wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

#peremende movement
MJ
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 5:21:30 PM

#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 5:32:22 PM

This guy is doing pambaaaaa in big time! Having seen his career ypu cant believe what he is doing now. How come Mutula sorted out the mess on his side bila stress. Ama wana nusu mkeka have not been give money...........
Dash
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 5:58:44 PM

Manze ive seen this thing on twitter and its going insane. Again Im still not convinced about docs 100% but I have started reading on their demands and you what, I give them props for fighting for themselves. They are fighting for what they belive in and from recent discussions am seeing its not all about money. One told me so what if I get 300k salary and I still have to do procedures with no gloves or surgery with a mulika mwizi because of no elec. Im reading part of this musymi report that they want gok to implement and its actually very beneficial to the kawaida Kenyan.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 11:31:20 PM

Dash wrote:
Manze ive seen this thing on twitter and its going insane. Again Im still not convinced about docs 100% but I have started reading on their demands and you what, I give them props for fighting for themselves. They are fighting for what they belive in and from recent discussions am seeing its not all about money. One told me so what if I get 300k salary and I still have to do procedures with no gloves or surgery with a mulika mwizi because of no elec. Im reading part of this musymi report that they want gok to implement and its actually very beneficial to the kawaida Kenyan.

...@Dash thats bull they should have found another way to arm twist the gava,when does this stop when a 100 people die,or 1000?rem this are people's mothers,sisters,brothers,nephews etc how do you console somebody who has lost a rela becoz docs who have sworn under oath to save life under any circumstance are busy picketing and crying for haki yetu.You dont know what pain you get when you loose someone just coz a doc waz rushin through consultation so that he can see as many patients, as possible in a seating,drooling like a hungry hyena at the thought of all the money he,s going to make,prescribes medicine that is wrong,misses some obvious signs and symptoms which leads to a loss of life...conditions in UG and TZ are way worse but do you hear or see their doctors striking,hell NO,what makes them more special than other docs around Africa or the world...I got madder(if there is such a word) when their leaders called for the emergency docs available in the rift to stop working,what message is sent here,that even if you are on your death bed we wont do jack,imagine a mother being wheeled in with labour complications,later passes on coz no doctor waz available...it pains to say the least,hope the cries and the curses of the people in pain and those who have lost loved ones comes back to haunt them... I thot Kenyan politicians are the scum of the earth,not anymore we now have a clear winner,its a no contest. They should be even jailed for denying people their constitutional rights.
Dia
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:00:20 AM

@ Maka, since you don't like their current approach to armtwist the government, provide the better option.d'oh! Every Wanjiku who passes on coz of this strike will be only because Nyong'o is being unbelievably and unreasonably stubborn!!Sad Sad

In the meantime, I will not watch my sister who is very committed to her Hippocratic Oath break down in tears every time her patient dies because Nyong'o won't make sure that she has the drugs and equipment needed to save that life. Absolutely NOT!!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:23:58 AM

I find in it funny that people believe Nyongo (I don't like him either) can solve this mess!!!!....It aint about Nyongo it's about the Govt, Mutula was hard on the teachers as long as there was no money, the strike ended when Githae availed the money!!!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:30:58 AM

Dia wrote:
@ Maka, since you don't like their current approach to armtwist the government, provide the better option.d'oh! Every Wanjiku who passes on coz of this strike will be only because Nyong'o is being unbelievably and unreasonably stubborn!!Sad Sad

In the meantime, I will not watch my sister who is very committed to her Hippocratic Oath break down in tears every time her patient dies because Nyong'o won't make sure that she has the drugs and equipment needed to save that life. Absolutely NOT!!!

...whats the difference between them and Bashar-al-Assad?last time we checked we had a president who haznt even talked about the strike as far as i know,there is also a P.M...Nyong'o doesnt remove cash from his own pocket to run medical services,money comes from teasury,the stubborness is two way,when someone dies it wont be on the minister alone,the blame is on the doctors also.
MKWASI
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 9:01:01 AM

I find in it funny that people believe Nyongo (I don't like him either) can solve this mess!!!!....It aint about Nyongo it's about the Govt, Mutula was hard on the teachers as long as there was no money, the strike ended when Githae availed the money!!!

He needs the govt to teassh him how to talk to the docs..Aii. There is a way you can engage these docs even without the funds..its called tact diplomacy. The guy is just arrogant!! instead of concentrating on docs issues the guy is all over NHIF, increase this increase that- If I was Pamba, I would literally cane some of these sycophants!!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 9:12:45 AM

Dash wrote:

...@Dash thats bull they should have found another way to arm twist the gava,when does this stop when a 100 people die,or 1000?rem this are people's mothers,sisters,brothers,nephews etc how do you console somebody who has lost a rela becoz docs who have sworn under oath to save life under any circumstance are busy picketing and crying for haki yetu.You dont know what pain you get when you loose someone just coz a doc waz rushin through consultation so that he can see as many patients, as possible in a seating,drooling like a hungry hyena at the thought of all the money he,s going to make,prescribes medicine that is wrong,misses some obvious signs and symptoms which leads to a loss of life...conditions in UG and TZ are way worse but do you hear or see their doctors striking,hell NO,what makes them more special than other docs around Africa or the world...I got madder(if there is such a word) when their leaders called for the emergency docs available in the rift to stop working,what message is sent here,that even if you are on your death bed we wont do jack,imagine a mother being wheeled in with labour complications,later passes on coz no doctor waz available...it pains to say the least,hope the cries and the curses of the people in pain and those who have lost loved ones comes back to haunt them... I thot Kenyan politicians are the scum of the earth,not anymore we now have a clear winner,its a no contest. They should be even jailed for denying people their constitutional rights.

As much as im touched with the plight of the sick currently being affected by the doctors strike.... I'm with the doctors on this one...

