wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Wambugu Apple
richdad
#21 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 7:14:39 PM

I'll give the guy a visit in Mid October. I want to get more info from him.
Keep it simple
#22 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 7:23:21 PM

richdad wrote:

Please do update us on the findings esp. on the market where he gets such prices.

Another link on his farm:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIozy1h34dg
richdad
#23 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 7:38:41 PM

chemos wrote:
kwani hawa watu wa Nyandarua are not creative with names..

Mara Kwa haraka, soko mjinga sijui anga ke...

I also find it weird. But its commnon in all rural Kenyan villages.

Funny enough some village names are common in Kiambu, Nyeri, Nyandarua and some parts of rift valley ("Kieni" is an example). I guess its all to do with modern migration patterns.
Keep it simple
richdad
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 7:19:07 PM

richdad wrote:

I visited the farm and took some seedlings. They are now under my watch and will be adding more monthly.
Keep it simple
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 8:47:06 PM

richdad wrote:

I visited the farm and took some seedlings. They are now under my watch and will be adding more monthly.

market? Where does he sell at those prices?
Chaka
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 9:34:52 PM

richdad wrote:

@richdad,

The proof of the pooding is in the eating....did you sample an apple before buying the 1000 KShs seedling?

How does organic fertilizer fight off pests?
i.e as quoted from the story...

He says that though the tree has no disease threat, it is usually affected by pests from other plants in the farm which he easily fights using organic fertilizers
nquote
#27 Posted : Sunday, June 23, 2013 4:26:01 PM

Did anyone confirm this especially on the markets?
eddlove
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 7:39:34 PM

any update on the trees in 2014????
#29 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 8:29:36 PM

richdad wrote:

@richdad......planning to get into this, what would be your review after 2 years?