wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

KPLC full year
cnn
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:24:00 PM

Access kept us waiting for 10 months for their dividend,thanks that was my only remaining chord with them.Now KPLC are doing the same with the full year results,i am expecting a handsome dividend if they kept up the half year momentum.

see it through my lens?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 1:56:00 AM

Maybe they made good profits lakini Kenyans will blame them for high electricity prices... even though the primary reason is thermal generation (due to the same stupid kenyans cutting down the forests)...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Seles83
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:32:00 AM

Safaricom makes 19 billions is profits ....so lets not go there...It is a business not a charity...Hey whats up with their full year results...also Kengen still pending...anyone with heads up..

In the end....nothing really matters!!
More monies, more problems...
Scubidu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 12:01:00 PM

I suspect that there might be a dispute between KPLC and KenGen. That would be a possible reason for both companies not releasing timely results. Or there accountants may just be incompetent (like the Marshall EA guys). The power firms have got til 31 October - the longer they wait the more suspicious people will get.

SCUBI
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:36:00 PM

@scubidu... kwani what did the Marshalls' accountants do?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Seles83
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 6:38:00 AM

By the way guys KPLCs released their previous yr full yr results on 20ct..

In the end....nothing really matters!!
More monies, more problems...
Scubidu
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 7:07:00 AM

Well,I had heard that Marshalls FY results had been delayed due to the auditors. They had to apply for special exemptions from CMA. I wonder if they had their AGM yet? (heard it was postponed) Well if KPLC are scheduled to release sometime next week,they (KPLC& Kengen) really push publishing dates to the legal limits.

SCUBI
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
madebe
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 9:58:19 AM

And by the way, when is this company releasing its results. together with Uchumi?
StatMeister
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:04:18 AM

I missed a beat for being 8 posts behind this thread, but its 3 years old
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:11:20 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You almost killed us!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:16:39 AM

Kengen was smart this year but kplc has the habit of throwing a small announcement of results in international media...muone ama msione shauri yenu
madebe
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:17:54 AM

kwani?

you are expecting the worst?

nani anajua date of announcements hizo mbili. please?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:21:46 AM

19th or earlier is my instinct guess
StatMeister
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:26:35 AM

Last year they announced on Reuters on 19th
Aguytrying
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:39:51 AM

StatMeister wrote:

I almost thought results were out. Kumbe this thread is three years old.
Ha ha. The same uncertainty that gripped our fellow wazuans back then is gripping us today.

I expect EPS of 2.37, measly dividend and a bonus of 1:10 or 1:8(bonus: as intimidated by the board last annual report).
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
StatMeister
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 12:09:26 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
StatMeister wrote:

Ha ha. The same uncertainty that gripped our fellow wazuans back then is gripping us today.

I expect EPS of 2.37, measly dividend and a bonus of 1:10 or 1:8(bonus: as intimidated by the board last annual report).

Finally we taste 18 Applause
Aguytrying
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 2:12:32 PM

StatMeister wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
StatMeister wrote:

Finally we taste 18 Applause

yep. with healthy demand holding up. i now see a possibility of 20.00 depending on the results. previously my target was 18.00.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 10, 2012 12:51:28 AM

Rains have been good, so the dams were full thus 'cheaper' hydropower was available... Should be good for KPLC despite not receiving the 'increase' by ERC that was promised before the Rights Issue