Our biggest problem is a middle class in persuit of the next class... very selfish and self centred... Im pretty sure those caastigating doctors here, never go to public hospitals....
Those who do probably rush there after they have run out of private medical cover, ailment is terminal and the next affordable option is the KNH, Eldoret referal, govt hospitals that we shunned and ignorant about.

Whats this Hulabaloo of hippocratic oath & doctors..we have been dying under hypocratic oaths as doctors have been reduced to no more than your village witch and chalartan.. offering us nothing but a dose of water, salt and huge dosses of hope... if you are lucky enough you may get some generic drugs, mostly substandard, probably expired...

It is the oath they took to save lives that has sent them out there on the streets..

the rest of us, selfish and ignorant, claim its all about money..We are angry at them because we want them to attend to us or that relative so that we can go make money, or so that we do not spend alot on a sick relation...

even if its 50% about pay n working conditions... why are we against it.. nani hapa hataki pesa? somebody here show me anyone of us who is happy to take home to their spouses, at the end of every month, just the number of satisfied customers that they made smile..and peanuts year in year out...
"mama watoto, ona! this mnth i made 100 more customers smile"
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 9:14:26 AM

@MKWASI, wasn't Mutulu also very arrogant to the teachers, their strike has since ended, there is more than meets the eye here, the painful/avoidable deaths aint necessary, they must stop......the onus is on the Govt (Nyongo is part of it) and the doctors to stop this shyt!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 9:21:52 AM

[quote=MKWASI If I was Pamba, I would literally cane some of these sycophants!![/quote]

Including mama Ida!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 11:30:33 AM

Dash wrote:

As much as im touched with the plight of the sick currently being affected by the doctors strike.... I'm with the doctors on this one...

Our biggest problem is a middle class in persuit of the next class... very selfish and self centred... Im pretty sure those caastigating doctors here, never go to public hospitals....
Those who do probably rush there after they have run out of private medical cover, ailment is terminal and the next affordable option is the KNH, Eldoret referal, govt hospitals that we shunned and ignorant about.

Whats this Hulabaloo of hippocratic oath & doctors..we have been dying under hypocratic oaths as doctors have been reduced to no more than your village witch and chalartan.. offering us nothing but a dose of water, salt and huge dosses of hope... if you are lucky enough you may get some generic drugs, mostly substandard, probably expired...

It is the oath they took to save lives that has sent them out there on the streets..

the rest of us, selfish and ignorant, claim its all about money..We are angry at them because we want them to attend to us or that relative so that we can go make money, or so that we do not spend alot on a sick relation...

even if its 50% about pay n working conditions... why are we against it.. nani hapa hataki pesa? somebody here show me anyone of us who is happy to take home to their spouses, at the end of every month, just the number of satisfied customers that they made smile..and peanuts year in year out...

...so its about money in the end?50% deduces so,did Nyong'o vote himself in as MP or did the PM or prezzy force themselves into power,hell no majority of kenyans voted for either,even the docs who are complaining took their stand in that ultimate showdown,now that they roll with huge convoys,attend seminars and summits all over no money is left for the poor doctor who exercised his or her democratic right most likely along tribal lines thereafter to be ignored and looked down upon,the docs in turn pour their frustrations to the helpless mwananchi who doesnt have the means to go to a private hospital...and fyi am not against doctors and nurses being paid well if it were up to me they,d should earn way much than any1 else,the manner with which they are airing their grievances is detestable.
jamplu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 11:44:40 AM

Dash wrote:

Well said @poundfoolish. the loudest here never go to public hospitals. Let them pray that they are never involved in accidents and the first point for first aid is one of these hospitals where doctors can't find gloves or bandages Say like Makindu hospital on Mombasa Nairobi Highway. Middle class the majority are just trying to balance their #ish and most likely if you lost your job or any bad financial move you will be below the poverty line and then you will be queuing @ kenyatta hospital so lets stop this pretense. Doctors need be well paid and provided with the necessary facilities.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 11:58:40 AM

So in the meantime, let's kill as many of these poor people as we can by not going to work.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 12:05:23 PM

@jamplu hakuna mtu amekataa i,d b very happy if i,d b able to go to a public hosi,get treated well,with well remunerated docs and nurses who have available to them the best and latest equipment...but should all this be available at the expense of others?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 12:15:40 PM

I am almost being persuaded that there is some evil sadist somewhere who has locked up all the supplies in his office and not releasing any.

Isnt there another way to get the supplies to the wananchi?

Dia
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 12:32:37 PM

@maka, I'm still waiting for your better option...
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 1:17:57 PM

Dia wrote:
@maka, I'm still waiting for your better option...

...take nyong'o hostage and squeeze his balls
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:24:55 PM

So in the meantime, let's kill as many of these poor people as we can by not going to work.

they have been dying left right and centre... and the doctors are saying enough is enough.. we swore we are under oath to save lives..

but how do you do it, when you have no facilities, no medicine, no motivation, long hours of watch, literally doing nothing...

Our government is made up of narcissistic pests.. when the NSIS tells them public opinion is against the docs.. regardless of their genuine concerns.. the govt goes ahead and shuts its eyes and ears.. Kwani ni kura ngapi hizo za madaktari?

We would have been done and over with this strike if the public aired its frustration at lack of health facilities and services in the country..

If you have ever been to a public hospital... you would cry.. anza na casuality, go thru the maternity wards.. malizia any other dept you want..

don't complain with an AAR card in your pocket
sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:26:00 PM

@jamplu hakuna mtu amekataa i,d b very happy if i,d b able to go to a public hosi,get treated well,with well remunerated docs and nurses who have available to them the best and latest equipment...but should all this be available at the expense of others?

you drive on roads build at the expense of others