Property
Multi-million dollar Thika Road Mall sneak peek
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
@Suspended, only that? That is what i would have to call waste of precious land space. I had expected a ka-sarit or west gate building there. Or is it that the Lower Middle class (or Upper Lower class) can't sustain the sarit class of shopping? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
This is a joke, right? Looks like a go-down. BBI will solve it :)
From the design am seeing a waste of space because there is a parking lot on the roof. let the parking be downstairs so that there can be open air restaurant at the top and even a swimming pool. my suggestion that is. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
What an eyesore! It will stain our beloved kenyan wonder
And Tuskys are currently building Tuskys Mall at Garden Estate near Blue Spring Hotel, less than 2kms from Nakumatt's mall. Then Uchumi is walking distance away. Why go to the same place?
Jitahidi wrote:And Tuskys are currently building Tuskys Mall at Garden Estate near Blue Spring Hotel, less than 2kms from Nakumatt's mall. Then Uchumi is walking distance away. Why go to the same place? Let them compete to the advantage of us;shoppers. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
If this is what you call multi-million then it must be worth 2 million! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Jitahidi wrote:And Tuskys are currently building Tuskys Mall at Garden Estate near Blue Spring Hotel, less than 2kms from Nakumatt's mall. Then Uchumi is walking distance away. Why go to the same place? maybe there is a big pool of customers. Just like Nakumatt and Uchumi
Lolest! wrote:Jitahidi wrote:And Tuskys are currently building Tuskys Mall at Garden Estate near Blue Spring Hotel, less than 2kms from Nakumatt's mall. Then Uchumi is walking distance away. Why go to the same place? maybe there is a big pool of customers. Just like Nakumatt and Uchumi And Actis is building a giant mall right opposite at the Eabl land.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2006 Posts: 608 Location: Ruiru
There is an ocean on the left hand side..... Its also going to be constructed? "..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
dunkang wrote:@Suspended, only that? That is what i would have to call waste of precious land space. I had expected a ka-sarit or west gate building there.
Or is it that the Lower Middle class (or Upper Lower class) can't sustain the sarit class of shopping? So you are calling the thousands of Kenyans who own their homes at Thome, kahawa sukari, garden estate, membrey, ruiru, kasarani, Safaripark etc and drive their own cars as lower class? Those must be the people the mall is targeting, and the 80,000 motorists who use Thika rd everyday, not the residents of githurai.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Good idea but poor design. And the ocean hhhhm lake to the right might just be a swimming pool. About competition, there are always customers for supermarkets. Tuskys buru came and Uchumi almost went under but now they are at par despite being 50 metres apart. even the lower middle class shop on amonthly basis. Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
jaggernaut wrote:dunkang wrote:@Suspended, only that? That is what i would have to call waste of precious land space. I had expected a ka-sarit or west gate building there.
Or is it that the Lower Middle class (or Upper Lower class) can't sustain the sarit class of shopping? So you are calling the thousands of Kenyans who own their homes at Thome, kahawa sukari, garden estate, membrey, ruiru, kasarani, Safaripark etc and drive their own cars as lower class? Those must be the people the mall is targeting, and the 80,000 motorists who use Thika rd everyday, not the residents of githurai. FYI, owning a house doesn't make you upper class. If the target market was anything better than Lower Middle Class, there would have been a Java, deacons, brew bistro et. al. there. Nanyuki Mall (Nakumatt Nanyuki) is much much much better than this warehouse! That warehouse surely targets probox owners from Githurai (44 & 45), Roysambu, Kasarani, K-West, Zimmerman, Marurui residents. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
wilmary estate where a single unit goes for 25million is opposite tuskys mall is already full and it seems they are adding more houses.supermarkets must done some research before embarking on their investments.for 25million one can get a quiet neighborhood all that hooting by PSVs
dunkang wrote:jaggernaut wrote:dunkang wrote:@Suspended, only that? That is what i would have to call waste of precious land space. I had expected a ka-sarit or west gate building there.
Or is it that the Lower Middle class (or Upper Lower class) can't sustain the sarit class of shopping? So you are calling the thousands of Kenyans who own their homes at Thome, kahawa sukari, garden estate, membrey, ruiru, kasarani, Safaripark etc and drive their own cars as lower class? Those must be the people the mall is targeting, and the 80,000 motorists who use Thika rd everyday, not the residents of githurai. FYI, owning a house doesn't make you upper class.If the target market was anything better than Lower Middle Class, there would have been a Java, deacons, brew bistro et. al. there. Nanyuki Mall (Nakumatt Nanyuki) is much much much better than this warehouse!That warehouse surely targets probox owners from Githurai (44 & 45), Roysambu, Kasarani, K-West, Zimmerman, Marurui residents. @ dunkang wacha matusi & be real! Owning a house in Thika rd is better than paying rent in Buru or Donholm. Ofcourse you dont expect this mall to match Nanyuki Mall. A friend of mine who drives to Nanyuki every week tells me there are more white men/women than you would expect in Karen these days
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 345 Location: easto
Jitahidi wrote:dunkang wrote:jaggernaut wrote:dunkang wrote:@Suspended, only that? That is what i would have to call waste of precious land space. I had expected a ka-sarit or west gate building there.
Or is it that the Lower Middle class (or Upper Lower class) can't sustain the sarit class of shopping? So you are calling the thousands of Kenyans who own their homes at Thome, kahawa sukari, garden estate, membrey, ruiru, kasarani, Safaripark etc and drive their own cars as lower class? Those must be the people the mall is targeting, and the 80,000 motorists who use Thika rd everyday, not the residents of githurai. FYI, owning a house doesn't make you upper class.If the target market was anything better than Lower Middle Class, there would have been a Java, deacons, brew bistro et. al. there. Nanyuki Mall (Nakumatt Nanyuki) is much much much better than this warehouse!That warehouse surely targets probox owners from Githurai (44 & 45), Roysambu, Kasarani, K-West, Zimmerman, Marurui residents. @ dunkang wacha matusi & be real! Owning a house in Thika rd is better than paying rent in Buru or Donholm. Ofcourse you dont expect this mall to match Nanyuki Mall. A friend of mine who drives to Nanyuki every week tells me there are more white men/women than you would expect in Karen these days Oh my! the obsession about classes here is shocking. There is more to life than the classes we perceive to belong to. Some of us even lie to ourselves. The reality in life is u can nvr be exactly the same as the other person, even if both of u are in middle-middle-middle class, if such a 'class' exists. So shop in Nakumatt, N1 Mall, Canal walk, Dubai or UK based on what u think ur class recommends. Personally i feel peaceful co-existence with others and a happy family and a fulfilling career are paramount. Of course this is not to say i condone laziness. I agree more with one Barack, that money matters, though its not everything. Between one who bought a probox for cash, and one who is paying 38k pm for a Harrier, who is more at peace? Those are my views. "The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
@Dunkang For your Infomation only, Java, Deacons,KFC has all booked and Confirmed space on this mall. So Wacha kupuuza hii mall. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
WELL WELL SAID TNAI9!!!!! I Couldnt agree more with what you feel. It's as though you stole the words right out of my mouth. Asante sana
2012 wrote:This is a joke, right? Looks like a go-down. Kweli kabisa. The developer should be dumped in a sea, osama style, for calling this a mall!!
Investor
Property
Multi-million dollar Thika Road Mall sneak peek