Market
Pennywise
Looking for a 2br to rent
My friend's looking for a house to rent and she's a bit particular about where she wants to stay coz she's about to raise a family. Definitely a 2br house,preferably near Waiyaki Way,Parklands,Kiambu road or any guest houses in the Runda/ Lavi area that fit description. The catch is a range of 15k - 20k. It's easy to be conned by agents and so she'd rather be referred to a custodian or owner of a vacant house. Skerians always offer useful tips so I thought you guys could help. Any leads/suggestions are welcome. Thanks... smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
What,2br in lavi kile,runda parky at 25 - 20k
sincere advice,let her change the neighborshood to kshouth,kayole ama buru
even south b u cant get at that range..... sorry.....
Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
Thanks Alfa but you need to read the post carefully - it says 'or any guesthouses in Runda or Lavi areas that are spacious enough. I also mentioned the catch is that she doesn't want to spend a lot but wants somewhere she'd call decent to raise a famo. I checked out n-soko.com but their so called 'extensive database' did not yield anything. Classifieds are full of bulls*** agents trying to make a quick buck so I was hoping to rely on the grapevine....kama umeskia pahali tafadhali saidia.. smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
@Smano,Alf a has a point,the kind and size of hse your friend is looking for doesnt match the amount she is willing to part with,in short even the old guesthses dont go for 15k-20k. Hses in the areas she is preffering go for atleast 25k for 1bedroom,unless Waiyaki way na huko past kangemi,kinoo those areas, She can find spacious hses for 2/3bdrm for 20k in Donholm,Fedha,Emba,or Buru The real measure of your wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money. ~Author Unknown
CLK,told her the same,she wants to avoid Eastlands coz of the distances. I think eventually she'll have to make some sort of compromise. Thanks anyway.... smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
@smano; Do you not live in Nairobi. A 2br flat in the ares mentioned will start from30k upwards. Even in places like Hazina south B new tenants are asked for up to 35k..... You will get very many 'Agents' offering such prices but 99.987654321% of them will be conmen or 'hookers' [i.e.,they will advertise non-existent houses at cheap rents only to hook you and tell you 'that one was take 30min ago; but I can show you another one in....' Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
I have a pal staying in a 2 bedroomed flat in parklands at 20k near KSPS....unless the rent went up recently?? Things may come to those who wait,but only what’s left behind by those that hustle. -
Try Ridgeways. Utaweza angukia. I am speaking from experience.
Laughing all the way...
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
Good houses for this rent don't exist in the market place. You can only get them using guards,relatives or close friends.The reason for this is an obvious one-demand is highest in this section. Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
well,if she got bias of eastlands... then,she must dig deeper in her wallet.... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Jamhuri estate is a good compromise,i think she can get an apartment there at something close to what she has. By the way,in my experience,watchies are the best at advising on houses in such areas and you pay them after getting you a flat like a K. Tell her to go there and talk to watchies in the area. I am a general consultant,specializing in all areas. Meru Holiness
Thanks guys,we'll choose a good morning,fuel the car and do the rounds. Personally I know that unless uangukie,space near tao always goes for more for less. There are some 2 br apartments just before you reach the the gate to Windsor which go for 17,500/-,you'd pay the same for just the sitting room on Lang'ata road. They're so spacious and so well finished they woldn't go for less than 30k in the areas mentioned below. So I'm well aware lakini wacha tuchape laps tuone kama tuta angukia. I'll fill y'all in on the outcome... smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
A newbie here.... my 2cents....
There is a vacant house in Muchatha (Banana) where i live,its a 2br but the rooms are kinda small especially the bedrooms. The landlord is asking for 13k.
alot of good apartments around kinoo area. Improved security. going for btn 12k and 17k. Kama ni mtu wa mathree they are enuff on that route
life is an endless adventure
Market
Pennywise
Looking for a 2br to rent