wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

16 Pages«<678910>»
Safaricom at 4 bob...
#71 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 1:37:21 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Unless the company diversifies into another money minting operation like m-pesa,it is a rip off at current price of 4...infact it is a sell.But if you believe in the greater fool theory,you can buy...personally I dont.

Safcom today traded a day high of 4.50/-.

Demand 25 times supply. Whats the News? Or is it the very bad news coming from Airtel, yu and orange the inthing. HASIRA YA MKIZI FURAHA YA MVUVI??

FUNKY
#72 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 2:22:59 PM

FUNKY
#73 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 2:24:11 PM

Safaricom enters lucrative solar business

http://www.nation.co.ke/...18/-/9haf0s/-/index.html
#74 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 2:49:10 PM

Got this from a tweet by one Aly Khan
Aly-Khan Satchu @alykhansatchu 2h
Safaricom trading 4.40 +4.76% Last rich.co.ke/
rcdata/company… @bobcollymore will report its
strongest Half [since being listed] in November

DtheK
#75 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 3:02:39 PM

[quote=FUNKY]Safaricom enters lucrative solar business

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/9haf0s/-/index.html[/quote]
Haven't they learned from "simu za offer" .if phones can be "liberated" why not solar panels.Still very innovative
#76 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 3:55:56 PM

Aly Khan hangs out with Bob who surely has privy to all the ongoings of the firm,when Aly khan said he believed in scom and I put that up here I was told that he is just being their number 1 advertiser,esp his site...now?From the time this thread was started up to now you would have been 14-15% up less transaction costs if you took up some of this shares...
FUNKY
#77 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 4:49:56 PM

hisah
#78 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 5:47:39 PM

Aly Khan hangs out with Bob who surely has privy to all the ongoings of the firm,when Aly khan said he believed in scom and I put that up here I was told that he is just being their number 1 advertiser,esp his site...now?From the time this thread was started up to now you would have been 14-15% up less transaction costs if you took up some of this shares...

Bravo! But I thought you were the same person that said mpesa bank shares were going to dip to 3.50 post book closure...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#79 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 7:49:40 PM

[quote=FUNKY]Safaricom enters lucrative solar business

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/9haf0s/-/index.html[/quote]

Soon you will see a sign reading "unlock your solar lamp at KShs 200". Hope they have taken care of this, otherwise it might be a sunk investment.
#80 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 8:13:46 PM

FUNKY wrote:
Safaricom enters lucrative solar business

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/9haf0s/-/index.html

Soon you will see a sign reading "unlock your solar lamp at KShs 200". Hope they have taken care of this, otherwise it might be a sunk investment.

Haha! I wouldn't be surprised. It is said that phones which were switched off can be brought back to life.
#NumberOneInMobileTech (even if it is illegal sometimesLaughing out loudly)

16 Pages«<678910>»