wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Bungee Jumping...finally
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 12:31:44 PM

Cant even go up with lifts that are transparent/glass and you see outside siwezi make it. At least at @essyk can manage bouncing castles.

If it is team building cum appraisals, then i am not part of the team. I can do what that mdosi did X3
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:29:46 PM

Was for it,even before i knew how to pronounce 'bungee' hehehhe and then i saw on ABC that there are people who were jumping i think it was in Zambia and the kammba katikad :( :(
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:43:17 PM

This from a blog post.. The instructor will wait untill you are jumping, then shout 'WAIIITTTT!' If you don't sh*t yourself, you are more man than most.

Sasa kama you had feasted on that impunity's meal at T-Mall, si you will litter the whole location.

@coolio, and the guy who mans the jump at Sagana has a matching name to the task, Guillotine

hairglo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:59:34 PM

Coolbull wrote:
@essy- Woi ma sister wa mine, ate bouncing castle tu!
Just close your eyes. What happens between the jump and the river bank can be caught on camera.

@smano - 4K! I think I can still pay for the jump.

Lakini hiyo team building storo - ati mdosi did what? The day he messes someone, he'll be reminded - "Wacha maneno mingi hapa si Sagana".
...was the boss a he or a she?

I have a helmet/action camera (full 1080p HD) for hire for those who want to capture the action up-close...
email: thephako at gmail dot com
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 3:09:26 PM

willin2learn wrote:
This from a blog post.. The instructor will wait untill you are jumping, then shout 'WAIIITTTT!' If you don't sh*t yourself, you are more man than most.

Sasa kama you had feasted on that impunity's meal at T-Mall, si you will litter the whole location.

@coolio, and the guy who mans the jump at Sagana has a matching name to the task, Guillotine

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Dead and cremated, ashes strewn to sea!!!OMG!

The boss who shit himself was a man, not the CEO boss type but senior management, not where I work but one of these media houses....there's no way that story ended well

Anyway, I've always wanted to do it, the adrenalin rush should be next to none. Next time Wazua organizes such a thing I'll be the first! meanwhile I'll try and convince some friends we go do it.

Between a lion and heights, heights anytime! Being mauled by an animal must be the next worst death to burning
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 3:10:47 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

D32
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 6:24:04 PM

famooz wrote:
Was for it,even before i knew how to pronounce 'bungee' hehehhe and then i saw on ABC that there are people who were jumping i think it was in Zambia and the kammba katikad :( :(

Yes, it was the one in Zambia.

Read the article and watch the video of it.

http://news.nationalpost.com/2012/01/08/video-bungee-jump-a-near-disaster-as-australian-woman-plunges-into-african-river/

While at vic falls, I almost made the jump on that very one.

I'm sure that she was glad that the Zambezi was below.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 6:44:45 PM

famooz wrote:

:(....

on another note, famooz, how did you think it was pronounced? like bunge a.k.a. parliament?

#19 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 7:12:43 PM

butterflyke wrote:
famooz wrote:

:(....

on another note, famooz, how did you think it was pronounced? like bunge a.k.a. parliament?

yeah! until i heard one of the ABC presenters saying 'bunjee' smile smile
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 10:07:58 PM

Veterans of Sagana;

Albertross
Wanyuru
Ecstacy
Bill
Leona
Willing2learn
and......(roll the drums pliz)....Guka mwenyewe.

Of course there were some fans (kenchics) in the name of Mlefu and Brav....BK!
Would i jump again??.....Ten times in one day,yes!!.I must warn though.It's not for the faint hearted.

@Essyk,
That's Sagana down there and there are crocs.One other thing,at 90Kg plus,you momentarily disappear in the water by which time you are doing well over 220 km per hour....the rush!!