wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Women being better than men at multitasking is a myth
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:26:56 PM

lol
Multi tasking: the concurrent performance of several jobs.
concurrent: Happening at the same time as something else.

*yaaawn* tired and bored now.

#22 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:46:04 PM

Another women myth: If a woman wants a man, she will definitely get him. Uwongo!
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 5:21:16 PM

Another women myth: If a woman wants a man, she will definitely get him. Uwongo!

Hehehe depends on how LONG the woman wants him LOL! Remember, if its an older one, she might use the allure of dollars to nab a targeted johny walker, at least for a night/session. Hii maneno ni hatari.
MKWASI
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 6:44:43 PM

radio wrote:
I don't multitask!

Multitasking is for computers, and even them, unless it's more than one processor, each processor has to schedule/prioritize the tasks in some order and execute each one at a time.

Multitasking for humans is a fallacy.

Now let me get back to the next task!

Well put. I have never understood the terminology in the context of modern women...they have negated this terminology at best.
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 6:47:29 PM

@ radio, huwezi kula big G na utembee????? LOL!
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 6:49:13 PM

#27 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 8:21:31 PM

..uwongo kabisa.
richdad
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 8:38:53 PM

The human brain cannot multi-task. Simple. The term multitasking originated from computer Engineering and therefore its strict meaning holds. No one can do two tasks at a time. We are only able to switch from task to task at times quickly and at other time with disastrous effects.
Keep it simple
githundi
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 8:39:06 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
I thought the myth was shattered a loog time back. Think of a matatu driver. Driving the mat, taking a soda, talking on phone, keeping an eye on traffic police and listening to the conductors prompt for the next alighting passenger. If this is not multi tasking, I dont know what is. On the other hand, I have seen many women who cannot handle two tasks at a time.

@Lolest - this is not fair, you have left out so much of the dere's hourly/daily job description: adjusting sound/ equalizer, keeping a keen eye out for new passengers, looking for shortcuts, even competing with fellow deres, etc

@essyk - interestingly,the common thread in all your posts is that women multi-tasking is limited to domestic affairs/child rearing only.Period.

Show me a woman who can handle 2 intellectually demanding tasks such as doing calculus while driving at 80km/h and I will believe multi-tasking is the preserve of our sisters. smile

Another tired myth/cliche is that they also have a 6th sense...

hii ya madere wa mat ni kali na kweli.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 9:06:23 PM

roflol.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 9:54:03 PM

roflol.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hehehe.. @kabz, I switch-task!
danas10
#32 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 7:52:06 AM

..uwongo kabisa.

@ maka. Na yule utao Dec 2013
#33 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 8:14:49 AM