Culture
Mpesa shop robbery caught on camera
That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
essyk wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVNe_bT5VJE
OMG! Is that Father/Brother/Uncle's life cut short like that? surely? why kill him bila provocation?
Feel sick watching it.nkt. he was a father to five very sad that part where he was shot should have been censored those young men will eventually be caught .another gang was operating from cbd also targeting mpesa shops and were captured on cctv then highlighted in the news it took only one member to be cornered he had gone exile to wote and a member of the public spotted him and that was end of that gang!
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
King G wrote:Surely that CCTV was very clear and at least somebody should recognise one of the robbers. Trust that to happen in Kenya, never. The mpesa lady was also suspciously too calm, after somebody you know had been shot! ????
smano wrote:That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? Thought so too, huyo pia ni suspect.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
King G wrote:Surely that CCTV was very clear and at least somebody should recognise one of the robbers. Trust that to happen in Kenya, never. The mpesa lady was also suspciously too calm, after somebody you know had been shot! atwara! King G!!! Hate speech!!!
Surely, why kill? Just take the money and go. If you are willing to kill for money please realize not everyone on the other hand wants to die for money.
Sad news. But the woman seemed to be an accomplice in the theft and murder. She should be treated as the prime suspect as she was caught red-handed putting away the rest of the the money as well Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
YesuWangu wrote:Surely, why kill? Just take the money and go. If you are willing to kill for money please realize not everyone on the other hand wants to die for money. I doubt that small loot behind the counter is what he was killed for. These to me look like hired hitmen, the cash in the counter was just a bonus. Maybe business rivalry, jealousy, envy or something... BBI will solve it :)
smano wrote:That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? I read somewhere that FAT people (like that mpesa woman) are normally slow to react,so naturally she was too slow to panic and might have shown signs of panic 2 hours later!!! Wazua momos can attest to this. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:smano wrote:That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? I read somewhere that FAT people (like that mpesa woman) are normally slow to react,so naturally she was too slow to panic and might have shown signs of panic 2 hours later!!! Wazua momos can attest to this. She wasn't slow to empty the cash box of what was left by thugs and her purse was not touched either. Inside job? She couldnt even help out by calling for help or checking the injury on the chemist attendant. ABK!!! "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
vinii wrote:So it seems all these cctv are not useful - cops are simply not taking advantage of technology. Not long ago we saw another robbery at ABC place - three Asians (including a lady) robbed a phone shop without firing a single shot! True Bollywood style! These thugs should have been apprehended the following day. Its so simple. One of them is seen either making a call or flashing his accomplice. 1. Contact Safcom, Airtel or Yu and get all numbers that went through the nearest base station to the Chemist in Ngara with the exact recorded time in mind. 2. By sifting through the list Police can narrow down a few numbers. And get the real identities of the killers. 3. Circulate their names and contacts. It will be easy to track and nab these murderers.
It pains to the bone. When I say shoot dead anybody with an illegal firearm, some self righteous mido class fellows here wanna run me out of town. Shoot 'em dead, even if they happen to be my own brother! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
kollabo wrote:vinii wrote:So it seems all these cctv are not useful - cops are simply not taking advantage of technology. Not long ago we saw another robbery at ABC place - three Asians (including a lady) robbed a phone shop without firing a single shot! True Bollywood style! These thugs should have been apprehended the following day. Its so simple. One of them is seen either making a call or flashing his accomplice. 1. Contact Safcom, Airtel or Yu and get all numbers that went through the nearest base station to the Chemist in Ngara with the exact recorded time in mind. 2. By sifting through the list Police can narrow down a few numbers. And get the real identities of the killers. 3. Circulate their names and contacts. It will be easy to track and nab these murderers. ...i said before we watch to much C.I,but i agree its basically as easy as that...technology iko kila kitu iko,hope this guys get caught. possunt quia posse videntur
Dalkymz,the woman only took advantage of the robbery to steal the amount left.there is no concrete evidence whatsoever to link her with the robbery or murder.remember even if you are the world swimming record holder you cannot be charged with murder for failing to rescue a drowning person if you are not the swimming pool attendant.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
mawinder wrote:Dalkymz,the woman only took advantage of the robbery to steal the amount left.there is no concrete evidence whatsoever to link her with the robbery or murder.remember even if you are the world swimming record holder you cannot be charged with murder for failing to rescue a drowning person if you are not the swimming pool attendant. Nothing like that. 1st gunmen come from nowhere and shoot somebody you work with supposedly daily point blank. then they come take all the money from you and you are so relaxed and still like a stature. then as they leave, your 1st move is to stash the remaining money into your bag. Aish yawa tho wololo. The gun had a silencer, yah right! Thieves
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
smano wrote:That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? Most Indians don't care much for dark skinned people unfortunately.
mawinder wrote:Dalkymz,the woman only took advantage of the robbery to steal the amount left.there is no concrete evidence whatsoever to link her with the robbery or murder.remember even if you are the world swimming record holder you cannot be charged with murder for failing to rescue a drowning person if you are not the swimming pool attendant. Boss kuna kitu kwa Penal Code inaitwa failing to prevent a felony,it carries 1 year in prison term possunt quia posse videntur
KenyanLyrics wrote:smano wrote:That chut lady is acting too cool for someone who has just witnessed a guy being gunned down in front of her...ama ni shock??? Most Indians don't care much for dark skinned people unfortunately. Ditto... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
maka wrote:mawinder wrote:Dalkymz,the woman only took advantage of the robbery to steal the amount left.there is no concrete evidence whatsoever to link her with the robbery or murder.remember even if you are the world swimming record holder you cannot be charged with murder for failing to rescue a drowning person if you are not the swimming pool attendant. Boss kuna kitu kwa Penal Code inaitwa failing to prevent a felony,it carries 1 year in prison term How can i put myself in danger 'to prevent' a felony. Sheria gani hii? If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Scary! This are people we live with. This is what the devil does, kill, steal, destroy (this time in camera)
Culture
Mpesa shop robbery caught on camera