wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

13 Pages«<56789>»
Peter Wahinya - Bharti Airtel
Kwanini
#61 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 4:50:51 PM

Rumours have it he was forever on Okoa johazi tarriff and that the Mboyz picked him from the Basilica. Wonder if it was mea culpa
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#62 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 5:05:07 PM

Elder,he doesnt need any id card to register the lines.he just needs to buy the lines,give an underpaid mpesa lady 500 per line,give the mpesa lady an imaginary name with imaginary id numbers and he is sorted. Kwanini,wacha porojo.he was on airtel postpaid and was picked up from his Donholm house early not Basilica.
kamundu
#63 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 8:17:12 PM

Wah! Im in shock. I know this guy! The guy did actuarial science class of 2005!
Peace in our Homeland.
#64 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 11:05:03 AM

kamundu wrote:
Wah! Im in shock. I know this guy! The guy did actuarial science class of 2005!

...your ight Kamundu enyewe alicalculate hiyo risk akaona ataponyoka nakakitu,rem Airtel is an Indian company hata bob hawawezi kuachia...here is the story http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/i4kpg2z/-/index.html
#65 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 1:30:41 PM

This guy must be a wazuan. He has a serious interest in NSE. Maybe he has contributed on the how did u make your first milli thread.
#66 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 1:53:42 PM

Why dont wazuans stop the thread on Wahinya and let him be cleared by the courts.remember he is innocent as at now.
Drobos fly
#67 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 7:28:23 PM

I had heard of an interesting Airtel deal with some insider guy and now this has come up I wouldn't be surprised if it is tied to it but I need to confirm to know whether this article is actually related to that deal. It just didn't make sense how someone could make such attractive offers that worked, but time will tell wacha nichunguze.
#68 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:15:12 AM

@mawinder,

Seems like you know the guy.

But on another note, since when were assets frozen before a case is heard? I am seeing a lengthy court battles based on violation of his rights. How did they know what he owns?
#69 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:22:16 AM

This airtel guys thibk they are in india. they are in for the long haul - about 5 years and then again after you finish the criminal case, you go civil to get compensated.

In criminal, you must have proof. this was ICT based fraud, go to court and you see our current prosecutors no nothing about this kind of fraud and many young men end up going scot free. Hawatamakeit
accelriskconsult
#70 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:32:17 AM

It seems that over 70% of Wazuans support fraud and yet we complain about poor services (because our taxes were stolen), MPIGS stealing (because they perfected the art in the private sector).

I fight corporate fraud and I am happy that Airtel is willing to fight in court (even if they lose).

From what I have read so far, this fraud was straight forward snd should be easy to proof. There will be a paper trail transferring Airtel's money from Ekwete account A to xxx's Equity account B.
13 Pages«<56789>»