wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Kirigo Ngarua on Facebook
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 1:12:25 PM

In this society of free things and Pesa Paps, no wonder all that these degereee holders can do is scam using mpesa.

This story is an eye opener for those who say that campus kids should get jobs coz they have a digirii and the mpesa apologists who just won't accept that this system is seriously flawed.

On another note. I can't believe the cops aren't investigating this fellow for more crimes. That fellow I just saw is not one who would scam for 18k ati to pay rent in an SQ.

They should investigate this fellow further and I'm sure they will find more of what he's done.

As for the journalists with sensational stories. Please don't call this cyber crime. Google that word and find out what it means. Call it a crime using Facebook and helped by Mpesa kyc policies. But calling it cyber crime or even identity theft is really abusing the english language.

Oh, my country Kenya. When the youth see it fit to kill for 50k and scam for 18k, where are we headed?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 1:26:31 PM

chemos wrote:
ni mimi tu niliona keeirigo kamezeeka...

ama ni kuzoea kuona morgan sana..

....she was bila the make up they do just before lighting your screen!!!

Ditto.

#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 1:34:40 PM

chemos wrote:

Ditto.

Amezeeka, we need vitu fresh . @ Impunity i hope you were not part of the scam!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 4:33:35 PM

chemos wrote:

Ditto.

Amezeeka, we need vitu fresh . @ Impunity i hope you were not part of the scam!

Amezeeka at 27???
No.
And kuzeeka is in the eye of the beholder.

#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 4:57:04 PM

As for the journalists with sensational stories. Please don't call this cyber crime. Google that word and find out what it means. Call it a crime using Facebook and helped by Mpesa kyc policies. But calling it cyber crime or even identity theft is really abusing the english language.

I agree that in many cases our journalists are wanting but in this case they are correct. The guy pretended he was Ngarua and he used a computer to commit the crime. Use your own advice and google the two words to find out what they mean
The crimes don't have to be complex to be called cyber crimes.
Msa Liti
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 5:06:03 PM

In this society of free things and Pesa Paps, no wonder all that these degereee holders can do is scam using mpesa.

This story is an eye opener for those who say that campus kids should get jobs coz they have a digirii and the mpesa apologists who just won't accept that this system is seriously flawed.

On another note. I can't believe the cops aren't investigating this fellow for more crimes. That fellow I just saw is not one who would scam for 18k ati to pay rent in an SQ.

They should investigate this fellow further and I'm sure they will find more of what he's done.

Oh, my country Kenya. When the youth see it fit to kill for 50k and scam for 18k, where are we headed?

I feel you are usually too hard on campus graduates especially Kenyan ones.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 5:08:17 PM

chemos wrote:

Si wewe peke!. Hiyo kuzeeka inaka kama ni juu ya phombe. Kasupu kachunge.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 5:10:49 PM

chemos wrote:

Ditto.

Hata siku ya mbuzi 5, she had make up on kweli??? Haven't seen the new look...
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 5:14:06 PM

bkismat wrote:

I agree that in many cases our journalists are wanting but in this case they are correct. The guy pretended he was Ngarua and he used a computer to commit the crime. Use your own advice and google the two words to find out what they mean
The crimes don't have to be complex to be called cyber crimes.

Is it type 1 or Type II? Once you answer that, I'm willing to be corrected.

My view is that Kenya would be best served by a Mpesa Crime Unit than a Cybercrime Unit.

Msa Liti wrote:
I feel you are usually too hard on campus graduates especially Kenyan ones.

I'm not too hard on anyone. The proof is in the pudding.

All they do is stone cars, complain about being paid peanuts, get clients on Koinange street and now con people for 10 bob on Facebook.

I didn't do that, the did it. I'm just pointing it out.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 5:25:02 PM

chemos wrote:

Ditto.

@Impunity shouldn't you be wailing at this?