wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Kaigangio!!!!! Please have mercy.
#21 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 11:48:47 AM

I don't know why but I feel Kaigangio as the landlord would have been worse...hehe

Not really...i am a very modest and civilised man who understands that kenyans need shelters...that is my work, to provide shelters...But I need to be compensated for this through those regular monthly payments...Some tenants are now taking advantage of our generosity by refusing to compensate us and giving us flimsy excuses...

can you imagine a tenant fails to pay rent in June and tells me that he lost his mother the day before...I dig into my pocket and give the guy ksh 10k to assist in burial expenses.

Come July he does not pay rent...tells me that his wife stole all his money and household goods and went to live with another man..He tells me to give him three weeks to reorganise himself.

In August the tenant cannot even jump out of bed...he tells me that for the last one week he has been very sick, was diagnosed with cerebral maralia mixed with menegitis, mild typhoid and constipation...whew!! that is too much for a human...I dig into my pocket and give him kshs 5k to help the tenant take care of his drugs bill and he requests for a another month to settle all the rent arrears...

September is the month that i have planned to throw the tenant out...When i go there for the rent the tenant tells me that he was fired from his job because of being absent from work for three weeks when he was sick. He tells me that his terminal benefits are being processed and are almost done...He informs me that it would be enough to settle the arrears and a further 12 months worth of rent...

Come October and i go to the tenants house to collect my money...I knock at the door and an elderly lady opens who introduces herself to me as the mother of the tenant...she tells me that she came to check on her son who has not gone home to see his wife and children for almost an year and that the wife was ill and needed money for treatment...

I almost faint....The tenant is not in, so i leave and leave a message once he comes he calls me...at 02:00am he has not called...

The following day I try calling the tenant and he does not receive it, deliberately...Write smses but still nothing doing...

In the evening i go to the tenants house and finds him in this time but the old lady is no anywhere to be seen...I tell him that i am fed up with his lies, and that if he does not pay my money i would throw him out...

The tenant changes completely into something else that i have never seen in that house...he tells me to stop harassing him and gives me a letter from Kanua Baggy & Co. Advocates which i don't intend to disclose the contents...

I become mad and feel that if i had a dynamite, i would bring the entire property down...

Is this not pushing the landlord far enough without any due consideration???

If it were you what would you do????
#22 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:01:05 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
.he tells me to stop harassing him and gives me a letter from Kanua Baggy & Co. Advocates which i don't intend to disclose the contents...

I become mad and feel that if i had a dynamite, i would bring the entire property down...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly eyaa! I didn't know you were this kind! eti u contribute towards tenants personal matters.
Kwani you collect the rent yourself? Don't you trust agents to do that for you!
And uuhm Can I be your tenant please? niko na matatizo ndogo ndogo na za aina mbali mbali.Laughing out loudly.
With a landlord like you I will be on my way to becoming one very fast.

#23 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:16:17 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
.he tells me to stop harassing him and gives me a letter from Kanua Baggy & Co. Advocates which i don't intend to disclose the contents...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly eyaa! I didn't know you were this kind! eti u contribute towards tenants personal matters.
And uuhm Can I be your tenant please? niko na matatizo kadhaa.Laughing out loudly

Landlords are very considerate people. Tenants ndio wanajiharibia...

Some properties attracts no attention from agents. That is why the landlord has to do it himself

It was you, my former tenant who slapped me with "Ihoya ria Kinyau"...Kwani your current landlord is hardly appealing???
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:25:17 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

And uuhm Can I be your tenant please? niko na matatizo kadhaa.Laughing out loudly

Landlords are very considerate people. Tenants ndio wanajiharibia...

Some properties attracts no attention from agents. That is why the landlord has to do it himself

It was you, my former tenant who slapped me with "Ihoya ria Kinyau"...Kwani your current landlord is hardly appealing???

I have a landlady, 4 yrs as tenant and we'v never crossed paths.I hv seen her less than 4 times in 4 years!! we talk on phone and bank,fullstop.
But mehn if you want to maintain proper relationships with people, keep madomes out and pay as promised.
see the stress of being landlord?
I will get an agent even if it's one unit, tenants wasinizoee.

by the way I hvn't watched the youtube clip.

segemia
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:40:06 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
...Our next meeting is in December, where we will review the membership of this particular Landlord or Landlady....

From the good show on the tube, I bet the Association will reward this particular landlord/landlady for the "good" work...Sad Sad
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:46:05 PM

segemia wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
...Our next meeting is in December, where we will review the membership of this particular Landlord or Landlady....

From the good show on the tube, I bet the Association will reward this particular landlord/landlady for the "good" work...Sad Sad

Jeez!!!!!
segemia
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:49:48 PM

Could you be this mzee, @ Kaigangio

richdad
#28 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:58:57 PM

@Kaigangio I need a two bedroom house. How can I get in touch?
Keep it simple
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 1:02:15 PM

Eish!!! jameni, Kwani kaigangio has to be associated with anything bad or ugly???....bad landlord...ugly mzee...Aiii!!!

I would rather be out there in the field looking for bulls!!!

Nindagucia!!!
#30 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 2:04:50 PM

Kaigangio,you may decide to elect the landlord in question unopposed as your chairman.