wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Chiefs............
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:03:07 PM

...give strike notice.
“Let it come to the attention of government and Parliament that the chiefs across the country are giving a 21-day ultimatum for the uncertainty in our job security be cleared, or else we down our tools forthwith,”

Do they belong to any union?

#2 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:15:05 PM

I respect these guys.
They are in touch with the local mwananchi at the village,speak their language,know each homestead,how many cattle belong to which family etc.
A local is more likely to get help from a chief than the cop.
They attend peoples funerals to educate masses and settle domestic squabbles which police hate to touch.
They are also feared by drunkards in the village.
Even if they ask for a hen in return,mehn don't they walk long distances in the rain or on bikes to serve the poor??

Haki kwa chief.
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:29:46 PM

I respect these guys.
They are in touch with the local mwananchi at the village,speak their language,know each homestead,how many cattle belong to which family etc.
A local is more likely to get help from a chief than the cop.
They attend peoples funerals to educate masses and settle domestic squabbles which police hate to touch.
They are also feared by drunkards in the village.
Even if they ask for a hen in return,mehn don't they walk long distances in the rain or on bikes to serve the poor??

Haki kwa chief.

Even right here in Kayole Soweto chiefs are more powerful than the local OCS.

#4 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:40:56 PM

True.
Don't joke with that rungu.If you have a wayward son take him to the chief not cops!
Ataingia line.
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 3:12:41 PM

Waishie! karee ke?
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 3:21:53 PM

Do people still go for such letters when they want a civil marriage?

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
18th October 2012

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN MR MAKA

The above named person comes from my area of jurisdiction. He is single, active and I have no objective to his intended marriage to Ms. Yellow Yellow...

He he.. @Maka just kidding.smile
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 3:46:48 PM

Tebes wrote:

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
18th October 2012

The above named person comes from my area of jurisdiction. He is single, active and I have no objective to his intended marriage to Ms. Yellow Yellow...

This is mbelow the mbelt kabisa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 3:54:44 PM

Tebes wrote:

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
18th October 2012

This is mbelow the mbelt kabisa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Chini ya belt hiyo.
Applause

#9 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 8:15:22 PM

Ha ha @ Tebes nice one i think hata ntaenda kwa chief sasa...c kwa ubaya i hvnt eva in my entire life felt their role,guys still peddle drugs openly,petty thieves wanajulikana,ths guys are just ceremonial they dont add value siku hizi...