wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

SALARIES
#11 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 1:37:09 PM

I think the salaries are low especially for mutunga who could be raking at least 200m annually from a lawfirm if he chose to practice law.
#12 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 1:40:29 PM

mukiha wrote:
bkismat wrote:
The topmost civil servants should not earn more than 500,000

And why not 250,000??
What constitution is Nyachae implementing when we aleady have a reformed judiciary?
Its the work of the police to ensure that laws are abide by and offenders are taken to courts of law.

Read the constitution and what his job entails.

Those are wasteful commisions inserted in the constitution by activists.
I would remove such commisions from the constitution if I had the powers to do so.

#13 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:04:41 PM

I think the salaries are low especially for mutunga who could be raking at least 200m annually from a lawfirm if he chose to practice law.

The law firm or him personally? If him personally, then it must be by 'Kajwang'ing' clients.
Wewe, dont sue me, this is the reference link;

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/ayr5ooz/-/index.html

#14 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:15:02 PM

The law firm or him personally? If him personally, then it must be by 'Kajwang'ing' clients.

...sasa unapata some of this law firms have kedo like 5 associates,3 partners,3 clerks,4 secys bado hiyo 200m ni mob sana some make almost as much as utu tu small banks with 1/8 of the employees...
#15 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:19:50 PM

mukiha wrote:
bkismat wrote:

And why not 250,000??
What constitution is Nyachae implementing when we aleady have a reformed judiciary?
Its the work of the police to ensure that laws are abide by and offenders are taken to courts of law.

I would remove such commisions from the constitution if I had the powers to do so.

Please read the constitution and you will see that you do indeed have the power to remove any part that you don't like!

Again, I say, READ IT
#16 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:29:18 PM

mukiha wrote:
bkismat wrote:

And why not 250,000??

Please read the constitution and you will see that you do indeed have the power to remove any part that you don't like!

Again, I say, READ IT

@Mukiha, hapo utasthraggle sana!!!!!
#17 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 3:06:51 PM

The commission will definitely be sucked into the politics of the day.

Rates will go up.
grolut
#18 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 3:50:02 PM

Exactly, that's a private enterprise. If you want to work in the public service and get the perks that come with the office, you must be prepared to earn a lower wage.

Even that idea of Kibaki being paid 4m because some CEOs were earning more than him is rubbish. How can you compare a multi-billion, or even million, profit making company with a low-income nation like Kenya?
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
wazuaguest
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 8:33:14 AM

If disparities continue in the public sectors alot of discontent will fester which will lead to what happened with teachers recently. Serem's commission must rise up to their duty and do it in a just and fair manner to the economy and the public servants or commissioners.
Africa belongs to Africans.