wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

''...after it was hit by a Probox''
pilgrimage
#1 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 9:44:34 PM

I heard in the news brief of a famous FM station the above and wondered whether it would have been reported the same if it was another make e.g, ''..after it was hit by a Subaru Impreza''
Can you imagine the amazement and dismay of a Probox owner who heard this.Kwani a Probox is not a car like others? Pure bias!!! Sad Eh? Anxious
#2 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 11:24:54 PM

hehehe I sell cars and the probox, though fairly marketable, is the most hated car for real. thugs, police esp kwekwe sqd, errands car driven by employees with an inferiority complex, mkulima car, taxi etc. its hated, trust me. I love it though, only when I own it.
ocampo
#3 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 9:06:21 AM

Probox has very expensive spare parts. A friend has one and a black plastic on the front bumper was stolen only to be told ni 8k. Wacha nitulize na crv yangu.
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
Iganamagana
#4 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 9:55:35 AM

hehehe I sell cars and the probox, though fairly marketable, is the most hated car for real. thugs, police esp kwekwe sqd, errands car driven by employees with an inferiority complex, mkulima car, taxi etc. its hated, trust me. I love it though, only when I own it.

I once drove a Probox from Nairobi to Nyeri and thought other drivers were very respectful. Hata jamaa wa Matatu wanakuondokea. Kumbe ni hatred? I then thought its special respect.
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 10:46:11 AM

the funny thing even guys without cars laugh at owners of proboxes .a guy was having a wedding and had a shortage of cars when someone in the room offered his probox everybody laughed yet some did not have even cars
#6 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 11:04:02 AM

madollar wrote:
the funny thing even guys without cars laugh at owners of proboxes .a guy was having a wedding and had a shortage of cars when someone in the room offered his probox everybody laughed yet some did not have even cars

A sad state of affairs hiyo. Some probably hitched a ride in his car on the way home.
Lakini sema tu ni wewe boss. You can still offer maka the car in Dec 2013. Yeye habagui hachaguismile
#7 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 11:14:47 AM

is it true that a thug can't steal a probox?
#8 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 1:17:19 PM

madollar wrote:

u damn right. even boda cyclists. if u keep a delicate image don't be caught in one.
#9 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 1:53:48 PM

essyk,you are wrong.probox is favoured by thugs because it has a ready market unlike rangerover,porshe and the likes.
#10 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 2:08:37 PM

What is the plural of probox?