wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

37 Pages«<45678>»
sk 2008 get- together
tringtring
#101 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 5:41:00 AM

Hi... Cindano i will be attending the get 2gether.........
ngwono
#102 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 6:31:00 AM

@Risk Taker,thanks dear for your concern.First let me encourage you a little bit,never mind pple like Njung'e and the likes.They will always criticise you.Rem you are not of this world,if the rejected our Father then who are you to be accepted.Even Jesus was accused of blasphemy,just imagine.

The point you have raised is very important.Personally on 15nth Nov i will be attending agraduation ceremony for a very close friend.Since this came much later after i had planned,am not likely to be there unless otherwise.

But if i was to attend,then the organisers must come up with a very clear agenda showing what we gonna do there.And my humble request could be to start with thanks giving to God.Being that SK is a big Community,then they need to recognise diff. faiths and finally allow sometime for preaching.After that...................the rest follow and drinking watever should come almost towards the end so that pple like us may leave.

Finally,Chunga ulicho nacho.People have diff.grace.Please dont take risk on this one.Pray that God may show you his will.If you find breakthru,then go otherwise .............

God Bless

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#103 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 9:14:00 AM

@ngwono,

Stop confusing the two......There is a whole huge diffrence tween a get together and a crusade.
#104 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 9:29:00 AM

man riu niki weka..ukuhunjirio kinya umake...eterera wone... ndiraigua guguthekerera no ndimuhutu !!!!

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#105 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 9:47:00 AM

@Mlefu

right on point! I couldnt hold tht one back even though i am hungry!!

@Njung'e,

eterera thread irakwira ukilick anga naku!! iria yatumire mlefu hakuhi athame SK... (i swear i cant even type this... i am dying of laughter!)

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mazy
#106 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 10:05:00 AM

@ ngwono

Are u telling us to carry our bibles to the G-together?
Alfa
#107 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:00:00 AM

@ Wanyuru. hehehehe... ur assumptions might be right...

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
#108 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:06:00 AM

Wendz/mlefu,

Am getting a court order.....(wapi cinadno..?).........Ngwono and company will be forced to wait for me at Jevanjee garden.......not at the get together....hehe....

Lakini nitachungulia from far kwanza.If i see speakers the size of wall units outside the venue,count me gone until next time.
ngwono
#109 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:20:00 AM

Waaa! i thot we were getting2gether to thank God first.It was Jan the other day but somehow we survived,then Feb was the worse but here you are breathing,,March,April,May,June,we survived to buy the so called IPO that has brocken the record.Then come july,Aug,Sept He has still seen us thro'.Finally its Oct,the market is crashing but he has still preserved our sauls.My goodness,whats the big deal of telling our Papa ' thank you'

It depends with the generating,you know baby boomer cannot get2gether with the so called X or Y.And at that not bear with me

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Hezz
#110 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:31:00 AM

I've seen someone say there'll be one in December? Any arrangements made coz I can atleast plan to attend that one!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#111 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:38:00 AM

@Njung'e

you are looking for Cindano? The last time i heard a hic-up was at Impala club..... may be still on a sina-tabu. wonder how good that will do.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
RskTaker
#112 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 1:59:00 PM

@Ngwono..

Thanks brother for reminding us that it is by God's grace that we're here today. Not through our righteousness or by deeds! Its because the Lord loves us and has decided to give us a chance to live and glorify his name. How nice and lovely it would be if only we could start the meeting with a word of thanksgiving to our Father above!

@Njung'e
Relax my broda I'll not be coming (lest i spoil the party)! Wish you all a wonderful time and God's blessings.

PS:
You'd rather live like there is God and later find out there is none,than live like there's no God only to realise there's one!

Have a wonderful Moi day!

Life Can Be Explained As The Experience Of Living
ngwono
#113 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 2:11:00 PM

Thanks Rsk Taker,its true that these things have not been revealed to you by flesh and blood.I love your last comment,its encouraging indeed!

steve.m
#114 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2008 3:14:00 PM

Sk men are obviously more than the ladies by a ratio of I think 10:1,guys will we spend the whole night without ladies hio haiwezekani so I suggest that if any of us has a lady friend/friends that might be intrested bring her/them. Ama some of the men will do some outsourcing Heheheee!!!!!!

Everybody has a plan `till they get hit -Mike Tyson
johwak
#115 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2008 12:34:00 PM

i will outsource for you the ladies for free.

johnie the walker
PONDI
#116 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 4:53:00 PM

bad news folks...maxland is unavailable on the 15th... looks like we'll have to look for another venue...or change dates...
#117 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 6:02:00 PM

vision 2130.. the managent must have read Pondi posts and since he is the mark man.. they thought as i am thinking.. how about a sweet dream.. Harambee stars.. another case of the best team losing.. kuddos to them though..opposite of kuddos to Pondi!!!!

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
PONDI
#118 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 6:22:00 AM

@mlefu... pole bro. i guess i should have tried to reserve the place earlier...last 2 weeks i had been travelling kidogo... well we could always show up early that day and just like sit in one corner of the bar...or in one of the smaller break-away rooms....or we try that place on thika road with really good choma....
ngwono
#119 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 6:38:00 AM

@Mlefu,Hope you are ok.But dont scare Njung'e since am a democratic.I dont force stuff into peoples throat.Life is a matter of Choice.Yours was just a rare opportunity that only the heavens have answers for,hope you gonna grab the opportunity. Wish you well

cindano
#120 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 7:22:00 AM

guys.....

do we try Tijuana... former Churasco... Yaya centre....

Nothing personal.... Kila kitu kiasi...hata ujinga...