wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Stay for 6 months,get married!!!
#21 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:10:26 AM

This bill is yet to be tabled in parliament. I expect MPs to make many amendments
#22 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:12:57 AM

These fellows are trying to legislate morality. sijui when to drink, when to meet and leave a chic/dude... this is a total waste of time at taxpayers expense...nkt!!!!
#23 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:19:00 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
These fellows are trying to legislate morality. sijui when to drink, when to meet and leave a chic/dude... this is a total waste of time at taxpayers expense...nkt!!!!

And I wonder whose daughters they're trying to legalized to be test-driven for < 6 months!!! Shame on you
ralp_mutu
#24 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:33:11 AM

At this rate we'll have to develop an app that will notify you when 5 months 29 days are up.
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
coastarian1
#25 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:34:36 AM

ralp_mutu wrote:
At this rate we'll have to develop an app that will notify you when 5 months 29 days are up.

richdad
#26 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:47:33 AM

coastarian1 wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:

Good idea.
Keep it simple
#27 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:49:37 AM

I like this law because our men have bacome very irresposible, having fun without commitment; mumepatikana!smile smile

Who will be keeping the records or register of how long she has been staying!
#28 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:58:27 AM

This bill is yet to be tabled in parliament. I expect MPs to make many amendments

You can bet on that. One thing you can count on our MPs is to look after their interests.
qooler
#29 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:17:30 AM

Kratos wrote:
It starts with a one night stand, another weekend sleep over......what the heck come over on friday too.....kidogo you cant find you pair of socks in your laundry mixed in all her clothes at your place.... before you know it....BOOOM! You're married!Laughing out loudly d'oh!

Exactly how i got myself married. Sad
#30 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:19:44 AM

richdad wrote:
coastarian1 wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:

Good idea.

Na hiyo application iwe ile ya Android so we can use it on these China hiPhones!
Pray

#31 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:28:10 AM

I can only imagine social media taking this to a whole new level...imagine an update: 2 weeks,6hrs and 25 min to go...and this someone pokes you!!!! shiet
#32 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:36:36 AM

mlefu wrote:
I can only imagine social media taking this to a whole new level...imagine an update: 2 weeks,6hrs and 25 min to go...and this someone pokes you!!!! shiet

How many laws do you and fellow Kenyans break everyday? Do you stop taking phombe past 11pm?Do people stop attending pastor Njoro's sermon?Do you stop using company net to access wazua?

Keep it cool and relax!

#33 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:47:46 AM

Sasa who will be keeping track of the days/months someone spends in your house......
#34 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 12:01:15 PM

Overheard that Mpigs will find themselves with 10 wives as they have so many concurbines they pay rent for.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 12:06:06 PM

dossy7 wrote:

Overheard that Mpigs will find themselves with 10 wives as they have so many concurbines they pay rent for.

Is paying rent for chungwa the same as cohabiting?

#36 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 12:14:27 PM

soo many likes on this topic...watu wa middle class...no more dowry!!!!

69 people's recommend this.
#37 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 12:17:13 PM

dossy7 wrote:

Is paying rent for chungwa the same as cohabiting?

Yap, and it has evidence of receipts! that one no arguements! evetually women are the ones who will be losers since they will find they have like 3 co-wives.

Mutunga should get ready for multiple cases
#38 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 2:27:48 PM

Kenya is a reactive state. We are reacting to HIV, numerous single moms, resistant STD, MWK, murders, irresponsibility etc. Kenya is now addressing sexual corruption. I say, better late than never

#39 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 2:40:24 PM

Kenya is a reactive state. We are reacting to HIV, numerous single moms, resistant STD, MWK, murders, irresponsibility etc. Kenya is now addressing sexual corruption. I say, better late than never

Kenya is making moral decisions for Kenyans.

Therefore you are a 'mwana nchi' not 'mwenye nchi'.

And who will legislate for 'mwana Adamu'? Where is he by the way?

This whole matter is messed up. Bill or no bill.
#40 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:03:10 PM

Kenya is making moral decisions for Kenyans.

Therefore you are a 'mwana nchi' not 'mwenye nchi'.

And who will legislate for 'mwana Adamu'? Where is he by the way?

This whole matter is messed up. Bill or no bill.

The moment you were politically charged and cheated to pass an activism katiba wholly drafted by a bunch of activists (read non-straight chaps) I retreated to fate!

Where else in the world do we a near similar legislation? Even sharia law is better I terro you.

But my conscious is at peace that I emphatically voted NO to this shenanigan law.