wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

5 Pages«<345
How did wazuan finance it?
MKWASI
#41 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 10:40:52 AM

One guy from our office stepped out briefly rushed to the AG and in the afternoon he was back in the office...happily wed. He had to achieve his targets both work wise and family wise. How much did he spend?? That's how simple it can be!!
#42 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 11:41:43 AM

kiash wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
And why should you get married in the first place?

Seconded, most of the time guys marry to fulfill every girls dream to be dressed in that princess dress which she does for one day the guy can wear the suit even for years. It’s very rare to hear a man say my dream was to get married. Ask your friend to visit the DC’s office do not know if it’s still done nowadays, used to hear walioana kwa DC and in one hour they are done and they can go for a honey moon thereafter. Unless!d'oh!

Is getting married the same as having a wedding?Do not confuse issues.
#43 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 11:58:46 AM

kiash wrote:
Seconded, most of the time guys marry to fulfill every girls dream to be dressed in that princess dress which she does for one day the guy can wear the suit even for years. It’s very rare to hear a man say my dream was to get married.

I think it depends. If you're looking for a temporary, short-term arrangement then don't do a wedding. But here's a word of advice which you can choose to take or ignore if you are looking for a life-time relationship. The wedding belongs to the girl, it's your way of showing her she's special and accepting her infront of the world. It is her show, it's her day to show the world that she is loved. I see no reason why you should deny the girl you love a day to be a princess. Don't look at it from the mindset of a man. I can assure you that if you never do a proper wedding you will never hear the end of it. I see nothing wrong with trying to fulfill the girl's dreams, it will earn you many points for the future and believe me you will need to redeem them for the many mess-ups you'll have.

wilyum
#44 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 12:24:43 PM

I think it depends. If you're looking for a temporary, short-term arrangement then don't do a wedding. But here's a word of advice which you can choose to take or ignore if you are looking for a life-time relationship. The wedding belongs to the girl, it's your way of showing her she's special and accepting her infront of the world. It is her show, it's her day to show the world that she is loved. I see no reason why you should deny the girl you love a day to be a princess. Don't look at it from the mindset of a man. I can assure you that if you never do a proper wedding you will never hear the end of it. I see nothing wrong with trying to fulfill the girl's dreams, it will earn you many points for the future and believe me you will need to redeem them for the many mess-ups you'll have.

i agree here.smile smile
#45 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:25:38 PM

I think the question was HOW TO FINANCE A WEDDING

It was NOT whether a wedding is a good or bad idea.

So if you want to discuss the pros and cons weddings, then start a new thread!!
#46 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 2:50:32 PM

MKWASI wrote:
One guy from our office stepped out briefly rushed to the AG and in the afternoon he was back in the office...happily wed. He had to achieve his targets both work wise and family wise. How much did he spend?? That's how simple it can be!!

Mkwasi.. enyewe hapo ulijaribu...u shud be proud of urself wacha kujificha behind ur offie colleague..Applause Applause Applause
#47 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 4:22:30 PM

chemos wrote:
famooz wrote:
mukiha wrote:
cnn wrote:
mukiha wrote:
I sold all the share I held at that time and paid for the wedding and two weeks honeymoon.

@mukiha..she must have been/is quite a gem.Was there some form of deadline that you had been given?
Coming between me and my shares is a no no.

Deadline? What do you mean? Given by whom? I chose to get married; decided to have a wedding and got the money to finance it.

It's that simple, really.

I like this response by @ Mukiha.Well,maybe some people are forced,but good to highlight here that not every male goes to the alter kicking and screamingsmile

wewe famooz... now i know why kingsamakicatcher is not re-surfacing... u gave him a deadline kuuza shares!!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

mkeiyd
#48 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 10:53:37 AM

kiash wrote:
Seconded, most of the time guys marry to fulfill every girls dream to be dressed in that princess dress which she does for one day the guy can wear the suit even for years. It’s very rare to hear a man say my dream was to get married.

Really? Seriously? Are you saying all those Hollywood guys don't know how to "redeem their points for a few mess ups"?
This is too much Tv [soap operas] at play here.
Since i was a small boy, i have always hated weddings. The stress that comes with them is not worth any love,nada.
Why spend a good sum of money on a single event while you can spread that over some holidays together with this love,where you are going to enjoy the two of you?Ain't it selfish on the woman part to want "her" day? When is the man's day anyway?
So by doing a wedding gives the guy licence to mess up? Does love allow messing up?
Can we then say doing a wedding is just some advance payment to the chick,for future shit? My,what love!
I'm anti-show biz and everything that comes close to it.
If i were to narrate stories of those who've tied the knot for the last 5 years but are not "redeeming" any points, it would need a book.
One of the guys was forced to have a wedding, which i was forced to attend. After the honeymoon, the wife confronted the huzie with a demand. She wanted to go back to her parents for sometime to "get ready for marriage".
Mine could be isolated cases, but trust you me, those who make it a pre-condition to have a wedding and a lavish one at that, have isolated thinking.
But then again, what do i know?

Kaka M
#49 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 1:27:53 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
kiash wrote:

Really? Seriously? Are you saying all those Hollywood guys don't know how to "redeem their points for a few mess ups"?
This is too much Tv [soap operas] at play here.
Since i was a small boy, i have always hated weddings. The stress that comes with them is not worth any love,nada.
Why spend a good sum of money on a single event while you can spread that over some holidays together with this love,where you are going to enjoy the two of you?Ain't it selfish on the woman part to want "her" day? When is the man's day anyway?
So by doing a wedding gives the guy licence to mess up? Does love allow messing up?
Can we then say doing a wedding is just some advance payment to the chick,for future shit? My,what love!
I'm anti-show biz and everything that comes close to it.
If i were to narrate stories of those who've tied the knot for the last 5 years but are not "redeeming" any points, it would need a book.
One of the guys was forced to have a wedding, which i was forced to attend. After the honeymoon, the wife confronted the huzie with a demand. She wanted to go back to her parents for sometime to "get ready for marriage".
Mine could be isolated cases, but trust you me, those who make it a pre-condition to have a wedding and a lavish one at that, have isolated thinking.
But then again, what do i know?

Very interesting, So who is it who can force two grown ups to wed and also people to attend?
Wewe ulilazimishwa na nani kuattend?
Heard of a case of an army officer who sent a tank (similar to KDF's) to demolish the house of his son after the son locked himself in the house refusing to wed the bride the dad had chosen for him. (Not sure how true the story was though.) The son bowed to the pressure but I guess they got into an arrangement with the lady there after.

5 Pages«<345