoy your weekend
#8 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 7:41:00 PM

What nonsense,I am not going to argue as to whether this findings are correct or false smply because they are irrelevant.

I look at it differently,would one rather be a Michael Jordan,JayZ,beyonce,chris Rock etc or would one rather be some damp asian lab assistant with high IQ,or some white doctor cleaning wounds in Ohio etc.

Blacks are proven entertainers and sportsmen,it takes high intelligence and hardwork to excel in such competitive fields. Intelligence is not all about adding 1 plus 1.

Secondly testing an african villager on european/american oriented IQ test is unfair,I would like to see the whites surviving for 1 day in the congo forest with their high IQ's

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
jerry
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 4:24:00 AM

@obi. So you think the Congo forest makes us morons!? Charley asked a simple question : how many support Kibaki just coz he is of their tribe? And you think Obama is a kenyan forgetting the american gene. I know there is no congo forest in America where Obama grew!

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the reason. In stocks ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
the sage
#10 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 7:45:00 AM

I don't think you can use the same IQ test for Africans and Americans because we live in two different realities.

How do you ask about say simultaneous eqautions to someone who has never been to school.

Furthermore,the poorer you are the less you are likely to pass those tests because of lack of resources.

Think anout it,isn't it the Makinis and all other academies that perform best in KCPE and not those shags schools.
5 Pages123>»