wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Kplc Has a Horrible Officer
#11 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:07:01 AM

My personal view is that this is an extortion campaign.

I have talked to the following people in KPLC headquarters and their customer care

1. Sakwa - on Second floor. I have a note in his handwriting stating how much is owed in the said meters. He of the standing in a threatening manner and saying that he can decide not to help with this issue and yelling.

2. Customer care on phone - forgot their names but i have notes so will add them later. This team on the phone has given me the following excuses. Add ksh.100, add ksh. 250, add ksh.1500, hit #100#, the pre-paid system is down, the landlord has a bill of 3898, there is nothing wrong with your meter etc

3. Customer care supervisor who declined to talk to me on phone - Nekesa. She refused to talk to a customer who expressly asked to talk to a supervisor. She advised the customer care agent that she was busy on another phone and would call back. She never did.

4. Twitter customer care - totally ignored me.

Till this time, even after being assured that paying for the last ksh.250 the account would be back to normal, their is no electricity.

The landlord has assured me that he has no bills, resent me his account termination forms indicating that the meters have no debt.

What I'm now convinced now is that this team of customer care agents have decided to take me round in circles until mzee apate adabu.

Their game unfortunately is shallow since having suffered for 4 months, I think I have learned how to live without their company.

So there you go

All I want to know is the exact amount of money owed. I will pay it, I have offered to pay it, I have even paid what they said. They on the other hand seem to want to play games with a customer.

Applause Very good. Now take Wairegi's advice and write to all managers in your region (even the MD if you have the appetite!). How do you suffer for 4 months! How? How How? How do you even suffer for a week?

Lakini, you are not alone. Even me, a private share transfer has taken over a month (I'm told it takes a month thereabouts). But the customer care broker, is a comical guy. His entertainment makes me forget. And the tu mbeautifur radies don't help matters.

#12 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:08:02 AM

Am sure Mpesa must have contributed Sad Sad ...

#13 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:21:55 AM

Applause Very good. Now take Wairegi's advice and write to all managers in your region (even the MD if you have the appetite!). How do you suffer for 4 months! How? How How? How do you even suffer for a week?

Lakini, you are not alone. Even me, a private share transfer has taken over a month (I'm told it takes a month thereabouts). But the customer care broker, is a comical guy. His entertainment makes me forget. And the tu mbeautifur radies don't help matters.

My view is that this company is beyond redemption. If they can lie on the phone in a system that actually records what they say and even lie on a piece of paper in their own handwriting, I'd be expecting a lot from these fellows.

So writing to these fellows, which I've just done, is a waste of my bandwidth.

We got another solution. Pure solar for the smaller areas in the property. Surely I think its possible to get rid of kplc once and for all in all the properties we have.

All I want from them now is just to make guys aware of what kind of people are hired in this company.

I'm under no illusions that my documented rant is going to go anywhere with these people.
#14 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:30:34 AM

If you want to see how pathetic Kenya Power is just check out their Facebook page. At times they even delete the really bad complaints.
wairegi
#15 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:48:38 AM

..mukiri you are as comical as the people you dealing with
#16 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:57:14 AM

KPLC will only change after the elections, when we have managers managing institutions and not engineers. These engineers do not understand customer needs, their priorities are on the dangling lines. As in the police reforms where the head will be a professional manager deputized by two professional police men/women, it should be like that everywhere.

Spend.thrift
#17 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:11:33 AM

What to do? But what more should we expect from a power and lighting company which considers darkness and parafin to be among their main competitors?. I heard this on TV not so long ago.
majimaji
#18 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:37:54 AM

KPLC will only change after the elections, when we have managers managing institutions and not engineers. These engineers do not understand customer needs, their priorities are on the dangling lines. As in the police reforms where the head will be a professional manager deputized by two professional police men/women, it should be like that everywhere.

I disagree on the engineers bit being the problem. The customer care is not manned by engineersShame on you
MGM
#19 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 12:04:06 PM

That is the problem with monopoly. You have to beg for the services you are paying for.
madammary
#20 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 12:12:25 PM

Maybe after the elections and the beginning of county governments things will look up. I heard that private power distributors would be licenced to distribute power in the various counties and the county would even undertake power distribution in it's jurisdiction. All this KPLC fools need is competition and we are sorted out.
5 Pages<1234>»