wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

8 Pages«<5678>
Safaricom at 4 bob...
mazingira
#121 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 12:53:20 AM

i had said "good counters".. this does not reflect my holding, as i own some absolutely rubbish counters.

EABL --- wish i could but the price hah ...wacha tu
NMG --- same as brewery
UNGA --- Undervalued ,constant market ,huge reserves i would BUY
SAFCOM--- I would buy if m-kopa takes off and is as much a sucess as m pesa then 7 -8 - 11 shillings
KCB --- SIMBA Kabissa ---I Would buy , id like to see 40 bob
KENGEN---Sleeping GIANT ---I Reckon UNDERVALUED
EQUITY --- I dont know ...my gut doesnt like
KPLC --- All utilities are a good buy MONOPOLY
KK --- If Puma does manage a takeover ---undervalued
All banks are a safe bet there all making money rinsing us.
I need advice and help , wish i had vast amounts of capital to put serious money where my mouth is
#122 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 1:18:17 AM

hisah wrote:
VWAP @4.35/-

5cts away from Morgan Stanley's target. I expect 5/- to be tested by yr end.

VWAP closes @4.45/- with a high of 4.50/- MS target achieved. Demand today is 16x supply. I still see scope of 4.80 - 5/- being hit by Nov 8th as H1 results come in.

Then Wanjikus will flood the market.

Why will wanjikus flood? They've had 5yrs of harsh punishment. Any wanjiku still standing now gave up or has grown a thick hide!

...@hisah,flood the market is two sided buy or sell side...@murchr nipande gani?

@hisah..5 painful years of waiting to recoup their well earned fortune. Selling never tocome back again. Ofcourse for Wazuans..it will be time to buy.
hisah
#123 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 9:00:16 AM

hisah wrote:
VWAP @4.35/-

VWAP closes @4.45/- with a high of 4.50/- MS target achieved. Demand today is 16x supply. I still see scope of 4.80 - 5/- being hit by Nov 8th as H1 results come in.

Why will wanjikus flood? They've had 5yrs of harsh punishment. Any wanjiku still standing now gave up or has grown a thick hide!

...@hisah,flood the market is two sided buy or sell side...@murchr nipande gani?

@hisah..5 painful years of waiting to recoup their well earned fortune. Selling never tocome back again. Ofcourse for Wazuans..it will be time to buy.

On July & Aug 2010 scom closed 6/- If you look at the volumes then compared to now, most wanjikus sold out. Those that still remain today have grown a thick skin after seeing 2.50/- and 2.70/- lows in 2009 & 2011 and staying put! I dont think they care anymore about it as their psychology would force them to give up to ignore the pain. Capitulation is the word & it has happened twice in short spans with a 5yr period.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#124 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 9:01:35 AM

with safcom rallying like this there are many" new" wanjikus buying
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#125 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 9:13:54 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

Top 15 bluechips i.e. FTSE NSE15 have had net foreign buyers than local buyers. Those are lucky wanjikus riding the wave now.

Mpesa bank forecast sees an EPS of 0.40 - 0.44 & a div hike to 25cts.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
S.Mutaga III
#126 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 9:14:29 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

I couldnt agree more...by the way,which is the best strategy to use when determining when to sell?....I use trail stops but they dont seem proffessional
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Aguytrying
#127 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 12:42:13 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

I couldnt agree more...by the way,which is the best strategy to use when determining when to sell?....I use trail stops but they dont seem proffessional

i sell when the company is fairly valued/overvalued or when there is adverse change in the company, that's my main guide.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#128 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 12:47:03 PM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Top 15 bluechips i.e. FTSE NSE15 have had net foreign buyers than local buyers. Those are lucky wanjikus riding the wave now.

Mpesa bank forecast sees an EPS of 0.40 - 0.44 & a div hike to 25cts.

i will strongly consider buying the shares in that index on equal basis the next time its undervalued. i searched on ftse website and only saw the sectors not the stocks. on bd they only revealed the top five which are also the top five in ftse 25.
sugg
#129 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:24:57 PM

There are many good signs for investor wealth growth see some of them from the link http://www.dunnlorenmerr...;code=saf&nid=14560

after 5 years, most people who had taken loans would not want to sell since they have already paid all the interest anyway, why actualize the current paper loss, one would rather forget about selling for now. I Believe people who bought during IPO are not selling not after all that wait

The share price is destined for higher grounds. As at now very few companies have a Dividend yield higher than safaricom's 5.13%
mazingira
#130 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 5:44:34 PM

What is the consensus on KENGEN??? i.e. why is it so cheap
#131 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 6:42:57 PM

mazingira wrote:

Personaly, i am fearful of this stock because of;
i. Madeni,
ii. Government's stake is excess.

#132 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 7:33:30 PM

mazingira wrote:

i. Madeni,

High Capex, always is one deal with world bank/japan/china etc on some massive you dont understand!
#133 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 9:11:39 PM

mazingira wrote:

i. Madeni,

Madeni no problem, they are guaranteed by GOK and will be repaid by consumers of electricity. The shareholders are safe!
mazingira
#134 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 10:34:25 PM

Thankyou all , I just put 1/4 of my wages into KENGEN ... hope i make some change , pockets zime toboka
#135 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 4:16:38 AM

mazingira wrote:

i. Madeni,

Madeni no problem, they are guaranteed by GOK and will be repaid by consumers of electricity. The shareholders are safe!

That's the best part of it.
Aguytrying
#136 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 7:36:48 AM

mazingira wrote:

i. Madeni,

That's the best part of it.

@murchr. I see you are an energy buff. kengen, oil plays...
I've also realised im inclined towards them. kplc, KK. i dont mind KENGEN at all either.
#137 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 7:48:43 AM

The gvt wanted to offload more kengen shares to a strategic investor,what happened?,i think if this share gains much with no investor in sight, they can think to dilute it.
CaptainGG
#138 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 12:20:05 PM

hisah wrote:
VWAP @4.35/-

@Hisah, ati Wanjiku has grown a thick hide, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#139 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 2:39:52 PM

39,360,000 shares sold as of now at 4.45/- per share.

I know there is good news coming on Friday, but, how much better is this news. Interim Div? KES+8B HY PAT?

Hapa iko kitu. Where are the insiders?

hisah
#140 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 6:08:28 PM

Results tomorrow at 3pm. Stay tuned. I expect PAT H1 2012 to double H1 2011 i.e. 100% from 4B to 8B. My best estimate is H1 2012 PAT comes in at 9.6B - 10B. If best case, then 4.80 - 5/- will be tested.