Culture
Stay for 6 months,get married!!!
This bill is yet to be tabled in parliament. I expect MPs to make many amendments
These fellows are trying to legislate morality. sijui when to drink, when to meet and leave a chic/dude... this is a total waste of time at taxpayers expense...nkt!!!! I Think Therefore I Am
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
bwenyenye wrote:These fellows are trying to legislate morality. sijui when to drink, when to meet and leave a chic/dude... this is a total waste of time at taxpayers expense...nkt!!!! And I wonder whose daughters they're trying to legalized to be test-driven for < 6 months!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 232 Location: Nairobi
At this rate we'll have to develop an app that will notify you when 5 months 29 days are up. My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
Good idea. Keep it simple
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
I like this law because our men have bacome very irresposible, having fun without commitment; mumepatikana! Who will be keeping the records or register of how long she has been staying! Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Lolest! wrote:This bill is yet to be tabled in parliament. I expect MPs to make many amendments You can bet on that. One thing you can count on our MPs is to look after their interests. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Kratos wrote:It starts with a one night stand, another weekend sleep over......what the heck come over on friday too.....kidogo you cant find you pair of socks in your laundry mixed in all her clothes at your place.... before you know it....BOOOM! You're married! Exactly how i got myself married.
Na hiyo application iwe ile ya Android so we can use it on these China hiPhones! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
I can only imagine social media taking this to a whole new level...imagine an update: 2 weeks,6hrs and 25 min to go...and this someone pokes you!!!! shiet
mlefu wrote:I can only imagine social media taking this to a whole new level...imagine an update: 2 weeks,6hrs and 25 min to go...and this someone pokes you!!!! shiet How many laws do you and fellow Kenyans break everyday? Do you stop taking phombe past 11pm?Do people stop attending pastor Njoro's sermon?Do you stop using company net to access wazua? Keep it cool and relax! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Sasa who will be keeping track of the days/months someone spends in your house......
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Is paying rent for chungwa the same as cohabiting? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
soo many likes on this topic...watu wa middle class...no more dowry!!!! Quote: 69 people's recommend this.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Impunity wrote:Is paying rent for chungwa the same as cohabiting? Yap, and it has evidence of receipts! that one no arguements! evetually women are the ones who will be losers since they will find they have like 3 co-wives. Mutunga should get ready for multiple cases Thieves
Kenya is a reactive state. We are reacting to HIV, numerous single moms, resistant STD, MWK, murders, irresponsibility etc. Kenya is now addressing sexual corruption. I say, better late than never
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:Kenya is a reactive state. We are reacting to HIV, numerous single moms, resistant STD, MWK, murders, irresponsibility etc. Kenya is now addressing sexual corruption. I say, better late than never Kenya is making moral decisions for Kenyans. Therefore you are a 'mwana nchi' not 'mwenye nchi'. And who will legislate for 'mwana Adamu'? Where is he by the way? This whole matter is messed up. Bill or no bill.
tycho wrote:Mukiri wrote:Kenya is a reactive state. We are reacting to HIV, numerous single moms, resistant STD, MWK, murders, irresponsibility etc. Kenya is now addressing sexual corruption. I say, better late than never Kenya is making moral decisions for Kenyans. Therefore you are a 'mwana nchi' not 'mwenye nchi'. And who will legislate for 'mwana Adamu'? Where is he by the way? This whole matter is messed up. Bill or no bill. The moment you were politically charged and cheated to pass an activism katiba wholly drafted by a bunch of activists (read non-straight chaps) I retreated to fate! Where else in the world do we a near similar legislation? Even sharia law is better I terro you. But my conscious is at peace that I emphatically voted NO to this shenanigan law. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
Stay for 6 months,get married!!!