wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Doctors
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:09:31 PM

no wonder gava cannot understand what they are saying
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:50:13 PM

And who threw the stone to the police post as shown mberrow?
The original thread is usered for the second time in a day.

Dear Members,

Please feel free to start another thread in the Health section to exhaustively discuss the national issue of second doctors' strike in recent months.

The Wazua spirit

Sad Sad

#3 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:13:01 AM

sasa niulise, hiyo pench ya keff ilibaki ama yote kwisa shomeka?
#4 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:15:11 AM

Yaani two posts on Keef's bench gone, awuoro!!!!!
#5 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 6:52:23 AM

Si rahisi.

You mean you can even spare a few minutes of break time between the r0@*&#$ to post at wazua, or what were you doing awake at 12.15am?

#6 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 7:27:24 AM

Si rahisi.

You mean you can even spare a few minutes of break time between the r0@*&#$ to post at wazua, or what were you doing awake at 12.15am?

#7 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 9:07:19 AM

Si rahisi.

Depends on where one is posting from!!!
#8 Posted : Sunday, September 16, 2012 9:37:36 AM

Si rahisi.

Depends on where one is posting from!!!

From the par?

Magdalina
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:57:15 PM

My cosmetic dentist has so awful handwriting that I can hardly read they sayings!

#10 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 4:10:14 PM

Magdalina wrote:
My cosmetic dentist has so awful handwriting that I can hardly read they sayings!

I think doctors are supposed to be compelled to write in fully legible handwriting!

Consider that you go see a medic for say removal of the small growth on your lower belly but she make a mistake and write down "removal of pine in its entirety".

Because you are not so sick anyway, she gives the description to take to the theater, you cant read the writings though you have them right in your hands!!!

Like a Hebrew sheep you lead yourself to the theater and six hours later you wake minus nyeti!
Yaani umenyofulewa tu hivyo.

rock
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 6:36:47 PM

I rewatched that "beauty meets brains" interview blindfolded and she had some valid points..actually gave nyong nyong 0% for his misperformance at the ministry of health and imo she was very generous,it should be negative double digits!!
D32
#12 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 6:09:29 AM

Magdalina wrote:

I think doctors are supposed to be compelled to write in fully legible handwriting!

Consider that you go see a medic for say removal of the small growth on your lower belly but she make a mistake and write down "removal of pine in its entirety".

Because you are not so sick anyway, she gives the description to take to the theater, you cant read the writings though you have them right in your hands!!!

Like a Hebrew sheep you lead yourself to the theater and six hours later you wake minus nyeti!
Yaani umenyofulewa tu hivyo.

Going digital would not be a bad idea.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:34:11 AM

I dont understand.

When the doctors go on strike who are they hurting? Is it the general public or the government?

Is it any different from what Al Shabab do? Hurting the public to get at the government?

Both get personal fulfillment after doing their thing. (maybe in getting more money for personal use or carrying out a belief).

“We feel re-energised just like the strike has just started,” Dr Ng’ani added.

If I was a doctor, a nurse or any of those professionals, I would not go on strike.

Many of the people in pain because of my (in)actions most likely earn and make do with less than I do.
#14 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:46:43 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
I dont understand.

When the doctors go on strike who are they hurting? Is it the general public or the government?

Is it any different from what Al Shabab do? Hurting the public to get at the government?

Both get personal fulfillment after doing their thing. (maybe in getting more money for personal use or carrying out a belief).

If I was a doctor, a nurse or any of those professionals, I would not go on strike.

Many of the people in pain because of my (in)actions most likely earn and make do with less than I do.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#15 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2012 3:03:45 PM

[quote=YesuWangu]I dont understand.

ditto!
#16 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 11:15:16 AM

MPigs should just slash their salaries by half.. Aren't they after all leaving office?

All this increment of salaries will only lead to inflation, increase in prices of essential commodities. This is a loss-loss situation!

Dia
#17 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 4:31:08 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
I dont understand.

The doctors are asking the govt to equip the hospitals so that they can do their job not just a pay increase. They are also asking the govt to honour the agreement it made at the last strike. Both are very reasonable demands. The greater evil is for them to continue watching patients UNNECESARRILY suffer and even die because someone somewhere up in the govt hierachy thinks raising PS's pay is more important that providing gloves or pain killers for a delivery in a public hospital!!
#18 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 5:11:47 PM

Doctor's strike is all about a mismanaged Ministry.
Supplies are not coming through!!! If Ngilu was still the minister of health, I bet there would be no strike. She ran the Ministry well with less money.

Government must be forced to change. Hearing stories like there is no medicine in hospitals, police vehicles have no fuel, there are no abstract, no money for text books etc. are very annoying to the public. Middo class can force change.
#19 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 6:22:46 PM

I have to admire the jibes Prof of political science swang the doctors' way in his article. The article made very interesting reading on his perspective on the ongoing doctors' strike. Some classics:
Subsequently, to expand the membership of the union, another demand was raised, which was not part of the dispute. This is the issue of paying extraneous allowance to privately sponsored students.

When an assessment is done of those other Kenyans who are self sponsored, it is realised that most of them left before fulfilling the mandatory period of three years in Government service before seeking Government support for post-graduate work. How fair, just and equitable would it be to then give them stipend while their colleagues are still toiling, waiting their justifiable turn to go for post-graduate studies?

And finally the Oscar goes to:

We are already going on with the rehabilitation of our facilities with funds at our disposal. This is a process and not an event. We welcome ideas on how we can do things better. But we cannot respond to instantaneous demands in a strike as if building a hospital is like making an instant cup of coffee.

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...=2000066747&pageNo=1
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 1:27:41 PM

Uuh ooh, doctors not paid and government not talking. The only option is to up the ante with a touch of politique.

Citizen TV News
KMPDU calls on all doctors offering consultancy and attending to emergency cases to withdraw services saying Public Hospitals are closed.

Poor Kenyans...