wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

8 Pages«<5678>
What is your most feared sound?
tassia
#61 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 1:05:34 PM

Hahaha...hii sio kitu. A leopard once attached our animals. We quickly went out and the leopard just went away. If you said what you have said to a Masai, he would laugh at you the whole day.

rock wrote:
Gunshots,loud banging noises and other familiar sounds i can handle..i was once asleep in a kavillage upcountry when a leopard mauled and killed cows and goats in the middle of the night and that was the most terrifying sound i had and have ever heard in my entire life.That sound of the leopards growling,snarling combined with the goats and cows "screams" followed by the gruesome sight the morning after is not something you'll forget in a hurry. I froze that night in bed,didnt even dare peek through the window and only got out of that house when day broke.23 animals killed by one leopard in roughly half an hour! At least that was the post-massacre analysis,i had thought it lasted for at least 3 hours and that there were like 5 leopards or so.Sad

#62 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 2:16:49 PM

rock wrote:
rock wrote:
There's a story in our village about a certain woman who went to collect firewood.
On her way back home, rain started falling, accompanied by thunder/lightning.
She sought shelter under a big tree and soon after ,lightning struck.
The tree split into two,sucked in the woman and shut close.
The only trace left behind,was her bundle of firewood.
The fact that she was well known and has never been seen ever since, goes further to prove that it really happened.

Seriously essyk???

Yep.Gone in 3 seconds.
Mugumo Human sandwich.
Hehe..ati mugumo human sandwich.smileWhat I meant to ask you earlier is do you really believe that happened or you're just sharing?

of course not.but I looked like a fool trying to debunk the myth.

rock
#63 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 5:07:17 PM

rock wrote:
rock wrote:
There's a story in our village about a certain woman who went to collect firewood.
On her way back home, rain started falling, accompanied by thunder/lightning.
She sought shelter under a big tree and soon after ,lightning struck.
The tree split into two,sucked in the woman and shut close.
The only trace left behind,was her bundle of firewood.
The fact that she was well known and has never been seen ever since, goes further to prove that it really happened.

Seriously essyk???

Yep.Gone in 3 seconds.
Mugumo Human sandwich.
Hehe..ati mugumo human sandwich.smileWhat I meant to ask you earlier is do you really believe that happened or you're just sharing?

of course not.but I looked like a fool trying to debunk the myth.

Phew!! Thought someone had hacked into your account.
rock
#64 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 5:16:34 PM

tassia wrote:
Hahaha...hii sio kitu. A leopard once attached our animals. We quickly went out and the leopard just went away. If you said what you have said to a Masai, he would laugh at you the whole day.

rock wrote:
Gunshots,loud banging noises and other familiar sounds i can handle..i was once asleep in a kavillage upcountry when a leopard mauled and killed cows and goats in the middle of the night and that was the most terrifying sound i had and have ever heard in my entire life.That sound of the leopards growling,snarling combined with the goats and cows "screams" followed by the gruesome sight the morning after is not something you'll forget in a hurry. I froze that night in bed,didnt even dare peek through the window and only got out of that house when day broke.23 animals killed by one leopard in roughly half an hour! At least that was the post-massacre analysis,i had thought it lasted for at least 3 hours and that there were like 5 leopards or so.Sad

Haiya! Ati sio kitu..guess wamezoea. I didn't move at all the whole night after that thinking it was right outside the house and might hear me,was extremely paranoid the remaining time i was there.
#65 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:00:06 PM

tassia wrote:

rock wrote:

@ tassia, pse enlighten us on the 'attachment'..
#66 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:09:28 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ! @ leopard attached animals.funny.

Can see a leaopard plastered with goats and sheep

#67 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:24:48 PM

styrofoam rubbing against glass! aarghh! even just thinking about it
#68 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:34:09 PM

My most feared sound? When am just about to land and my 1yr old wakes up and starts screaming. And then instead of landing, we have to spend the next one hr trying to get him back to sleep, messing up the mood culminating in aborted landing. Its like he has this 6th sense and he always seems to detect when I am just about to start landing and he wakes up everytime messing things up. Could it be nature's way for contraception?
#69 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:34:26 PM

The dentist's 'drill' .. Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
#70 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2012 8:36:39 PM

My most feared sound? When am just about to land and my 1yr old wakes up and starts screaming. And then instead of landing, we have to spend the next one hr trying to get him back to sleep, messing up the mood culminating in aborted landing. He seems to detect when I am just about to start land and he wakes up everytime messing things up. Could it be nature's way for contraception?

Ati natural contraception! LOL! Punguza phangi !
8 Pages«<5678>