McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:grolut wrote:A similar issue happened to a friend of mine, only it was Kenya Power. She has been paying via mpesa for 2 years and never had an issue. This month, they claim that they were giving estimates and that she owes 15,000/-. It turns out they did stop reading the meter in June 2012 but they also stopped recording the mpesa transactions since then. Luckily she had all the IDs and they put the 11,000/- she had payed so far towards the money owed.
These guys need better software. You guys pay bills without getting the monthly bills from these firms? I only pay after getting the bill, hakuna kitu kama paying monthly estimates, I pay down to the cent! Ditto, you send the account number to 5571 and get the exact bill, they you pay!!!! ...this is what happens (am talking abt kenya power) u request for the bill u get smthn lyk 1500 as the outstanding bill for the month u pay this by mpesa and u get all the confirmations it even reflects on the nxt physical bill ul get E payment 1500,the problem is the may hv estimated for lyk 70 units a month if u use more than 70 units 4 subsequent mnths the day they will come to read the actual meter reading they will add up the deficit and pile it up in a months bill,if the difference in the no. of units is 500 shauri yako utalipa yote kwa bill moja at the current price of forex adjustments etc even tho previous months the adjustments may hv been lower...charges for solar iz kinda prohibitive am shua 1 that can run an averagely big house myt be in excess of 250k,if not thts the option,pay one tym and 4get. possunt quia posse videntur