wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

23 Pages«<1011121314>»
Thread for aethists/agnostics.
hamburglar
#111 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 9:45:59 PM

Are you saying that atheists are better than theists? If so, you are a God.

Even so, why are you sounding like a terrorist?

I see no difference between you and the people you are laughing at.[/quote]

I would engage you but judging from this post and my other experiences reading your other posts, you never make any sense, so I leave you and your mumbo jumbo ramblings alone....Ramble on....
PROMANETT
#112 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 9:47:25 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Now Muslims are starting to kill Christians in Kenya unabated in the name of religion and gods....I am glad to be an atheist ten times over.....This just proves that religion and common sense are mutually exclusive....Yo can't reason with religion, it is a waste of time and energy.

Honestly, anybody that believes in some god that's up there in the sky or talking snakes or heaven, hell or some dude called Jesus turning water into wine and the rest of that bullshit must not be very smart. That stuff would be comical if it was not so sad that people actually buy into it...

The killings will not end, it's going to be like Nigeria now that the floodgates have been opened. You evangelicals are as dumb as rocks, why can't you people just live and let live??????....Killing each other over non-existent gods? Wow. How does that solve anything????These are the consequences of weak minds.

Where was this god guy of yours that you keep worshipping everyday to intercede and stop these goons from killing children in a Sunday school???Was he taking a nap? Where was he? Was he taking a dump while that happened? What's his excuse for letting something this cruel happen to kids????...Was your god just content with sitting on his ass and watching children get bombed in a church and killed? Why couldn't he stop it or do something to prevent it? Or is he too busy sending people to "burn in eternal fire" that he did not have time to save kids from these terrorists????Akili ndogo like what religious people have is very dangerous...These are the results of religion, kids dying in Sunday school...

As some of you here know, I am an avid supporter of kids and children's rights...Kids are innocent and don't need to suffer as a result adult stupidity...It pisses me off that kids were hurt and killed in Juja Road because some stupid adults were trying to prove that their god has a bigger dick than the other side's god...Stupid stupid stupid....

Are your gods (allah and jehaovah or whatever their names are) happy to see kids getting killed in their names? Stupid religions.

"Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap." Galatians 6:7

C&P

I came across this from another blog a(check acknowledgement below and i felt i should share it with you, i call it “THE EFFECTS OF MOCKING GOD” please read:

1. Tancredo Neves (President of Brazil):
During the Presidential campaign, he said if he would get 500,000 votes from his party, not even God would remove him from President.

He got the votes, but fell sick a day before being made President and died.

2. Cazuza (Bio-sexual Brazilian composer, singer and poet):
During a show in Canecio (Rio de Janeiro), while smoking his cigarette, he puffed out some smoke into the air and said; ‘God, that’s for you.’
He died at the age of 32, of LUNG CANCER in a horrible manner.

3. The man who built the Titanic, After the construction of Titanic, a reporter asked him how safe the Titanic would be.

With an ironic tone he said; ‘Not even God can sink it’ The result: I think you all know what
happened to the Titanic.

4. In Campinas, Brazil a group of friends, drunk, went to pick up a friend.
A mother accompanied her daughter to the car and was so worried about the drunkenness of her and her friends, she said to the daughter holding her hand, she was already seated in the car;
‘My Daughter, Go With God And May He Protect You.’ She replied; ‘Only if He (God) Travels In The Trunk, Cause Inside Here. It’s Already Full’.

Hours later, news came by that they had been involved in a fatal accident, everyone had died, the car could not be recognised, but surprisingly, the trunk was intact.

The police said there was no way the trunk could have remained intact. To their utmost surprise,
inside the trunk were a crate of eggs, none was broken.
DON’T EVER MOCK GOD! DON’T DO IT!
cuddled from: gistplanet.com (http://www.gistplanet.com/2012/08/dont-ever-dare-god-read-what-happened.html#.UGniuK4zKSo)

Wealth, like happiness, is never attained when sought after directly. It comes as a by-product of providing a useful service - Henry Ford
hamburglar
#113 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 12:47:37 AM

"Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap." Galatians 6:7

C&P

I came across this from another blog a(check acknowledgement below and i felt i should share it with you, i call it “THE EFFECTS OF MOCKING GOD” please read:

1. Tancredo Neves (President of Brazil):
During the Presidential campaign, he said if he would get 500,000 votes from his party, not even God would remove him from President.

