Stay for 6 months,get married!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 6:02:31 PM

PAP!!!

smile smile smile

XSK
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 6:04:45 PM

PAP!!!

smile smile smile

Mr. Impunity now what?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
richdad
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 6:40:23 PM

What about those who visit on weekends? Do we total the days?
Keep it simple
rock
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 6:46:45 PM

It has to be a come we stay arrangement and imo it should even be 3 months to discourage people wasting each others time!
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 7:31:15 PM

Law makers have began pulling their weight. I luv it

#6 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 8:01:18 PM

richdad wrote:
What about those who visit on weekends? Do we total the days?

YES!

Pray

#7 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 8:13:20 PM

It starts with a one night stand, another weekend sleep over......what the heck come over on friday too.....kidogo you cant find you pair of socks in your laundry mixed in all her clothes at your place.... before you know it....BOOOM! You're married!Laughing out loudly d'oh!

#8 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 8:23:32 PM

Where are the Pastor's? There are blind people leading others here!Shame on you

Tabia mbaya, maisha mbaya. People should desist from (pre-marital)unauthorized landings KABISA!

pn
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 8:52:11 PM

Where are the Pastor's? There are blind people leading others here!Shame on you

Tabia mbaya, maisha mbaya. People should desist from (pre-marital)unauthorized landings KABISA!

Well said!!!
githundi
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 9:17:19 PM

Am disgusted as it infringes on my right to choose on when, where and how to associate with girls. This matter is consensual and i consider it an intrusion of privacy. At this rate they might legistrate on the number of times spouses are supposed to have sex. It means that at this rate i might be having many wives. So is this clause on spouse support which just means husbands support, how am i supposed 5 wives who are equally able bodied. I support equal support to the children to bring about the so called 'equity'.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
TiggerTiggy
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 9:21:24 PM

I want to be a chief! it is chiefs' who have been tasked with issuing the requisite supporting document for issuance of marriage certificates. now, where does my local chief drink again??
rock
#12 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:48:01 AM

People must be in the 2nd half of their lives. Time bad?

Hehe..i know what ur getting at but its quite unfair esp to ladies. I have a pal whose bf left her after 10 yrs of cohabiting. Now she's on the rebound-early 30s,single mum of one and will probably get a serious dude soon coz she's quite a looker.
#13 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 3:56:44 AM

githundi wrote:
Am disgusted as it infringes on my right to choose on when, where and how to associate with girls. This matter is consensual and i consider it an intrusion of privacy. At this rate they might legistrate on the number of times spouses are supposed to have sex. It means that at this rate i might be having many wives. So is this clause on spouse support which just means husbands support, how am i supposed 5 wives who are equally able bodied. I support equal support to the children to bring about the so called 'equity'.

I completely agree with u, the govt needs to get out of our bedrooms. Why should I be forced to make a decision when I am still deciding?
#14 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 5:06:12 AM

my take is that instead of using time to determine whether a relationship amounts to marriage, a more accurate measure would be 'minimum number of landings'....say 30 landings and above = marriage... only problem is how to track the landings
rock
#15 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:22:29 AM

vinii wrote:
my take is that instead of using time to determine whether a relationship amounts to marriage, a more accurate measure would be 'minimum number of landings'....say 30 landings and above = marriage... only problem is how to track the landings

Laughing out loudly Also if you eat fish both sides more than once then marriage pap!
pariah
#16 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:46:25 AM

move house on day no 179 and break up
faa
#17 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 8:23:57 AM

Six months isn't enough.In Campus you share a room with your girl for 2 semesters then they want to declare you married..WTH???

The period should be set to atleast 3 years.At least withing these 3 years of courting, partners will get to know each other well
#18 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 8:57:02 AM

faa wrote:
Six months isn't enough.In Campus you share a room with your girl for 2 semesters then they want to declare you married..WTH???

The period should be set to atleast 3 years.At least withing these 3 years of courting, partners will get to know each other well

....na ku-sublet kwa estate nayo????
Nobby
#19 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:31:04 AM

Its a big joke from the law makers!They have not even fully implemented the new costitution and now they bring such silly laws!!But on the other hand, let it be a lesson for those who like short cuts! Things must be done the right way...roundi hii mumepatikana!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#20 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:42:27 AM

Things are getting messier for the casual landers! On the other hand, the MPs did not consider the impact of this law. they will be the first casualties since most of them keep multiple girlfriends. Had the law come in earlier, Mla mamba would by now be having kindu 10 legal wives I think