wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

high fluoride levels in ongata rongai
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2012 10:03:35 PM

http://jocpr.com/first-issue/JOCPR-3.pdf
#22 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2012 10:04:16 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@frm2011

If you are renting afadhali kuhama. Better Options kibao thika road.

smile nilihama months ago lakini juu ya jam.

...utakuwa ukihama everytym ukiwa na shida?

Ndio.

...iza
Tokyo
#23 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 11:36:51 PM

I thought clean piped water is a basic need as a tax payer. That reflects Gov and society failure. and I expect you to be the first one queuing March 4 to promote another tribal chief.
On a serious note: rain harvesting the solution . Cheap reliable and clean. Think of an underground storage system as the main. Then a simple filtering cleaning system.
work to prosper
Digitali
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 9:53:47 AM

The most worrying issue is not even the fluorosis but the damage to the brain caused by the fluoride. I would not touch even toothpastes with fluoride!!!!!!
http://www.fluoridealert.org/articles/iq-facts/
slimshadie
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 2:11:06 PM

@kamundu, i need a good dentist for dental implants. Where can i find a good one? There is one who referred me to Kenyatta Hospital @ 120k though i need other opinions.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 2:23:23 PM

[quote=Digitali]The most worrying issue is not even the fluorosis but the damage to the brain caused by the fluoride. I would not touch even toothpastes with fluoride!!!!!!
http://www.fluoridealert.org/articles/iq-facts/[/quote]

sasa nini hii.We have known toothpaste with fluoride to be the best since birth
Can we sue tutajirike?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 2:33:46 PM

Tokyo wrote:
I thought clean piped water is a basic need as a tax payer. That reflects Gov and society failure. and I expect you to be the first one queuing March 4 to promote another tribal chief.
On a serious note: rain harvesting the solution . Cheap reliable and clean. Think of an underground storage system as the main. Then a simple filtering cleaning system.

...Yes let people harvest rain water,inakaan hii fluoride imenisaidia sana I have been acing my exams and going the xtra mile like a p*** star.Apparently everythn nowheredays causes degradation of the body or cancer or something else,so we now start brushing with makaa,ama?
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 2:39:16 PM

Tokyo wrote:

...Yes let people harvest rain water,inakaa hii fluoride imenisaidia sana I have been acing my exams and going the xtra mile like a p*** star.Apparently everythn nowheredays causes degradation of the body or cancer or something else,so we now start brushing with makaa,ama?

ChessMaster
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 3:55:55 PM

Conspiracy theorists believe fluoride leads to brain damage.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 5:55:16 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

They also believe wanking makes you grow hair on your hands...
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 6:52:41 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

They also believe wanking makes you grow hair on your hands...

Wanking actually makes you go blind! You cant admire supus becuase of love of self!
ChessMaster
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 10:34:07 PM

Harvard Study Finds Fluoride Lowers IQ
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
kamundu
#33 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 9:07:30 PM

kamundu wrote:
Im a dentist. Flourosis affects children when they ingest high flouride water between ages 0 to 8. But not to worry there are Various treatments to ensure you fetch good dowry.

Invest in a water purifier for the rest of your kids

Thanks @kamundu. My daughter has actually started showing signs of mild fluorisis and she is past eight years. The teeth are not brown but when you look keenly you will notice some discolouration. Would really appreciate to know what treatment options I have as she is still growing.

On the water purifier, thats the way to go. Do you have any brand names or companies you can recommend ?

I have a friend who sells some tested purifiers. Let me find out and get back to you. As for your daughter if the flourosis has not caused cavitations then its not major. We can wait till she is 12 when all teeth have erupted then do something.

.....and dont go to those "meno safi clinic" quacks. Im told they are bleaching teeth with industrial grade acid
Peace in our Homeland.
TiggerTiggy
#34 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 8:16:48 AM

no wonder rongai women dont smile, untill the lights go out
#35 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 12:53:29 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
no wonder rongai women dont smile, untill the lights go out