Is Satan omnipresent?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
hamburglar wrote:Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:hamburglar wrote:...when did you "realise" there is no God? I don't know the exact timeline but it doesn't really matter, I am just glad that I unchained myself from those shackles of religion and gods that were holding me back .... Now that he is left free, I just wonder where he is headed now? He is headed to do right by his fellow man...That's all that matters....Doing right because it's the right thing to do, not because I am trying to please some deity so that I can hopefully get a pass into this non-existent heaven in return.....I see things very clearly...It's almost like getting a new lease on life...You guys can keep praising and worshipping your fictitious gods, to each his own, maybe you will get the big mansions and gold paved roads when you die, I am not interested in all that after I die, I would rather strive to make this world and everybody in it have the proverbial big mansion and gold paved roads instead, because this is all we get, I am not delusional to think that I will be rewarded in heaven, am not that weka minded, I subscribe to trying to make this world as good as possible for everyone...You guys can keep your rewards when you get to "heaven" I am not interested in hypocrisy.......[/quote] i seek to understand so bear with me. was religion holding you back from doing the right thing? what was it holding you back from and what do you see present day religious guys being held back from doing (which is right) because of the religious ties(that's what my sad faces were asking 
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:AlphaDoti, interesting that. A few questions for you as you seem well versed with dini:
What are your thoughts on al-badiri? I don't know what "al-badiri" is. Or did you mean 'Al-Badr'? In Arabic, Al-Badr means full moon. Politically, it is a name given to a wing of West Pakistan Army, just like our Kenyan Kwekwe scoud, Cobra Scuod, Fying scuod, KDF etcThe Al_Badr group operated in Bangladesh against Bengali nationalist movement during the Bangladesh Liberation War. youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Does the Quran touch on this? This is not religious. youcan'tstopusnow wrote:For those who don't know, al-badiri is similar to 'kithitu'. Magigi atawasaidia apo... Ati 'Kithitu'? Wacha kumislead watu kama hauna truth about something. Do not rely on hear-say.
hamburglar wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:hamburglar, how do you/will you inculcate atheistic principles to your kid? ... Or you will let it decide for itself? Just wondering. ... Kwa hivyo usinitusi Hakuna matusi, lol, when and if I have munchkins, religion and politics will never be discussed in my house... Do you have rules in your own house? Do you expect your kids or wife to defy you and do as they wish in your house? hamburglar wrote:...Just because somebody challenged him now he deserves to burn for eternity???? he must be a very weak god if that's how he handles conflict, by sending people to burn... Well, if punishing me is a bigger priority to him than giving us a cure for bad diseases, then that proves my point that this god is evil and does not really care about his "children" that much... Why wouldn't the creator/maker/manufacturer of this universe have rules in His creation? hamburglar wrote:...or maybe, just maybe, he just doesn't exist..... :) How do you think this universe came about?
