wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

37 Pages«<1819202122>»
sk 2008 get- together
#381 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 11:50:00 AM

Sukuma,

Yes.Just leave the chopper at the top of Mt Kenya and walk down.

Guka wa bijuti...
sukuma
#382 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 12:00:00 PM

@Njunge
Fundaaaah! kwani you want to come with your granny's great grandchildren for the bungee? eh eh they will think you want to commit suicide
#383 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 12:05:00 PM

Sukuma...,

Pumbavu...!!....Mungu alisema tuzae tujaze dunia......Na mimi nikajaza nyumba........Bure kabisa..!!

Just confirmed.No landing site.....Sasa si you try from the roof of your house.Very cost effective.....and remember to tie the rope around your neck......!

Guka wa bijuti...
sukuma
#384 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 12:16:00 PM

Fundaah
Are you sure you know how to do the thing ama you want to eliminate yourself from the equation kutoroka shida
#385 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 1:14:00 PM

@all

Thanx so much for all those who have mailed me expressing their interest and confirmimg their presence on the bungee jumping excursion.

We could go with 12th Dec as long as majority of the participants are Okay with the date. For those who are still confused about the whole thing,details are:

Venue:White Waters Sagana

Date: 20th Dec or 12th Dec(participants will vote for the most convinient) so keep both open for now.

Charges: Will be announced by Monday,am still trying to get a group discount from the guy in charge of bungee at Sagana.

Confirmations: 8 serious peole have confirmed so far and we are still open for more.

Confirm via email : reggyzoe@yahoo.com and indicate what date between the suggested two is the most convinient for you and if you would prefer self drive or group transport to the venue so that we can then work on the logistics.

Watch this space for more details....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#386 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 1:56:00 PM

@sukuma

We should be encouraging your wife to leave you for your friend who owns the chopper.... why have a half sausage when you can have a full one .....heheheheheheeh anyone with a bullet proof??

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Hezz
#387 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 2:45:00 PM

12th would be fantastic! Lakini I'm worried that those blessing-spitting grannies will spoil my plans.

@Guka wa bijuti! How do your grandkids normally get rid of you?

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#388 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 7:50:00 AM

@Hezz,

You around...??...Join us for the bungeee......Don't worry about the grannies....i have a manual and i can give you a copy.......!!

Guka wa bijuti...
Hezz
#389 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 1:57:00 PM

@Guka! Yeah I'm around lakini as you can tell from my intermittent posts,I have to shuttle between my 6 surviving grannies so that they can 'lay hands' on my baby! I'm hoping 12th will be granny-free and I can come and jump with you guys!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#390 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 9:24:00 AM

@Leona

i hope you have concluded the Bungee date is on 12th Dec. My gal, we need early confirmations.... some people want to tag along and want early confirmations.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#391 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 11:41:00 AM

@wendz,this is inteesting....i mailed all the guyz interested in the bungee and only 3 stuck with 12th Dec while the other 8 insisted on 20th Dec siting commitments on the 12th that cannot be broken.. So,at this juncture,we can say majority is for the 20th Dec! Is it possible for you(plus pals) and Njung'e can squeeze yourselves for the 20th?? we really want to meet you people and spend a day having fun together..Please think about it...??

@all,majority voted for the 20th Dec,so please dont change your plans!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#392 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 12:16:00 PM

@Leona,

Damn...!.What to do now?....I respect the decision of the majority.Lemme see if i can re-organise my travel.Get back to you by Friday but whatever happens,it's the jump or nothing..........The other Guy?....Suspect it's Wanyuru (Ngabu)

Guka wa bijuti...
#393 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 12:29:00 PM

@leona

Now i am torn. Now now now......,thats a big group to try and even convince to change. but anyhow,will see what they say and will let you know. i think i was trying to kill two birds with one stone... drag along my friends and still meet up SKerians... let me see how that will work and will report back.

wanyuru
#394 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 6:57:00 AM

Ngabu,

What are u suspecting me of? i have to be in this thing. Hata kama sitaruka i am sure i will have more fun watching 'guka wa bijuti' do the jump. i will be down there collecting ur teeth. ' utatetemeka mpaka meno ing'oke kabla ufike chini' Lol

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
#395 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 7:07:00 AM

@Wanyuru,

Si am told hiyo kitu iko na reverse gear.Eti you can jump 2 metres and then call it quits.......Ni kweli?

Guka wa bijuti...
#396 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 7:24:00 AM

hehehehehe... ati reverse gear???? Where? Once you let go,you go all the way!!! With people having such facts,i have to be there!!! i bet it will be more fun watching than jumping.

@Leona

Can we pick our numbers how we want to jump? like,I want to be number three so that i can have fun watching the rest... Nos. 1 & 2 will be my test of whether i still want to go for it!

wanyuru
#397 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 8:19:00 AM

@Wendz & Leo. Njung'e should take No. 1 then.

eti Reverse Gear? this is getting funnier. Lol

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
#398 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 8:48:00 AM

Wanyuru et al,

No. 1.....?......Ngai fafa..!....Mimi kwisa..!.....Be ready to watch a replay of Mr Bean on the diving board!

Guka wa bijuti...
#399 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 8:55:00 AM

@Wanyuru

No no no no no...... We cant give Njung'e No. 1. I have to watch him after i have jumped because that will be drama right thurrrr!!!! May be ...... who else is coming? Is Ngabu coming? He should take No.1 we can take this order

Ngabu
Wanyuru
7. Njunge

albertross
#400 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 8:58:00 AM

@ all,I have no problem being the first to go on the bungee jump.

I am excellent with the camera,both still and video,so I will have a ball taking photos of you all,at a fee of course haha....................yeessss,we can still do business there.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!