wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

3 Pages<123
Is MPESA dead?
lynx
#41 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 9:41:11 AM

alma,ditto.collymore was lying to kenyans when he said engineers in kenya were working on the server in germany-how?

Actually there are software applications that allow you to fully control a remote computer, so using an internet connection with the right passwords you are on the machine from which ever part of the word.

If you knew that candlelight is fire then the meal was cooked a long time ago.
#42 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 9:54:12 AM

lynx wrote:
alma,ditto.collymore was lying to kenyans when he said engineers in kenya were working on the server in germany-how?

Actually there are software applications that allow you to fully control a remote computer, so using an internet connection with the right passwords you are on the machine from which ever part of the word.

Co-sign. It is possible to work on a server remotely.

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#43 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:39:00 AM

Impunity,ditto.users should shun mpesa and use western union.

WE EVEN HAVE NATION HELA

Shame on you

coastarian1
#44 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:31:39 PM

There was no idea or software that was ever created by a Kenyan to start Mpesa. You can take that to the bank.

The idea was there even before there was Safaricom.

Kenyans please, the only thing Kenyan about Mpesa is that you were used as guinea pigs in a system that allows money laundering with ease. Tafakari hayo.

Alma..What do you mean 'that allows money laundering with ease'..have you or do you know someone who has laundered money in M-PESA?
#45 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:35:22 PM

coastarian1 wrote:
There was no idea or software that was ever created by a Kenyan to start Mpesa. You can take that to the bank.

Kenyans please, the only thing Kenyan about Mpesa is that you were used as guinea pigs in a system that allows money laundering with ease. Tafakari hayo.

Alma..What do you mean 'that allows money laundering with ease'..have you or do you know someone who has laundered money in M-PESA?

Mpesa KYC guidelines are not as stringent as in other competing products; banks, money transfer channels (moneygram/westernunion)/kutuma pesa na mbus etc.
#46 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:48:27 PM

coastarian1 wrote:

With a total of 9 posts you come here to payuka?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Money_laundering
#47 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 8:29:30 PM