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
AlphaBoti, that is the term used. And I'm obviously not talking about full moon. You term what I say illegal yet it is done by Muslim 'teachers'. I know it is as a fact, not heresy. Sijui mahali unatoka, maybe huko akuna. But I am not misleading people. Kama hujui, sema hujui. Here is a link I found someone asking a similar question http://www.alhidaaya.com/sw/node/2773
Or next time you are in Majengo, tafuta Msikiti uulize GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:AlphaBoti, that is the term used. And I'm obviously not talking about full moon. You term what I say illegal yet it is done by Muslim 'teachers'. I know it is as a fact, not heresy. Sijui mahali unatoka, maybe huko akuna. But I am not misleading people. Kama hujui, sema hujui. Here is a link I found someone asking a similar question http://www.alhidaaya.com/sw/node/2773 Ah I understand you now after reading the link. Actually, if you had read the two paragraphs in the answer, the answer if very clear: Quote:“Hakika Mwenyenzi Mungu Hasamehe kushirikishwa, na husamehe yaliyo duni ya hilo kwa Amtakaye. Na anayemshirikisha Mungu basi hakika amezua dhambi kubwa” (Quran 4: 48). Shirki ni dhuluma kubwa sana. So those ignorant people who have been called "Ahlul Badri" have a culture (this is not Islamic) of mentioning names of those people who faught in the war of Badr. They belief this will give them help in one way or another or get something which was lost. Islamically, this is ShirkWhich means partnership and it is the opposite of oneness. Sharik means partner. Kushirikisha. Trying to find out the identity of the thief in the manner described is a kind of soothsaying and fortune-telling which is haraam, as it relies on using the services of the jinn and trusting them.You should not be deceived by the fact that the fortune-teller recites Quran, because this is just a trick that these followers of falsehood use. Some even use the Bible to cheat people in their evils ways. There is an Hadith Which indicates that it is haraam to go to fortune-tellers and soothsayers, and to ask them questions and believe them. For example, the Prophet (pbuh) said: Quote:"Whoever goes to a fortune-teller and asks him about something, his prayer will not be accepted for forty days." Remember- The fortune-teller is the one who claims to have knowledge of things by means of certain practices which will lead him to know where stolen and lost items are, etc. - Those guys who claim to have knowledge of the unseen by means of certain practices that they use. Quran 4: 48" Allah forgiveth not that partners should be set up with Him; but He forgiveth anything else, to whom He pleaseth; to set up partners with Allah is to devise a sin Most heinous indeed." NOTE: Just as in an earthly kingdom the worst crime is that of treason, as it cuts at the very existence of the State, so in the spiritual kingdom, the unforgivable sin is that of contumacious treason against Allah by putting up Allah's creatures in rivalry against Him. This is rebellion against the essence and source of spiritual Life. It is what Plato would call the "lie in the soul.." But even here, if the rebellion is through ignorance, and is followed by sincere repentance and amendment, Allah's Mercy is always open
AlphaDoti, thanks for the answer. I'm glad we are on the same page. The practice is pretty common. It is not only used to find things but to seek revenge if you feel you were wronged GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
i seek to understand so bear with me. was religion holding you back from doing the right thing? what was it holding you back from and what do you see present day religious guys being held back from doing (which is right) because of the religious ties(that's what my sad faces were asking  [/quote] Danas, by holding me back I meant that I never used to think for myself when I was religious and always turned to god for help, but more often than not, this god was always missing in action adn I would find myself backed into a corner because I didn't use my brain to get myself out of the situation, I waited for a god that never shows up...Now that I learned how to depend on myself and think for myself, I have been able to do much much more in my life...I have have a lot of success in my life, both academically and financially, and I owe a lot of this to my quitting religion and becoming an atheist...
See, when religious people are encountered with a problem, they usually say that they are leaving it to god and refuse to employ their brians to solve this problem...It's almost like a cop-out....Us atheists realize that there is no god to solve our problems and as a result, we always seek ways and means to get the problem resolved and never stop like theists do, until we find success....This kind of thinking broadens your mind profoundly.....It makes you a better thinker if you will.....Something that the theists give up on and refuse to engage their minds in finding a solution for, atheists would always seek all avenues and come up with a solution to the said issue....I have witnessed theists quit on simple things and profess to leave it in god's hands when it's very evident that if they tried harder for themselves, they would find a solution....That becomes a habit and it becomes detrimental to them in the long term....
Religions is mostly why there is a wealth disparity between countries like Norway (richest country in the world per household income yet least religious with 30% believers) and poor countries in Africa (most African countries have higher than 80% religious populations)....If you look closely at the numbers, you will see a direct corellation from those numbers.....Just some food for thought.....
Why wouldn't the creator/maker/manufacturer of this universe have rules in His creation?
There are is a difference between rules and dictatorship....You creator wants to punish everybody that questions him, that is dictatorship...
@hamburglar, You can really hold your ground.
Back to the question of Satan's omnipresence, the guy was thrown down[from heaven] to rule the world. It's my guess that the only place Satan is missing is heaven. Everywhere else,he rules. He's there.
Is Satan omnipresent?