First I'm very happy that a briber was conned. It should happen to you more often.
What is disconcerting is the nonchalant way guys are taking this mpesa thing.
Economies have been crashed by monetary tools more stringent than Mpesa. There was a post that was totally ignored by the safaricom addicts to do with a lady who was asking serious questions on the legality of this Mpesa thing.
As long as there is a loophole in a monetary system that anyone in Kamiti can exploit, then there should be serious regulation on its use.
What do you mean that if I send my money to Onyango and his wife get's it, I cannot claim my money by Mpesa?
What kind of a monetary system is that?
Sure its my fault. I messed up. But if I mess up with Western Union, I get my money back. If I mess up with a check, I get my money back.However painful the process.
If someone collects money that is not intended for him either by my mistake or intentionally, that is fraud. That is a crime which safaricom has facilitated.
Iko kitu na hii mpesa. One day some day, shit will hit the fan.