He got the votes, but fell sick a day before being made President and died

2. Cazuza (Bio-sexual Brazilian composer, singer and poet):
During a show in Canecio (Rio de Janeiro), while smoking his cigarette, he puffed out some smoke into the air and said; ‘God, that’s for you.’
He died at the age of 32, of LUNG CANCER in a horrible manner.

3. The man who built the Titanic, After the construction of Titanic, a reporter asked him how safe the Titanic would be.

With an ironic tone he said; ‘Not even God can sink it’ The result: I think you all know what
happened to the Titanic.

4. In Campinas, Brazil a group of friends, drunk, went to pick up a friend.
A mother accompanied her daughter to the car and was so worried about the drunkenness of her and her friends, she said to the daughter holding her hand, she was already seated in the car;
‘My Daughter, Go With God And May He Protect You.’ She replied; ‘Only if He (God) Travels In The Trunk, Cause Inside Here. It’s Already Full’.

Hours later, news came by that they had been involved in a fatal accident, everyone had died, the car could not be recognised, but surprisingly, the trunk was intact.

The police said there was no way the trunk could have remained intact. To their utmost surprise,
inside the trunk were a crate of eggs, none was broken.
DON’T EVER MOCK GOD! DON’T DO IT!
cuddled from: gistplanet.com (http://www.gistplanet.com/2012/08/dont-ever-dare-god-read-what-happened.html#.UGniuK4zKSo)

[/quote]

The nonsense you just wrote above there proves my point, that if this god of yours really exists, he needs to take anger management classes...This god guy is more interested in killing people and causing people undue pain more than he is saving children from starving to death???So what if somebody mocks him????Is that the end of the world??People get mocked everyday and they don't go around killing the people who mocked them because their little feelings got hurt..This god has got to be the most evil thing ever....

He enjoys killing people everytime he feels slighted or mocked yet there is so much else he could be doing for this world instead of throwing these infantile temper tantrums...Everywhere you look, your god is killing somebody because they did this and that...Kwani he has an obsession with killing people?????? So now you say that he is making people die of lung cancer because they blew smoke and mocked him?????What kind of reasoning is that? If that is not the stupidest thing I have ever heard, then I don't know what is.....How low is your god's self esteem that he has to revenge by killing people to something as meaningless and inane as blowing cigarette smoke and mocking him????Yet there are kids starving to death every five minutes but all your god is concerned with is settling scores and being vengeful over stupid shit like what some schmuck said about the titanic and the other mind numbingly stupid nonsense you posted above that I didn't even bother to finish reading....

Next time you talk to your god, tell him that instead of killing people all the time over nonsense like getting mocked, he needs to get some self esteem and stop getting his feelings hurt so easily...tell him he can expend his energy better elsewhere in this world where people need help and there is a pertinent need and not to worry about what a smoker is saying about him... And the most unfortunate part of all this is the way you describe how he killed all these people with so much pride like it's a good thing for somebody to die for some words that he uttered...You Christians are starting to be like these radical muslims who burn and bomb everything in their wake just because somebody made fun of mohammed in a movie....Stupid is as stupid does....How does rioting and destroying the very same neighborhood that you live in just because somebody made fun of your god help you??????Isn't that just being plain stupid???

I am a better man than your god because while I am a mortal, I have the presence of mind to not let something like a mockery push me to killing people who mock me...I would never go around killing people just because they said this or that about me, what kind of shit is that?.....People can mock me all they want, it doesn't matter, it's just words, your god should know better and be be the bigger man when mocked and just laugh it off, it's just mockery, it's shouldn't be a death sentence upon somebody unless your god is an evil evil evil person or he is as weak minded or he doesn't exist.....Puhliz, killing people for mocking him???????Really????..And we are supposed to worship such an angry and evil man that's obssesed that much with kiling?
#114 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 8:55:12 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Are you saying that atheists are better than theists? If so, you are a God.

Even so, why are you sounding like a terrorist?

