Culture
28 cops killed in samburu...
There are somethings that shouldnt even be thought of...a whole year fighting al-shabab we loose 26 soldiers,1 day we loose 28 cops inside our own country wtf is the govt doing,how do people get arms to do such a thing,yet we kol ourselves a sovereign state...this is just a joke.Its never always about building roads and hirise buildings,if you cant give your citizens security and peace you are not worth being called a leader...wasting govt resources left,right and centre monies which can be used to employ and train extra security personnel.nkt possunt quia posse videntur
They were trapped.Waliingia mtegoni. 28 is such a large number. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:They were trapped.Waliingia mtegoni. 28 is such a large number. ...there shouldnt be excuses on certain thingz. possunt quia posse videntur
28 police officers?.......is it not in the same place some years we lost some senior provincial officers when their chopper was brought down by an anti-aircraft?......what will it take for the gaament to send forces down there and flush out this jinga bandits once and for all?..... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
That is just shocking. Kenya is a lawless state.
Njung'e wrote:28 police officers?.......is it not in the same place some years we lost some senior provincial officers when their chopper was brought down by an anti-aircraft?......what will it take for the gaament to send forces down there and flush out this jinga bandits once and for all?..... ...valley of death it is. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
essyk wrote:They were trapped.Waliingia mtegoni. 28 is such a large number. Inaitwa AMBUSH! may their souls R.I.P, Mt. Elgon style should be employed on those goons, and btw where are the human rights activists? ama polisi sio human? Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Eish! Where do rustlers get sniper rifles? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
A whole platoon. This is a national embarassment. The govt must respond with a hammer if we are to salvage any national pride. Blow up everything including the cattle, n make rustling such an engagement in vanity. Scorch Earth Policy. Otherwise, a terrible precedence is set. Suguta Mar Mar has been the most dangerous place in Kenya. A former RV PC was shot down there whilst in an army attack helicopter way back! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Coolio wrote:essyk wrote:They were trapped.Waliingia mtegoni. 28 is such a large number. Inaitwa AMBUSH! may their souls R.I.P, Mt. Elgon style should be employed on those goons, and btw where are the human rights activists? ama polisi sio human? I agree When Matakwei and SLDF grew horns they had to be dehorned by KDF. Now that Alshabaab is neutralized they should be on the ground doing what they are trained to do. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Big shame if such gruesome death can visit those we count to take care of our security with such impunity .......The response ought to have been swift,decisive and merciless.......if only to teach those half naked idiots a life lesson. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Suguta valley reminds me of Ishmael Chelanga, the RV PC whose chopper was shot down while overflying the valley. I agree, tuma jeshi huko. Is it a coincidence that all these flare ups are happening in an election year?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
NOBODY SURVIVES A WELL LAID AMBUSH...Cadet School 101Even the best militaries hardly survive. But the problem here is more with the police than the locals. While a military will approach a valley with caution, knowing there cd be an ambush, police always think they are chasing raia with no arms, so they dont take any precautions. The result...massacre. It happened in Tana delta, it has happened in Suguta mar mar, it will happen again....till police are trained well enough to deal with the current challenges "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
This Suguta Valley incident is sad. Yaani this guys want to continue this primitive lifestyle of catlle rustling!!! Poleni kwa family and friends of cops.
28 police officers lives just lost like that, jeez....respond with a hammer. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
McReggae wrote:28 police officers lives just lost like that, jeez....respond with a hammer. How many bandits were killed?, or it was 28-0. that would be massacre "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala wrote:McReggae wrote:28 police officers lives just lost like that, jeez....respond with a hammer. How many bandits were killed?, or it was 28-0. that would be massacre 28:0 man!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Untill the police can understand that they are in combat and that's the reason they have been mandated to carry guns they will continue to die not only in Mararal but also in places like Garrisa.
The police are very casual with the way they do their daily business and respond to attacks.
Quite sad! On the other hand, our police are quite casual while on duty; ever seen them on patrols? Not alert at all. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Seems the number could be more and some are still being held hostage!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Culture
28 cops killed in samburu...