wazua Thu, Jan 30, 2025

MPESA REVOLUTION!
#1 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 2:26:00 AM

now we can book our flights via Mpesa - no more commission to my travel agent at least as regards local travel! at this rate we shall be literally paying for everything using Mpesa. A revolution?

The man who marries a beautiful woman,and the farmer who grows corn on the roadside have the same problem.
uzalendo
#2 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 5:44:00 AM

You are right. Those of us using buses are not left behind either:

Check: http://www.emanamba.com

They support M-Pesa,ZAP and Equity phone service.

A Real time bus information!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 2:08:00 PM

@Vinii,

It seems the Mpesa Revolution is impossible to stop. Almost every where

forewarned is forearmed
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:02:00 PM

@willin2learn i have just received my water bill and it says soon we shall be paying via Mpesa. I think there is alot coming but why has DSTV been left behind?

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 10:10:00 AM

@vinii,
I asked DSTV the same question they said they're still trying to work out how to get ppl connected after payment coz the Mpesa system apparently doesn't allow you to put your account no. Kinda makes me wonder how I'm able to pay for my power if that's the case...

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
myks
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:02:00 PM

KQ flights to be paid via MPESA
http://www.kenya-airways...nformation/default.aspx

face your fears live your dreams
dijkstra
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 12:47:00 PM

@mtaalam/@vinii

I have been paying my DSTV via mpesa for the last couple of months:

Pay bill number 444900,<then enter your account number as usual>

BTW: do you know you can send money to ZIMELE MONEY MARKET via mpesa?
Pay bill number 501101?

Now waitin for my Land lord to introduce mpesa...

none
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 1:45:00 PM

What do u mean?I have been paying my mama mboga though Mpesa since it was introduced.

But my landlord belongs to those ages of the telegraph and telegram.It will be easier to teach a cat how to use the toilet seat than convince him to embrace Mpesha.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

the sage
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 9:26:00 AM

Banks are wetting their pants.
alvaro-1
#10 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 2:08:18 PM

I have not known if ZAP which is cheaper will one day rival m-pesa...i'l like to be among the first to open an agency
richdad
#11 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 1:14:48 PM

Heard here sometime back thats safcom was to buy a local bank....what happened?
Keep it simple