I see no difference between you and the people you are laughing at.

I would engage you but judging from this post and my other experiences reading your other posts, you never make any sense, so I leave you and your mumbo jumbo ramblings alone....Ramble on....[/quote]

So, where is your atheistic goodness here? FYI goodness is a characteristic of God.

But I have never seen you engaging with anyone here in any way that's different from this.

The only exception perhaps was on the day you asked us to give thanks to 'science, mugumo tree, atheism. . .' for 'good' health. I lined up to spew my mumbo jumbo of course and told you in very veiled terms that it was okay to say a prayer in these times of difficulty. . .

And remember how theists said amen to your prayers?

So, if you belong to the religion of goodness why don't you do unto others what you'd have them do unto you?
hamburglar
#115 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 7:48:37 PM

So, where is your atheistic goodness here? FYI goodness is a characteristic of God.

I try my best to be a good man....It's a conscious effort and I strive to achieve everyday....I will never do anything that goes against my conscience...There is my atheistic goodness....Goodness is not a characteristic of any god, goodness is something that someone deliberately wants to do....How is it a characteristic of god when we have so many people of god molesting kids, stealing from church goers, bombing sunday schools with children inside, all in the name of these gods???....Goodness is a characteristic of how one was brought up and how one wants to live their life.....I know am a good man and I don't believe in any gods so your assertion is baseless...Bill Gates and Warren Buffet are atheists/agnostics and they do good everyday without believing in a god...The president of Uruguay is an atheist and he does good everyday without believing in a god....There is a thread about him right here on wazua, you can check it out when you get a chance.

But I have never seen you engaging with anyone here in any way that's different from this.

Different from what? You really confuse me sometimes dude....

The only exception perhaps was on the day you asked us to give thanks to 'science, mugumo tree, atheism. . .' for 'good' health. I lined up to spew my mumbo jumbo of course and told you in very veiled terms that it was okay to say a prayer in these times of difficulty. . .

Prayer for what??? We've been praying for centuries and the world is still messed up so what are we still saying prayers for? It's time to understand that prayers never go anywhere, it's up to us to make a difference on earth instead of wasting time saying prayers that are never answered anyway because there is no god....If god answers prayers, then I keep telling you guys to pray for a cure for cancer because right now cancer is an epidemic that's killing people unabated.....If we get a cure tomorrow after you pray tonight, then I will believe in your god, but until then, I classify your prayers as some sort of delusional thinking by theists....Why do we need to pray anyway????If your god is omni everything, he should already know what we need and give it to us instead of us praying to him for it....or does he enjoy it when people pray and beg him for help? What a saddist.

And remember how theists said amen to your prayers?

Ummm, so what if they said amen? I don't get it....They could have said kuku fry, nyama choma, matatu, paka na panya, anything and it wouldn't had made a difference...Amen is just another meaningless word that was indoctrinized into these theists heads as children...It has no meaning or any effect whatsoever...So, tell your theists that instead of saying amen to me next time, they might as well say, nyayo....Same difference, both words don't mean anything...

So, if you belong to the religion of goodness why don't you do unto others what you'd have them do unto you? [/quote]

I do that everyday of my life....Mine is a conscious effort to make things better in this world....I try to do good at any opportunity that I get.....I have done a lot to help my fellow man that I don't feel like putting on blast here because that can be misconstrued as bragging, but I live my life positively and I strive everyday to do good by others regardless of if they return the favor or not....It doesn't matter, as long as I have done what I can to help my fellow human being, I am happy and content...I don't have time to get on my knees and worship a god that if he exists, cannot even stop kids around the world from starving to death every five minutes or even give us a cure for cancer...What good is your god? His only job is to punish people who don't worship him? Really? Is that the priority? Punishing people while cancer continues it's assault on humanity? But like I keep saying, reason and faith are mutually exclusive...We cannot reason with people who have blind faith in a non-existent deity..Religion and god is like a drug.....This religion nonsense will be the cause of the thirld world war...Mark my words....You idiots have already started killing each other anyway and it's only going to get worse..
pleasecallme
#116 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 8:25:20 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Now Muslims are starting to kill Christians in Kenya unabated in the name of religion and gods....I am glad to be an atheist ten times over.....This just proves that religion and common sense are mutually exclusive....Yo can't reason with religion, it is a waste of time and energy.

