wazua Mon, Apr 6, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Disastrous Nairobi Public Transport
#31 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:21:39 PM

mukiha wrote:
..."The love of money is the root of all evil"...

This applies very well to the drivers and touts...

But to the vehicle owner the addage changes to:

..."The love of evil is the root of all money"...

So, who is the satan and the demon here???
doubtfire
#32 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:29:52 PM

QD wrote:
When Citi hoppa were recruiting drivers, they should have told the drivers that the vehicles are bigger than the 14 seaters they were used to. On my way home I'm almost guaranteed to find a hoppa in an accident, stalled or pulling the most craziest of stunts to get through traffic. I'm not saying KBS and Double M are any better, they are getting there as well, something went wrong after the owner of Double M passed away. Now, if we thought getting rid of 14 seaters is the end of our problem and the way forward, we need to think again.

On a different note, do the matatus own the title deed to Naivasha Road and Kawangware? Where are the traffic police?

You're saying the lady who told us how double M came about died?
This then will indicate how family businesses fail when the originators dies and no clear succession plan is in place.
When the business remains to kids who never took keen interest on the businesses but partying are left to now manage them.

Politics is what is killing Double M.
i read in yesterday sunday nation that the Lady who owns the Double M will vie for the Makandara seat

#33 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:35:41 PM

doubtfire wrote:
QD wrote:
When Citi hoppa were recruiting drivers, they should have told the drivers that the vehicles are bigger than the 14 seaters they were used to. On my way home I'm almost guaranteed to find a hoppa in an accident, stalled or pulling the most craziest of stunts to get through traffic. I'm not saying KBS and Double M are any better, they are getting there as well, something went wrong after the owner of Double M passed away. Now, if we thought getting rid of 14 seaters is the end of our problem and the way forward, we need to think again.

On a different note, do the matatus own the title deed to Naivasha Road and Kawangware? Where are the traffic police?

This then will indicate how family businesses fail when the originators dies and no clear succession plan is in place.
When the business remains to kids who never took keen interest on the businesses but partying are left to now manage them.

i read in yesterday sunday nation that the Lady who owns the Double M will vie for the Makandara seat

Where is Makandara constituency?
I cane see it HERE..

doubtfire
#34 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:39:26 PM

doubtfire wrote:
QD wrote:

I cane see it HERE..

no.13 in nairobi county without an N i guesssmile
#35 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:42:10 PM

doubtfire wrote:
QD wrote:

I cane see it HERE..

Kwa hivyo ilikuwa ni chida na matamchi?

#36 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:45:49 PM

qooler wrote:

Any Wazuan using beba card service by citihoppa?

http://www.beba.co.ke/

How does this work?

Suppose I board a Karen hopper but alight at Dago, will I be charged Kes. 70 or Kes. 40 (since they charge 70 to Karen and 40 bob to Dago paying Wanjiku style yaani cash-cash)

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

doubtfire
#37 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:46:14 PM

doubtfire wrote:
QD wrote:

I cane see it HERE..

Kwa hivyo ilikuwa ni chida na matamchi?

he he he @impunity i was born and brought up in the slopes and am proudsmile
#38 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 3:19:45 PM

Listing in order of 'ugliness' from most to least

1.Hoppa
2.Shuttle
3.Forwarders
4.Githurai
5.Star.

Kenyans have suffered eyesores.
Laughing out loudly Jamani give them design,colour and good names.

And where do you put Embakassava?

They are still fairly new but driven like dumpers!
Pray Pray

7. Mwi sacco! these ones just do uturn abruptly at hispeedPray
#39 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 6:29:36 PM

Then there are these purple-ish buses that use Thika Rd that have a biblical name cant even remember what they're called. If you're driving a vitz like me utaona cha mtema kuni!

#40 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 7:28:47 PM

Listing in order of 'ugliness' from most to least

1.Hoppa
2.Shuttle
3.Forwarders
4.Githurai
5.Star.

Kenyans have suffered eyesores.
Laughing out loudly Jamani give them design,colour and good names.

Last I checked, the githurai buses are very cute, nice graffiti. Rank top in indiscipline and stupidity though.
6 Pages«<23456>