wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

HELB REPAYMENT- ADVICE!
githundi
#21 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 10:02:04 PM

Seles83 wrote:
Just finished mine paid a lump sum...paid a fine of over 90K..i am glad i got a clearance cert and monies are available for other needy or less fortunate students

Fellas lets clear our HELB loans and empower others//

@ seles please give more details thought when you pay they waive the fine. What happened?. I started paying when my principal was kes 200 l plus an accumalated interest of 8 k. So far am left with a principal of a hundred k. I have sworn i will repay the whole balance if i changed or lost my job with terminal dues. Am surprised people have about 200 to pay, there are many guys with around 350 k. Anyway The penalty idea has enabled helb to be the lender you would default last to.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 11:44:06 AM

Paid from about 128k to 40k then became self employed and lengad. Juzi checked my balance which is now a whopping 356k siwesimakeit. Wacha wanitafute, i will invoke the duplum rule. Too bad i cant work for gova and i cant hold public office.
Kanjora1
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 12:04:23 PM

mukiha wrote:
Mine was ZERO. Nili soma kitambo - before they started giving loans! I checked online recently and was happy to see that my ID is not in their records.

But I am happy to see that people are taking their repayments seriously. There were times when people used to proudly proclaim that they won't pay. Sure, Kenyans are changing.... for the better

If you went through the Kenyan public university system, HELB says that you owe them regardless of when you completed your studies (unless wewe ni wa parallel and you didn't apply for any loan). They say every Kenyan graduate regardless of whether they physically gave you money owes them as the government paid to have you study. My uncle cleared uni in 1981 (ages before HELB was created) and they sent him a letter 4 yrs ago to pay up his debt! I'd pay HELB (no pun intended) a visit before declaring myself to owe them nothing!
sky5
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 9:40:21 AM

Brother, you better pay HELB a visit and discuss/negotiate the repayment terms.

My employer failed to make the final payment of Ksh.7/= in 2005. This year 2012, HELB send a demand for the balance+penalties+...

I discussed with them, got a waiver of 15K, paid off and collected the clearance certificate.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:19:30 AM

Paid from about 128k to 40k then became self employed and lengad. Juzi checked my balance which is now a whopping 356k siwesimakeit. Wacha wanitafute, i will invoke the duplum rule. Too bad i cant work for gova and i cant hold public office.

Pay them a visit and negotiate! Soon it will be a million bob. You never know when they include the clearance cert for you to be cleared for good conduct...
tinker
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:56:07 AM

Any one here who is a HELB insider, some advice/information is urgently needed?
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
sitaki.kujulikana
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:21:34 AM

I fail to understand the penalties imposed by helb, I thought the interest charged should cover for that, plus the contract signed, at least by the older graduates didn’t have any penalty for late or delayed payment of the same.

someone please enlighten me, can they attach property you own, or its just your salary they can go after. There are cases where some graduates many years on have never secured a job.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 3:28:29 PM

How will they catch me in a jua kali project in shaggs - kabondo?
Lucid_Iam
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 3:46:48 PM

How will they catch me in a jua kali project in shaggs - kabondo?

The obligation is on you, not HELB. They will also share your details with CRBs, you may never borrow in this country.
cnn
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 11:15:05 AM

I paid mine as a lump sum just last month ,of which 240K was an accumulation of the 5k monthly penalties,only to see in yesterday Nation there is a waiver of the penalties on anyone who pays their outstanding loan as a lump sump between 6th May to 6th June...no hard feelings,the 240 000 will help a need student.
Outvestor
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 11:22:11 AM

cnn wrote:
I paid mine as a lump sum just last month ,of which 240K was an accumulation of the 5k monthly penalties,only to see in yesterday Nation there is a waiver of the penalties on anyone who pays their outstanding loan as a lump sump between 6th May to 6th June...no hard feelings,the 240 000 will help a need student.

¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
livie
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 5:02:22 PM

Outvestor wrote:
cnn wrote:

niko huko kesho ngwaree.....!!!!!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 6:03:40 PM

cnn wrote:

This waiver thing has always been there and has been discussed here in wazua several times. I went and negotiated and 110k penalties was waived. I paid pronto. Nenda ukaitishe pesa zako mtu wangu. Na uwe ukisoma wazua na kuuliza mawaidha. Hata watu wakiwa na shida za nyumba wanaleta hapa...wanaanza hivi; i have a friend who is being hwacked by his wife........
Pablo
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 6:14:36 PM

Had been paying this for sometime as my principle was originally like 300k.
For last two years ive been out of the country but still i pay with Mpesa every month. Am now down to below 40k.

If your employer is not remitting just use Mpesa Paybill 200800 Ac No: your id number.

My logic was pay that 5k p.m rather than be charged the same.
githundi
#35 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:09:51 AM

cnn wrote:

This waiver thing has always been there and has been discussed here in wazua several times. I went and negotiated and 110k penalties was waived. I paid pronto. Nenda ukaitishe pesa zako mtu wangu. Na uwe ukisoma wazua na kuuliza mawaidha. Hata watu wakiwa na shida za nyumba wanaleta hapa...wanaanza hivi; i have a friend who is being hwacked by his wife........

Like this.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Cde Monomotapa
#36 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 8:03:19 AM

githundi wrote:
[quote=cnn] Na uwe ukisoma wazua na kuuliza mawaidha. Hata watu wakiwa na shida za nyumba wanaleta hapa...wanaanza hivi; i have a friend who is being hwacked by his wife........

Like this.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I like. Wazua Spirit.
#37 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 3:29:46 PM

HELBs proposal to public procurement stakeholders forum going on at the KICC that all tenderers in public department must have clearance from them has been rejected in its totality despite prof.ikiaras head of helb serious lobbying.
#38 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 8:29:27 PM

But there is a way they are zeroing in on guys. they sent me a message from nowhere on a line i rarely use. kushutuka nayo. but niko strong.
#39 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 9:05:09 PM

But there is a way they are zeroing in on guys. they sent me a message from nowhere on a line i rarely use. kushutuka nayo. but niko strong.

They are sending it to everyone. Today they sent me the 2nd one this month.

Me i defaulted roho safi after their fines became unbearable!

#40 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 9:45:04 PM

They are sending it to everyone. Today they sent me the 2nd one this month.

Me i defaulted roho safi after their fines became unbearable!

wait till you apply for a plum job and have to be publicly vetted. Aibu