wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

37 Pages«<89101112>»
sk 2008 get- together
steve.m
#181 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2008 3:35:00 PM

@Wendz:My concern is if there is any where in the bible that surports the conditions some christians stick to of not taking any alcoholic beverage after getting saved or as one of requirments of things one has to stop indulging in for them to be baptised. Yaani if the bible forbids us to take alcohol as church leaders tell us not to?

@Ngwono:Atleast give us some evidence froom the bible or is your decision of not taking alcohol a personal decision without any religious reason behind it [you might be taking some brothers and sisters to heaven by making clear to some of us what is right]

Everybody has a plan `till they get hit -Mike Tyson
wote
#182 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2008 3:40:00 PM

Hey guys its not what goes in that matters but what comes out,whether its in a sobber state or not. I however,have a serious problem with the propossed venue' did i hear some say Maxiland' why would anyone want to go to such a dinngy joint like maxiland.

wote
ngwono
#183 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2008 11:06:00 AM

@Steve.M

Bobb,has said something.I hope you have gotten something from it.Its a nice piece

Goodday

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#184 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2008 12:03:00 PM

What makes Bobb think because people are meeting in a place where alcohol may be sold they will get unreasonably drunk or even drunk at all? I bet from the responses i have read from SK,people here are very mature and they know their limits. Well,I dont know why i am getting touchy on this but i bet its coz some people have become so judgemental about this get together.... in any case,if anyone will be drinking during this get together,they wont have started that afternoon so we might as well start a thread on the whole right-wrong alcohol issue...... then we can chambua it thoroughly..

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#185 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2008 10:39:00 AM

hey all,

I think we are complicating the issue of salvation too much. The Only thing that God asks of us is that we love him with all our being and our neighbour as ourselves. Why do we focus on what we eat or drink? The word translated as drunkenness in the verse mentioned here comes from the same root as greed/ idolatory .. It simply means that nothing else should hold God's position whether women,men,sex,alcohol,jobs etc This verse has been sadly used by many MOGs to create a holier than thou mentality so that you follow them.. yet many are drunk with power,lust,greed etc

Let the Christians here preach LOVE ( They shall know you by your Love) and not 'what not to do/drink ' And everyone, enjoy whatever it is that you partake ' Kiasi'.

Let go for the party,I should buy the first round for whoever is interested.

Cheers.
Pilsner
#186 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2008 11:40:00 AM

@bwenyenye,umenena kama wazee wa kanisa tisa. If you think about it,Catholic priests/fathers and nuns drink alcohol...and they don't hide. They will show up at an establishment,have their beers or spirits and head wherever they stay. Same Bible....same God. I think people twist teachings to suit their own needs...sadly most of the time.

Watu wapeweeee.....as someone says...kiasi lakini.

Nyege ni Kunyegezana
#187 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2008 2:09:00 PM

There are 186 replies and I can't read them all. For anyone who has read through,has jowa confirmed? He is my hero and I want to meet him.
waganyukie
#188 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 9:30:00 AM

There is a parenting rule that says 'punishment without a relationship broods rebellion'. This is for you Ngwono and Bobb

Oh what peace we often forfeit oh what needless pain we bear. Jo­seph M. Scriv­en,1855.
ngwono
#189 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 5:14:00 AM

Thanks my friend,but i still think that the main problem we have here in sk is understanding.I know we are busy so most of the time we come to conclusion only after reading the most current replies and you end up missing the point as you make your judgement.If only you could take time and read this thread properly b4 puting your opinion down in paper then it will be good.Bobb was responding to a dude who requested for those specific verses in the bible in regard to alcohol and to me there is nothing wrong with that.And so on that note,i will not repeat my self coz all has been said here,just read,and we are not condeming anyone at all.As i always say that there is time & season for everything,just by the fact that you have given your life to God b4 another dude does not make you more special that him coz,who knows that the person you might be condemning will later do greater exploits than you are.We are saved by grace and not by works.We are not judging anyone and i will never judge coz God is the righteous judge and so who am i.

It would be good if we can go back to discuss the main Topic 4the get-together................ e.g.....................,someone needs direction ...............and another need to know whether Jowa is coming!!!! and many more.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
ahmed
#190 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 5:52:00 AM

hope everything falls in place as sk members r waiting anxiously to meet face 2 face
tweety
#191 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2008 8:30:00 AM

finally something i can contribute too. good to know that even us peeping toms,as kefaG calls us,are welcome. i'll come with my girlfriends who are very interested in investments and meeting good men since they keep lamenting that good ones are hard to find. hope there will be some at the party. @ ngwono too much of anything is a sin. cant remember the verse but it says that gluttony is a sin.

tomorrow i luv ya,tomorrow you are only a day away!
jitetee
#192 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2008 11:46:00 AM

@tweety - you may not realize it but with that one post (your first i guess),you may have increased the number of show-ups for the get-together by something not too far from Zimbabwe's rate of inflation...

careful with some of these pronouncements...

Time and chance happen to all.
steve.m
#193 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2008 9:50:00 AM

@Tweety: Welcome for the party and tell your friends in the evening most of us will be achiliaring life kiasi na kujienjoy so they shouldn`t judge using that night only we plan to have a lot of fun.

@All : Could someone [a teetoller] please carry a video camera so that we could take some clips of us at our peak with the mugithii in the backgound or some les wanyika and tables full of nyama choma and summit .

fantony
#194 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2008 10:11:00 AM

I have nothing to say. I just want my screen name to appear among the posts.
#195 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2008 10:26:00 AM

@Fantony

You have also been a peeping tom for all those years?? anyway,good to know you are there... I hope you are coming for the get-together....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
ngwono
#196 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2008 9:25:00 AM

@ Steve.m

i have a heart for the girls mostly those young teenagers.I would like to imapact their lives spiritually,physically and financially and thats the only reason i would like them to accompany me on this great ocassion(i.e.if at all i will make it )some on my right and the others on my left,please confirm whether they would be safe................hehehe,i need them to have investment exposure at an early age while still in school.

steve.m
#197 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2008 9:37:00 AM

@Ngwono: Let them come but chunga you might be the one that might be converted. Then you will be speaking of a new gospel. heheheee!!!!!!

cindano
#198 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2008 1:47:00 PM

all roads....

and lakes.....

lead to....??????

Nothing personal.... Kila kitu kiasi...hata ujinga...
ngwono
#199 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2008 2:07:00 PM

@Steve.m

You are a cracker,.........but dont forget that God has good plans for all of us.......................He watches upon His Word to fulfill it ...................and ..........................He ensures that the good work He had begun in ourlives comes to accomplishment!!!!!!!!!!!!

caesar
#200 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2008 2:45:00 PM

I have started a topic of how we can develop Kenya,in Penny wise please stop there and give your 2 cents