wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

13 Pages«<34567>»
Peter Wahinya - Bharti Airtel
#41 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 6:49:14 AM

At least if he understood money laundering or the power of unregulated mpesa he may have his millions.
Wakandi
#42 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 7:59:48 AM

Apparently Wahinya was not alone in his pursuits....see DN page 24 for summons on his co-accused. The plot gets juicier!
#43 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 8:27:56 AM

Am loving the way airtel are coming down on this young boy. Is it called a deer-in-headlight situation? I have spent part of my working life fighting fraudsters and i can tell you the problem comes when most of the corporates try to hush things down to manage reputational risk. Safcom lost much more than what airtel has lost. But they decided to go after the outsiders leaving their own staff. Remember that time they cancelled licences for quite a number of their dealers? Now their staff know that the worst that can happen to you is being fired. Not a bad deal if you walk away with 20 m.
#44 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 9:48:36 AM

FRM2011,why rejoice when Wahinya is in problems?He should get smart advocates who know which doors to knock and enjoy his hard earned wealth.
accelriskconsult
#45 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 9:53:38 AM

Check Nation page 23 and 24 for listing of the guy's assets. The intention was to deter fraud and also for the benefit of their customers/debtors who might otherwise have paid the guy or suppliers(delivered materials).
#46 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 10:00:09 AM

FRM2011,why rejoice when Wahinya is in problems?He should get smart advocates who know which doors to knock and enjoy his hard earned wealth.

Well, one can say even thieves and fraudsters work hard for their ill-gotten wealth. And I believe you have a first hand experience of this type of hard work.
#47 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 10:28:29 AM

what is interesting is the response on wazua on this story. It's so hush hush. It's like people discussing someone they know behind their back.

Iko nini na huyu jamaa na watu wa wazua (members and/or admins)?
sitaki.kujulikana
#48 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 10:35:42 AM

hii jama iko kwisha
#49 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 10:41:15 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
hii jama iko kwisha

Leo pia amewekwo kwa magadheti?

#50 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 11:48:39 AM

Elder,I am not Wahinya and one is innocent till proved guilty and is entitled to a fair trial but at the end of the day he will be laughing all the way to the bank.
13 Pages«<34567>»