wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Conned!!!
#1 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:07:31 AM

http://kenyastockholm.co...a-international-airport/
#2 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 11:56:06 AM

How do you just hand over your life savings to someone you barely know? Some people deserve to be conned
sky5
#3 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 12:54:25 PM

Its very strange that some people can just handover their nhard-earned money to total strangers!!!

My wife almost got 'conned' two weeks ago!!!

Two gentlemen appeared in my wife's business with a marketing proposal.
1. They wanted space to market their beauty products in her premises for one day.
2. They were to bring in the products, marketing items and marketers. (ie, sales ladies, motorbike riders and a truck).
3. Once the marketing blitz was down, they were to stock their products at their cost and give a 30 day credit line.
4. The only condition: To buy as many blades as she wanted, which they were to sell that day and give her the cash.

The second day, they brought her documents prepared by a very low quality printer which she signed. She was promised a FREE fridge, and 125K for agreeing to allow them to put up a sign board to advertize their products. But they wanted her to part with about 75K to buy some laser blades.

But...when she told me the deal, it sounded too good, and I sought where to smell a rat...

1. they never carried the beauty products they wanted to stockin her store.
2. the laser blades she was supposed to purchase were not their products.
3. Why would anyone give you a credit facility without a contractual agreement?

She took them round and round and a day before the day of the marketing, they were ready to receive any amount. She stopped communicating with them.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 3:22:25 PM

Just read the story.seems it is the wainaina at ke centre for nairobi governor.you can check the website for yourself.ke is wazua language.
#5 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 7:21:43 PM

Shak wrote:
How do you just hand over your life savings to someone you barely know? Some people deserve to be conned

She actually asked to be conned. Sad Why was George carrying the money for her? Kwani she didnt have pockets, a bag or a bank account? Its dangerous to be young
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 2:54:53 AM

Euge wrote:
Shak wrote:

She actually asked to be conned. Sad Why was George carrying the money for her? Kwani she didnt have pockets, a bag or a bank account? Its dangerous to be young

True that. You don't even need a bag to carry $6000.
livie
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 12:28:24 PM

owned.....!!!!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
qooler
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 1:53:34 PM

Businessman shocked after sugar purchase worth Kshs 3M turns out to be sand.

http://www.ntv.co.ke/new...se-turns-out-to-be-sand/
richdad
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:18:33 PM

[quote=qooler]Businessman shocked after sugar purchase worth Kshs 3M turns out to be sand.

http://www.ntv.co.ke/new...e-turns-out-to-be-sand/[/quote]

Most expensive soil bags I would say. Ni hii maneno ya kutafta shorcuts ati ni deal smile

Anyway pole to the jamaa.
Keep it simple
qooler
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:48:39 PM

richdad wrote:
[quote=qooler]Businessman shocked after sugar purchase worth Kshs 3M turns out to be sand.

http://www.ntv.co.ke/new...e-turns-out-to-be-sand/[/quote]

Most expensive soil bags I would say. Ni hii maneno ya kutafta shorcuts ati ni deal smile

Anyway pole to the jamaa.

When receiving supplies, seem one will need to check each and every package, no matter the size of the consignment .