Culture
28 cops killed in samburu...
Jus Blazin wrote:Yaani hata Wikipedia inajua Suguta Valley ni nini... "The valley is used as a hide-out by Pokot and Turkana cattle rustlers. It is considered a "no go" region by the police due to the extremely harsh environment and familiarity of the rustlers with the terrain." roflol! that's funny.Imagine the name sends shivers down my spine. Simonkabz I wasn't referring to the slain soldiers. Had their commanders in mind. I have always thought that before they head out, surveillance has been done already and area declared safe. Why send them boys unprepared? By the way.Several planes have been flying around the city today.Was it a suguta drill? "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Yaani hata Wikipedia inajua Suguta Valley ni nini... "The valley is used as a hide-out by Pokot and Turkana cattle rustlers. It is considered a "no go" region by the police due to the extremely harsh environment and familiarity of the rustlers with the terrain." roflol! that's funny.Imagine the name sends shivers down my spine. Simonkabz I wasn't referring to the slain soldiers. Had their commanders in mind. I have always thought that before they head out, surveillance has been done already and area declared safe. Why send them boys unprepared? By the way.Several planes have been flying around the city today.Was it a suguta drill? Surveillance should have been done, though I doubt any info could have been gotten from the air. Always remember, WARS ARE NOT FOUGHT IN BLACK N WHITE BUT IN INFINITE SHADES OF GREY. Rules,logic n plans are not always followed. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
And Finger pointing begins. Leshoomo steps in,accused of having used state powers to order,thus leaving the commander with no time to get his troops ready. 'Orders from above' is not a light statement it seems. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Njung'e wrote:@Intelli, For lack of a better word and don't grill me coz i am military nothing .What do you call some open jeeps (Vee-nosed) with mounted guns? Actually,one had a heavy gun facing forward and a smaller twin machine gun facing backwards.One thing i am sure,hazikua zinaenda kuchimbua viazi !! Maybe, just maybe they went to dig 'potatos'. I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Mukiri wrote:I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs) With all due respect Mukiri, forty two mboys and counting are dead man. Honour and respect is the least we can do for them. Insinuating such blunder-bash is below the belt.
aemathenge wrote:Mukiri wrote:I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs) With all due respect Mukiri, forty two mboys and counting are dead man. Honour and respect is the least we can do for them. Insinuating such blunder-bash is below the belt. I have nothing but respect, please don't get me wrong My heart goes out to our late protectors, and those whom are just about to loose their lives in retribution. But that doesn't mean I stop thinking What if, just what if, someone planned and financed the whole thing? How do different tribes gang up and decide to do a 'job'? Rustlers I would think fear cops and repercussions, why did they finish them this time? There are a few other questions... like the guns busted in a bus et al By challenging our minds, we might get to address the root of the disease, not just the symptoms.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs) My first instinct is to scream back at you that you are wrong, but your post there gives me pause .... trigger a confrontation that will leave no choice but the deployment of KDF to root out banditry once and for all for the in movement of foreign oil professionals ...and with popular support too .... exactly the sort of thing a cold blooded military strategist will do. The question lingers like a dark cloud now, wont go away
quicksand wrote:Mukiri wrote:I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs) My first instinct is to scream back at you that you are wrong, but your post there gives me pause .... trigger a confrontation that will leave no choice but the deployment of KDF to root out banditry once and for all for the in movement of foreign oil professionals ...and with popular support too .... exactly the sort of thing a cold blooded military strategist will do. The question lingers like a dark cloud now, wont go away ...now turkana mp,s protest kdf employment,whats wrong with this country surely. possunt quia posse videntur
Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Quote:Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! you man,where do u work? do u own a media house?
wilyum wrote:Quote:Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! you man,where do u work? do u own a media house? Still no info on caualties!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
maka wrote:quicksand wrote:Mukiri wrote:I put across a theory, this is something cooked! We discovered oil in Turkana just the other day. Now, we are going to wipe out the inhabitants. My BODMAS tells me 1(Turkanas)+1(oil)-1(Turkanas)=1(Oil for grabs) My first instinct is to scream back at you that you are wrong, but your post there gives me pause .... trigger a confrontation that will leave no choice but the deployment of KDF to root out banditry once and for all for the in movement of foreign oil professionals ...and with popular support too .... exactly the sort of thing a cold blooded military strategist will do. The question lingers like a dark cloud now, wont go away .. .now turkana mp,s protest kdf employment,whats wrong with this country surely. If the Mps are going to mobilise the people to volunteer all the information so that the bad apples are brought to justice this is a welcome move. If I was a local in those areas I would run like it's going out of fashion. Guys you better talk for the sake of your limps, b*lls etc or life will never be the same again. Pole sana to the Victims.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
wilyum wrote:Quote:Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! you man,where do u work? do u own a media house? 411 alert service ....
McReggae wrote:Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! It's clear this is no area for visits. Police should go there with a plan.
Death toll rises to 44 as two more bodies found!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Fresh attacks on the police that visited the same place!!!! Police denies: Ladies and gentlemen, Reports circulating in the media indicate that there has been contact between security officers and bandits. We wish to clarify that we are in communication with the operations and we have been advised that no such incident has been reported today. However four bodies of police officers previously reported missing have been recovered. Kiraithe E.K. For: Commissioner of Police. November,15 16.28hours ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Culture
28 cops killed in samburu...