http://www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/heuvasz/-/index.html
gesowan
#82 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 5:55:55 AM

how can i purchase family bank rights,,,,,mimi si member
Mbithi
#83 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 2:39:33 PM

gesowan wrote:
how can i purchase family bank rights,,,,,mimi si member

You have to wait until shareholders renounce threir rights and rights remaining not taken up.
gesowan
#84 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 3:41:07 PM

@mbithi and where do i get such information? and thanks
myfundi
#85 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 4:46:23 PM

Prudence with this share @31/- this is a no buy
#86 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 1:22:39 PM

myfundi wrote:

WHY?
kryptonite
#87 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:11:16 PM

myfundi wrote:

WHY?

Yeah, why?
The harder you work, the luckier you get
Mbithi
#88 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:20:19 PM

gesowan wrote:
@mbithi and where do i get such information? and thanks

From your Brokers or contact Family on your intentions to buy renounced and untaken rights and they will revert on the same.I am also waiting for the same.All the best.
Mbithi
#89 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:22:25 PM

myfundi wrote:

Guys will always discourage you from doing what you feel in your gut is right.What i do i ignore them and do it.Do you recall the kinder story of Chicken little?
mwekez@ji
#90 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:01:07 PM

kryptonite wrote:
myfundi wrote:

WHY?

Yeah, why?

@gesowan, @King G @kryptonite, @et al, Why buy this? Or gut feeling is your investment strategy like @Mbithi
gesowan
#91 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 1:03:26 AM

hi kitu kupata shidA tupu...lakini tunajaribu
kryptonite
#92 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 12:17:29 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
kryptonite wrote:
myfundi wrote:

WHY?

Yeah, why?

@gesowan, @King G @kryptonite, @et al, Why buy this? Or gut feeling is your investment strategy like @Mbithi

@mwekez@ji, not looking to buy at all...it's simply the Wazua Culture to ask for supporting information to statements smile YOU certainly would have posted figures to back you up
The harder you work, the luckier you get
Kausha
#93 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2012 11:29:54 AM

Valuation at between 18 - 21/share using P/B, PER, DDM, Excess return etc. Watch out for the high CTI ratio and low conversion ratio. Bank's offer price is at a premium to KCB and Equity on most metrics which is strange to be honest. Why would Family believe they command a premium multiple than KCB or Equity????
Pesa Nane
#94 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2012 3:31:58 PM

Weird Math on calculating the 'Basis of Rights issue price' Page 16 of the Rights issue memorandum.
July High Price = 36
July Low Price = 36
July VWAP = 37.26 ?? Genius Math
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
FUNKY
#95 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 12:18:22 PM

hisah
#96 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 9:54:53 AM

PE firms sell out their family bank stake before rights issue!

http://www.businessdaily...6/-/xihh2i/-/index.html

These were the same PE firms that said when getting in said that they'd be here for a while and partly sell out on listing...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
FUNKY
#97 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:33:02 AM

On other news the rights issue was subscribed by around 60 percent!
mthaka
#98 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 3:55:31 PM

finally married into this family
Sam_Kibs
#99 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 4:26:34 PM

mthaka wrote:
finally married into this family

At what price? please enlighten me on how i can buy OTC
“It’s no good, it’s no good!” says the buyer—
then goes off and boasts about the purchase-Proverbs 20:14