wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

37 Pages«<1314151617>»
sk 2008 get- together
Shish
#281 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:05:00 AM

thought you were to secure a place at Maxie.......hahaha.....not even the manager knew about it......but we eventually got together around 15 pple and we really had fun.....we're now organising a trip to Naivasha......for serious investors (those who showed up).....

to Mdosi ( Get those photos rolling.......we need to see them.....and you're now officially appointed as the SK photographer.......)

to vision 2030 (Where is the office where we're meant to drop the charitable goods) Guys,please come together and donate what you can for the less fortunate in our society..........

MShish
haiyaa
#282 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:08:00 AM

Leona,Albertross was in our group and since you apologized in time,we could think of including you,you can decide to pair with absentee danny6 but the other members have to agree.

This would be the only exception. Others can plan their own

ama niaje tweety?
albertross
#283 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:08:00 AM

The meeting was excellent,three cheers for all those who took the time to show up.

To those who tendered their apologies,we also apologise that we cannot accommodate you on the trip.

To those who think they can gatecrash,you do not know WHERE in Naivasha we are going.

@ Leona,I really wanted us to link up so we can plan the trip,my email is: nyeri_al@yahoo.com,yes I really am from Nyeri,Pondi,no need to ask.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
#284 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:13:00 AM

@Albert,

Tracing a resort with ten or so cabins need not be a challenge.....ama nitawangoja Kimende.......uh....!...I give up then...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
#285 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:19:00 AM

@leona.... you arent leaving me out of the bungee trip too??? Or it was meant for absentees only?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#286 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:23:00 AM

this cabin thngi..am not missing..no matter what.. i propose 13th dec 2008.. i will arrive on 12th dec.. wooihh good and bad pple..please let me in..

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#287 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:36:00 AM

@haiyaa,ur the best person ever,thanx for feeling woiye for me..talk to your crew,am sure they will think about it. Leave Danny out of this..dude could have stood me up on sato,he might do it again...

@Wendz,there is no way you're out. You were one of the initiators of the idea,so we cant lenga you.. lets email Albertross for details.(see his email below)

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
tweety
#288 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:55:00 AM

@mlefu,you are not serious! it was cold... i was there accompanied with some ladies and yet you did not turn up! what a wasted opportunity.

@ haiyaa,we can consider them if they give us serious indications of their commitment to the trip. we can try and think out what this would be.

@ Leona,i would like to be included in the bungee trip,i have always wanted to do it but i kinda kosa company.

tomorrow i luv ya,tomorrow you are only a day away!
Bobb
#289 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:03:00 AM

It was one of the best things that have ever happened to me. I had fun. I couldnt imagine going in to a club to meet people i've never seen,dont know their name,sitted at unmarked place,more worse they dont know me and at the end of the day we are sitted around one table having fun. True spirit of Kenyans. Where were all these guys who always spoke about beer? only one guy who was taking white cup as if there was an order somewhere.

@ngwono- the way i saw things,its very easy to push the gospel

@trip organizer- we were 15 people not 10

BOBB
#290 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:19:00 AM

@Bobb,kumbe you guys were 15 and someone is already chujaing the 5!

@haiyaa,that now makes room for me to be the 16th and make it a round figure...!

@tweety,you're most welcome for the bungee. drop me an email at reggyzoe@yahoo.com and i'll keep you posted.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
vision2030
#291 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:23:00 AM

Skerians,

As you can see from the discussion below,the get together was full of fun.I once again thank all those who attended.It was great seeing some faces behind SK membership.

The attendance was not really as I expected but those who showed up made good of their time.There were shortcoming on the organization and it was abit difficult to trace one another. I believe some of you came and left without getting where the party was.Anyway,It was a lesson learned and the next time we are planning such a meeting,the organizer will have to give a phone number. As at the end of the meeting there were 12 members.

We discussed about the SK charity club and found that It would be difficult on the administrative part of it if we go for a fully pledged club due to members commitment.

We agreed that for the time being we can do a 'one off' charity contribution during this christmas season so that we can share with the less fortunate in the society.

Members will contibute in cash and/or kind.I am organising a fixed collection point in town for accountability purposes.

We shall then identify some needy members of the society e.g. a children's home,mathari hospital,a prison etc and then set a day to make a visit to them as we present the collections.

Members are free to give suggestion as to the choice of the beneficiaries to the contribution.

The success of this will determine the way foward as far as the charity club is concerned as it will be an indication as to how member will be commited to the Charity.

