wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

37 Pages«<56789>»
sk 2008 get- together
#121 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 7:31:00 AM

am good..hope you had one great long weekend..

learn to tell the difference.

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#122 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 9:31:00 AM

How about the suggestion that since we are going early and taking up a corner or those partitioned places Pondi was saying. To me,that would be a better idea than change the venue entirely.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#123 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 4:46:00 PM

and there starts dwindling the get together plot.....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
niando
#124 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 8:09:00 PM

Guys don't panic,we can move the venue slightly down the road to PIZZA garden same date.Waiyakiway opposite Jacaranda Hotel near sarit. Any support for this
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
esta
#125 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2008 7:25:00 PM

its a really good thing that sk 2008 meet and share ideas one on one.... i mean thats the way forwad for us.cant wait to see youguys there!!

esta
Kulchaz
#126 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2008 2:10:00 AM

Now that maxiland is not available on 15th,skerians need to move fast to get another venue. Let us not forget that the basic requirement of the venue: spacious,nyamchom,frothy liquids n soft ones,good ambiance,mahewa,security,easy to locate using public or private means and proper working hours preferably a 24 hr joint.
esta
#127 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2008 9:32:00 AM

Guys how about Reminisce karibu na Wilson Airport?

We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.
danny6
#128 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2008 12:00:00 PM

is leona coming?

danny
#129 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2008 1:20:00 PM

@Pondi

Can you please tell us the other place we can meet now that we didnt get ML. I dont know why people are not willing to go by the same joint coz we shall be going early anyway.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#130 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2008 4:00:00 PM

I agree with wendz and Pondi,lets just go mapema and get a ka-place else to sit coz am sure not the whole place is reserved! or..plan B,if there is someone who can get us a place along Thika Road,the better coz they got nice choma joints as well. any volunteer?? am its Pondi again?

@danny6,i thought we agreed you will be there to keep me company since am shy and quiet?? will you make it?

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
PONDI
#131 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 9:25:00 AM

hey reminisce is an equally good place,and has nice meat...the eating with mdomo kind!!
vision2030
#132 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 10:06:00 AM

SK members,

Lets all agree that the venue remains Maxland.We shall use Pondi's Strategy of going there as early as 12.p.m,taking our position early enough to suprise the other guest intending to use the same venue.This will be fun by itself.

We can also recruit some new SK members from the people who have already booked the venue.Remember almost all of us are strangers to one another.

This(maxland) is a public place unless the management decides to mark the whole place 'reserved ' which I believe is not the case.

Lets all attend.

#133 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 10:21:00 AM

How are we gonna know each other?

@Njung'e/Mlefu

How about doing some banners with peoples names? 'I am Njung'e,Next to me is Mlefu and Pondi'

My suggestion,those who know the place could tell us the side to take up so that even if we dont know each other,we can just go sit tehre and it will be easier to start conversation with the lot you find (assuming it is not full which i doubt it will be at 2pm). Or are we going to be screaming people's screen names trying to trace them?

danny6
#134 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 11:23:00 AM

so far so good
@leona
i just made it!

danny
#135 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 11:31:00 AM

Wendo.. ati atia!!!!

next to selling Safcom a 7 bob.. ati mlefu next is Pondi..wewew wacha!!!

mine i will make it simple..count my grey hair.. Pondi will be anyone who walks in like Wambui Otieno and Mbugua,Njunge... check his shoes for cow dung,Wendz.. wewe kunja na sticker..Jammo.. anyone guy wearing a pink tie on sato afternoon,vision forever..tight mini,skinny..obvious,Danny..anyone who arrives accompnaied by the mum,...... i go on?

skinny
#136 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 11:42:00 AM

@mlefu

endelea no harm coz u are so freaking wrong u short one

mtaa do wat?
vision2030
#137 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 12:18:00 PM

Since everyone wants to be Jammo,we shall use jammo as a code to know where the other SK members are.

Pondi will go there a day before the meeting day and arrange with the askari or a waiter such that If one says he /she is coming to jammos meeting,(yaani meeting ya jammo) s/he will be shown where the other SK members are.

Once a quorum of 2 people is reached,i'm sure it wont be difficult to spot them.

It will be that easy

#138 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 1:30:00 PM

Mlefu......!!...Eti nini...?....Mburi....!....I will walk in and walk out without raising suspicion.......anyone will to bet?
#139 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 2:24:00 PM

dad.. viatu vya Guka wa pickup vinanuka mavi ya Ngombe... its long since i heard that line......i might bring them too.. watakuchongoa mpaka.. bemba Mukwanjwo!!!!

PONDI
#140 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2008 2:30:00 PM

@mlefu...kwani how do wambui otieno and mbugua relate to myself?? fundahh i will be wearing my favourite T-shirt....it will read 'The Man' and 'The Legend'..... it has 2 arrows,each pointing at one of my 2 'heads'......