wazua Fri, Apr 3, 2026

KPLC full year
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:16:39 AM

Kengen was smart this year but kplc has the habit of throwing a small announcement of results in international media...muone ama msione shauri yenu
madebe
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:17:54 AM

kwani?

you are expecting the worst?

nani anajua date of announcements hizo mbili. please?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:21:46 AM

19th or earlier is my instinct guess
StatMeister
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:26:35 AM

Last year they announced on Reuters on 19th
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Aguytrying
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:39:51 AM

StatMeister wrote:

I almost thought results were out. Kumbe this thread is three years old.
Ha ha. The same uncertainty that gripped our fellow wazuans back then is gripping us today.

I expect EPS of 2.37, measly dividend and a bonus of 1:10 or 1:8(bonus: as intimidated by the board last annual report).
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
StatMeister
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 12:09:26 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
StatMeister wrote:

Ha ha. The same uncertainty that gripped our fellow wazuans back then is gripping us today.

I expect EPS of 2.37, measly dividend and a bonus of 1:10 or 1:8(bonus: as intimidated by the board last annual report).

Finally we taste 18 Applause
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Aguytrying
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 2:12:32 PM

StatMeister wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
StatMeister wrote:

Finally we taste 18 Applause

yep. with healthy demand holding up. i now see a possibility of 20.00 depending on the results. previously my target was 18.00.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 10, 2012 12:51:28 AM

Rains have been good, so the dams were full thus 'cheaper' hydropower was available... Should be good for KPLC despite not receiving the 'increase' by ERC that was promised before the Rights Issue