I will communicate to you in this forum once a collection point is identified.Please lets pull up our socks on this .

On the,A.O.B cabin trip to naivasha for the members present was agreed as discussed earlier by the members who were present.

ngwono
#292 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:50:00 AM

@vision2030,good idea.Dont forget the team that excused themselves early.We shouldnt ignore them since we saw how serious they were by securing a seat 4 us.Looking forward to minister love during the xmas season.Team lets take this serious.At least by telling someone that they do make a diff.and that God loves them and knows them by name.As you do that,minister the word of God to them and pray that God may touch their lives in a big way for that is the true religion.

Pure and undefiled religion before God and the father is this:to visit ophans and widows intheir touble,and keep oneself unspotted of the world.james 1:27 NKJV

I suggets that we can do this on a quarterly basis.We start by visiting the major towns then we go down to the interior parts.The unreached groups.And if pple are commited enough we can even sponsor some few bright ophans here and there.

@Bobb.I agree with you.Lets hope that vision2030 will include this in the agenda next time and take us to a favourable place where we dont become a nuisance to the other parties who are not skerians.Mr.vision2030 remember that we really have good ideas but for us to succeed we need to commit them to the Most High God.Let all that we do be to glorify the Name of the Lord lest we put our efforts to waste.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#293 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:59:00 AM

It went like this...............

First it was three ladies and one chap.........just came in and took their seats........that was around 3.30pm.............kule karibu na car wash

they stayed for a while...........think they knew each other coz they cam together,the 4 of them............

then a guy in a red cap shows up and asks one of the ladies if they were sk..lady says yes and the guy is very happy.........shakes hand with others and take a seat........meanwhile he beckons some other guys from the main bar to join........

so 2 more ladies shows up + two other guys..........one very tall in white khaki short and with grey hair (i tell myself this must be mlefu)............. now we have 5 eves and 4 adams............ladies are doing better than guys at this point........

Some introductions take place and som little measured talking......red cap asks for two white cap light..........my mlefu asks for nothing......meanwhile am just watching!!!!

WILL BE CONTINUED..............................................

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
ngwono
#294 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:07:00 AM

@King fisher

Ok,i expected that when you guys gave us funny looks as we walked in.I even told my team that these are skerians.You cld have joined us but anyway....................................

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#295 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:07:00 AM

Kingfisher......!!!,

Taller guy with white hair......???....Dude...If Alb wasn't throwing people on a wild chase,it must have been him.....Eh?....Ask Leona.....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
vision2030
#296 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:12:00 AM

Actually,the number of those who attended was more than 12,..........................

The last to leave the venue was that 12. .............You see counting people in an informal meeting may be impolite.

Alfa
#297 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:16:00 AM

@ kingfisher..........

pls continue..............

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
#298 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:28:00 AM

@ngwono..........so it was you who came with the three ladies!!

PART II..........................

where wasi I? 5 girls agains 4 chaps..........no looking good for adams..............so i ask my self do i join at this time???

well,another tall guy shows up (macho nne in a beige leather jacket).......not as tall as my mlefu.......pigas a round,cant figure out who's who and goes away for a while........he comes back,pigas another round.....the red cap asks him if he was their for sk......dude say yes,joins and asks for coke..........

Now gender maths ok......5 against 5.........so i continue watching the drama............my mlefu moves to the 'chairman' seat,next to macho nne

My mlefu receives a call........two ladies joins them...........one is tall and mettalic........gender math bad again......i pitty the guys........but then 'mlefu' receives another call and shortly after another guy joins.......he is carrying something in a green polythene bag............7 ladies vs 6 guys

macho nne asks foe a second coke.........some serious discussions commence.......complaints about PONDI and JAMMO fry accross the table...........all seems well.....poeple are happy...........

So now i must abondon my company and join sk.......but then someone insists to be droped to nairobi west...........so i say let me dash there and will be back as soon.....But before i leave i saw the very first sk group leaving..........3 eves + 1 dude..........red cap not very happy......but for the fisrt time men are more than ladies.....4 girls 5 men....... i say i must come back........

I reach nairobi west and someone offers summit.............i dully accepts.......the rest as they say........

Poleni guys i was there but was distracted..........but next time no distractions.................

Was the red cap vision2030?? was the grey haired actually mlefu???

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
#299 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:29:00 AM

si sasa mimi ni fundaahhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ngwono
#300 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:40:00 AM

@Kingfisher..........hehehehe.........that one is unforgivable.You cant make me lough till everyone thinks i have gone crazy.how could you dare do that hata kama.........