Honestly, anybody that believes in some god that's up there in the sky or talking snakes or heaven, hell or some dude called Jesus turning water into wine and the rest of that bullshit must not be very smart. That stuff would be comical if it was not so sad that people actually buy into it...

The killings will not end, it's going to be like Nigeria now that the floodgates have been opened. You evangelicals are as dumb as rocks, why can't you people just live and let live??????....Killing each other over non-existent gods? Wow. How does that solve anything????These are the consequences of weak minds.

Where was this god guy of yours that you keep worshipping everyday to intercede and stop these goons from killing children in a Sunday school???Was he taking a nap? Where was he? Was he taking a dump while that happened? What's his excuse for letting something this cruel happen to kids????...Was your god just content with sitting on his ass and watching children get bombed in a church and killed? Why couldn't he stop it or do something to prevent it? Or is he too busy sending people to "burn in eternal fire" that he did not have time to save kids from these terrorists????Akili ndogo like what religious people have is very dangerous...These are the results of religion, kids dying in Sunday school...

As some of you here know, I am an avid supporter of kids and children's rights...Kids are innocent and don't need to suffer as a result adult stupidity...It pisses me off that kids were hurt and killed in Juja Road because some stupid adults were trying to prove that their god has a bigger dick than the other side's god...Stupid stupid stupid....

Are your gods (allah and jehaovah or whatever their names are) happy to see kids getting killed in their names? Stupid religions.

haiya...Do not mock God. Its better to keep to yourself what you believe than to challenge Him.Pray Pray
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
hamburglar
#117 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 9:31:59 PM

haiya...Do not mock God. Its better to keep to yourself what you believe than to challenge Him.Pray Pray
[/quote]

I don't live in fear of a non-existent god like you do....Some of us are not scared of your imaginary hot tempered god. We are not that weak minded...
Dia
#118 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:22:13 AM

Methinks, hamburglar should just dare this sovereign being who others think exists, to prove himself if he does exist. smile

In the meantime, type away hamburglar.
drzhivago
#119 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 2:24:31 PM

I would engage you but judging from this post and my other experiences reading your other posts, you never make any sense, so I leave you and your mumbo jumbo ramblings alone....Ramble on....[/quote]

this @tycho is really having fun with you and i can tell he's enjoying it. he makes no sense to you coz he's coming from a level that's deeper than you can fathom. he could tell you more but then you'd totally find yourself in knots
#120 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 3:00:22 PM

@hamburglar, you are saying that you strive to do good, and this goodness is a product of nurture and is enforced by your conscience.

The good you do involves giving alms, and curing cancer.

You are mortal and weak or mortal but 'strong'.

Talk about nurture is talk about culture and in your case you are saying that goodness is a cultural construct. By pledging loyalty to conscience you are pledging loyalty to the culture in your head.

Now I wonder, isn't this a kind of theism?

Of what import is conscious decision making if it doesn't offer opportunity to choose?

Surely, not questioning your conscience is a kind of death!

Your sense of goodness involves giving alms. Obviously this involves some social stratification. 'I am better than'. This caste system is responsible for millions of children every day. And I believe is a contributor to cancer cases, and many other deaths. Yet you support it with your 'goodness'.

But you are also busy working for a cancer cure. Will you do it alone? Of course not! Now start working with others in projects that are longer than your life spans. And say that there are no ideals to strive for and obey without question. Your goodness immediately disappears.

You need 'God' in order to speak. Philosophy dies without God. For philosophy is about seeing and knowing everything, and in extension, doing everything.

You making a philosophical statement implies you believe in philosophy.

You are powerless, even in God's absence. Do you think goodness would prevail if we all ranted against God? That is, is this the cure for cancer? So, of what good is your atheism?

Or is the trully good God the God of universal atheism?

You say that you do good out of duty. Isn't this pathetic?

But then consider doing good out of love. Isn't this praise worthy?

And God is love. Or will you say that love doesn't exist?
23 Pages«<1011121314>»