wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

New NHIF rates to take effect October 1
#21 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 6:37:08 PM

Industrial Court suspends the new NHIF rates until a case filed by KUDHEIHA is heard.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 8:56:54 PM

High income earners (over sh100,000) to pay sh2,000 monthly
Lowest income earners (sh6,000 and below) to pay sh150

(150/6000)x 100 .........= 2.5%
(2000/100,000)x100.......= 2.0%
(me/yangu)x100...........= smile%
(2000/830,000) x 100.....= 0.25%

he poor still pays more for services he/she will never enjoy.

kwani impunity are you an mpig or what?

Mpiglet.

And for your info 80% of all wazuans are around that smiling percentage of mine,you should know mindo krass ni kina nani.

#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:51:49 PM

Industrial Court suspends the new NHIF rates until a case filed by KUDHEIHA is heard.

these new rates should never see the light of the day.
nyong should be sacked immediately for hate speech any time he mentions nhif and new rates.
its fraud and hatespeech .
#24 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:56:53 PM

.wizi hii.
is this how the odm going to lead this country if kenyans gives them the mandate?
shame shame
gesowan
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 3:23:55 AM

yes the courts have stopped it
abdulrahman
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:40:10 AM

its relief.

Those who thought they can steal our money to fund their campaigns shud think twice.

We shall continue going to court until Nyong'o leaves cabinet.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:56:21 AM

abdulrahman wrote:
its relief.

Those who thought they can steal our money to fund their campaigns shud think twice.

How foolish can we be?? How will GOK improve if we do not give them a chance?

2k per month on 100k income for health insurance is peanuts!

#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:02:08 AM

GGK wrote:
I think GoK is just trying to irritate us...
Where is the infrastructure to offer the universal healthcare services?

Where does the infrastructure come from if you refuse to pay??

We have to start somewhere!!
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:06:47 AM

24,000 pa isn't little money. Especially when Nyongo refers you to a 20ft Clinix container at the side of the road for treatment.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:12:57 AM

guru267 wrote:
abdulrahman wrote:
its relief.

Some people pay the same amount through the company arranged system.
And you want them to now pay 48,000 p.a only to go and get treatment at that "clinix along Kakamega-Mumias road"?
Shame on you Shame on you

#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:26:19 AM

guru267 wrote:
abdulrahman wrote:
its relief.

I don't think that people are against the concept. It's just that it's been ridden in controversy and corruption. There are also many questions like quality of service they'll offer, institutions etc. The timing also raises eyebrows, why not wait for the next govt. to implement as now this is seen as an ODM election fundraiser?
People don't mind paying, they just want to know what they are paying for.

#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:35:03 AM

gesowan wrote:

Finally the courts have done us justice.
Campaign money should be solicited somewhere
Layman
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 10:10:25 AM

guru267 wrote:
abdulrahman wrote:
its relief.

I already have a medical scheme to cover me and my dependants, why should I be forced into another one to cover the same me and my dependants? This is definitely not a universal medical scheme for all kenyans because it only covers members and their dependants which we already have! Is it me who doesnt understand or what? For example if I already have a motor vehicle insurance with Copmany A, why should I be forced to take another insurance from Company B and pay another premium for the same vehicle, doesnt make sence.

The only way out is for govt to inroduce tax to all kenyans to cover the uncovered.

Being employed is becoming a sin n this country. Now NSSF also want to impose 6% on our salaries as contributions........ woiiiii yawa!
mozenrat
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:26:13 AM

guru267 wrote:
GGK wrote:

@Guru Puuuu...liz, NHIF will not build the infrastructure.. this money will not go towards building the infrastructure coz its NOT the work of NHIF to do so. it will go towards paying the owner of the 20foot container labelled Clinix.. wacha kujaribu kutuconfuse..Liar Liar Liar Liar

Oh and by the way, the hospitals Nyongo is sending you to, have no doctors coz... well the same Nyong'o FIRED them.. oh men are we screwed!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 12:00:29 PM

...great news, these new rates should not see the light of the day!!!!
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 12:45:57 PM

...great news, these new rates should not see the light of the day!!!!

sad news indeed...professor mandahana will get what he wants by the end of the day...it is always the case damn it!!!!
pleasecallme
#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 4:11:35 PM

gesowan wrote:

Applause let them get the system in order first before they ask for more..
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
anasazi
#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 4:55:31 PM

Thank God these guys have been delayed from using our hard earned money to fund elections. Kusema kweli, these guys are targeting us. Imagine if one is earning 100k and paying 30k a year for his AAR/ UAP/ etc cover, and government wants to pick an extra 24k a year from him! If there was matching service, sawa, but for whatever the government gives? Enyewe Nyongo jitoe. This guy has been rejected by wananchi and by doctors. He's not good at his job, and he's not good at PR. Why was he not reshuffled into Nairobi Metropolitan, which is an insignificant ministry?
Form is temporary, class is permanent
abdulrahman
#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 5:01:33 PM

guru267 wrote:
GGK wrote:

you are missing the point here my friend.

How does the gava improve if the infrastructure is not there. I have not seen or heard any improvement on healthcare providers apart from the containers and madahanas.

2K may be peanuts to you to others its sim sim while others its all they cherish
abdulrahman
#40 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 5:03:56 PM

guru267 wrote:
GGK wrote:

you are missing the point here my friend.

How does the gava improve if the infrastructure is not there. I have not seen or heard any improvement on healthcare providers apart from the containers and madahanas.

2K may be peanuts to you to others its sim sim while others its all they cherish